Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Slavery is back boys --- instead of increasing work force and wages. --- chetoos sellers want them to work over time 12 hours a day lmao!
I am not surprised @Indx TechStyle you liked this post.
Lagne toh ab meri bhi wali hai. But obviously you need something to bounce back after losing this much money.

Production however may not still jump that steep as most of casual and contract workmen in manufacturing sector already work for 12 hours under cover of overtime. This time, it will be on permanent workers and babus.

south block

up your a**
Lagne toh ab meri bhi wali hai. But obviously you need something to bounce back after losing this much money.

Production however may not still jump that steep as most of casual and contract workmen in manufacturing sector already work for 12 hours under cover of overtime. This time, it will be on permanent workers and babus.
you don't need to change country law for that. --- a temporary notification will do just fine ---- this govt is conning workers and poor long time.

you don't need to change country law for that. --- a temporary notification will do just fine ---
Notifying someone to do an illegal task? Existing law deemed it a crime.
- this govt is conning workers and poor long time.
This law is more about us babus. Go and read and Indian factories act and read the definition of worker in it.

Okay thulle take this.

Now that economy has been disrupted and nothing left untouched from this communist cough.How is government supposed to pay you salary?Afterall you recieved the salary this month as well and for the next month too you can be assured.PSU companies dont have to pull profits to pay their employees but CHEETOS sellers have to make profits to pay for their staff and pay THULLAHs like you too.

Its kind of a double whammy for them but unfortunately we live in a socialist society.

This isnt economics,This is plain and simple mathematics.

Hiranyaksha

This economic crisis is taking more and more shape of economic depression. If given is true, than this might be indicating the bigger change which we might be ignoring for now i.e. shifting power balance in the world , from US to China. First this power transfer will not go smoothly as history has taught us. War might happen, am I sure, nope.But nobody wants to live under communist rule.

LondonParisTokyo

Slavery is back boys --- instead of increasing work force and wages. --- chetoos sellers want them to work over time 12 hours a day lmao!
I am not surprised @Indx TechStyle you liked this post.
You're getting paid. Slavery by definition you don't get paid. These types of reforms are what is needed to drive down the cost of labor as well as improve ease of doing business. India needs to be more laissez-faire than less right now. It is too poor of a country to do with anything less. The US did not become rich from socialism and neither did China (state sponsored is different: in India, the government provides minimal help to companies who have to struggle with archaic labor and land laws).

I think when modiji talks about planned exit slowly but steadily it was quite understandable.

https://m.timesofindia.com/business...nomy-says-world-bank/articleshow/75104070.cms

Don't know how accurate this is but considering the lockdown they can't be that wrong.

The pressure on government is understandable we are not a rich country still the government is doing much for the people.

For something not even caused by us we are wasting both time and money.

So many people are losing jobs the pressure is indeed high on the government.

LondonParisTokyo

I think when modiji talks about planned exit slowly but steadily it was quite understandable.

https://m.timesofindia.com/business...nomy-says-world-bank/articleshow/75104070.cms

Don't know how accurate this is but considering the lockdown they can't be that wrong.

The pressure on government is understandable we are not a rich country still the government is doing much for the people.

For something not even caused by us we are wasting both time and money.

So many people are losing jobs the pressure is indeed high on the government.
It's a sign that India needs to be significantly more liberal in economics. And by liberal, I don't mean leftism, I mean classical liberalism. Open the economy more by loosening land and labor laws. Land should be relatively easy to acquire and people should be easy to hire and fire. It is simple supply and demand economics

i don't buy this land and labour laws liberalisation argument. every year new companies are being set up and expanding, with the same current land and labour setup.

Niks_12

Man, this is disappointing to see. It is the opportunity of a lifetime to establish India as the next economic superpower. With so many mouths to feed and a young ambitious population, manufacturing can do wonders for the economy. But we don't seem to have any strategy in place to court the companies moving out of China. It's just a late reaction to everything - things that worked either started as experiments or afterthoughts seeing other nations do it.

A real crisis shows the real mettle of leaders, unfortunately our finance minister is nowhere to be seen. Services and agriculture can only do so much, it's manufacturing that we need. The coronavirus crisis has brought the spotlight on Indian pharma sector and how they are world leaders now, why can't we do it in other sectors? Piss poor infra (yes I said it), bureaucracy/red tape, lack of any vision, land/labor laws, political compulsions, chalta hai attitude bla bla running for 60 years now even when the world has changed so much and still counting...

i don't buy this land and labour laws liberalisation argument. every year new companies are being set up and expanding, with the same current land and labour setup.
These reforms are important for faster executions of mega infrastructure projects and mass manufacturer with factories of thousands of employees. Some states have found way around there laws and have succeeded but overall we need massive reforms still.

Time taken to acquire land is still way too much which increases costs of project multifold and have been primary reason to drive NPAs in infrastructure projects.

Similarly labour laws are hindering us from taking on china with mega factories of multi thousands employees to produce cloths toys shoes etc.

south block

up your a**
No it should not be. --- never happening keep dreaming.

south block

up your a**
These reforms are important for faster executions of mega infrastructure projects and mass manufacturer with factories of thousands of employees. Some states have found way around there laws and have succeeded but overall we need massive reforms still.

Time taken to acquire land is still way too much which increases costs of project multifold and have been primary reason to drive NPAs in infrastructure projects.

Similarly labour laws are hindering us from taking on china with mega factories of multi thousands employees to produce cloths toys shoes etc.
Maybe these Maggots need to set those factories in govt land --- and make sure that land is used for the purpose it's being acquired for and not for other purposes which is happening in this country for long.

south block

up your a**
you don't get it do you --- jameen kabza marney ke dhandey hai sarey.

south block

up your a**
Maybe chetoos sellers need to try renting the land or make sure double the amount is paid. --- but we all know what they really want to do with the land don't we :biggrin2:
no they are not. --- chetoos sellers harmkhori and country geography is.

south block

up your a**
Okay thulle take this.

Now that economy has been disrupted and nothing left untouched from this communist cough.How is government supposed to pay you salary?Afterall you recieved the salary this month as well and for the next month too you can be assured.PSU companies dont have to pull profits to pay their employees but CHEETOS sellers have to make profits to pay for their staff and pay THULLAHs like you too.

Its kind of a double whammy for them but unfortunately we live in a socialist society.

This isnt economics,This is plain and simple mathematics.
Most of chetoos sellers profit goes back to shares buyback. ---- they are begging govt to cut down 22% tax on it. --- hope mudi ji don't buckle under there pressure. --- we have full faith in mudi ji after all he is a man of poor and common man. :biggrin2:

No it should not be. --- never happening keep dreaming.
It should be and will be.

Socialism has kept Indians only equally poor and done no good at all in other dimensions either.
no they are not. --- chetoos sellers harmkhori and geography is.
No they are. Cheetos seller have to generate profits, give salaries and taxes and so on. Unlike government employees who get money for nothing at all.