Indian Economy: News and Discussion

West is screwed . Corona recession will force austery in Europe which will further depress fertility rates which means even less white people. More migranta from Syria and afriaca will come in and destroy European culture further. RIP Europe.
1920s had a very similar vibe. Everyone knows what comes next quite naturally.

Infact size wise Indian economy is ahead of china of 2008-09. ( gdp ppp). India infrastructure today is much better then Chinese infrastructure in 2008 forget about 1990s.
Have you ever been to china #justasking . I am not sure what are basis of your statement in bold...Can we compare apples to apples...

And you are comparing india of 2020 with china of 2008 ... there was a joke shared yesterday .. just copy pasting verbatim...Remember it;s a joke before you start blaming me as anti...

It's good to be loving your country but sending one's brain on vocations during this love is not needed.....

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Why #AtmaNirbharta may be a challenge for India.

May 2018 - Tesla China incorporated
July 2018 - Tesla signs deal with Shanghai govt for building Gigafactory
Dec 2018 - Groundbreaking for Gigafactory
Dec 2019 - First China built Tesla Model 3s rolls out of facility.
--------------
If this was India however...

May 2018 : Tesla files application for incorporation
July 2018 : First babu rejects it for not having seal in Form 6 annexure B page 102
Sep 2018 : Second babu rejects it for missing address in affidavit
Dec 2018 : Random dude files PIL citing pollution
Feb 2019 : High Court gives date in Feb 2020 for hearing the case
Feb 2020 : Case dismissed
Mar 2020 : Some NGO takes out a protest march against Elon Musk, because musk is from deer and they are harmed during its production
Jun 2020 : Govt which gave land, loses the election.
Aug 2020 : New Govt cancels land grant citing corruption.
Sep 2020 : Babu gives a list of 76 NoCs from 64 departments to be obtained for Factory construction
Feb 2021 : One more babu issues a stop work order, citing illegal conversion of farm land to Factory use
Mar 2021 : Random NGO files curative petition in Supreme Court for review of High Court order citing environmental concern
July 2021 : Supreme Court appoints a reserve bench for evaluating concerns and gives date in Mar 2025
Mar 2025 : SC dismisses appeal in a 10k page judgement
Sep 2025: Construction of factory starts
Dec 2025 : Workers go on strike for poor wages. Additional secretary of the Labour department issues a Notice for violation of the Labour act.
Dec 2026: Indian customs hold imported machinery in port citing wrongful declaration and impose 600% penalty.
June 2027 : Local parties do a dharna in front of factory asking for 80% local quota.
Sep 2027 : RBI files a case for violation of Foreign Exchange Management Act.
Mar 2028 : CBDT sends notice for the GST slab for Electric Vehicles above certain KV and Luxury cess
Jan 2029 : Factory is ready, but power and water connection not there because of lack of NoC.
Apr 2029 : Power connection given but production cannot start as CM is busy.
May 2029 : Elon Musk retires to the Himalayas after his battle with the Indian govt and its babus
------------------

Gautam Sarkar

At least in scientific research, Wiki sources are not considered authentic because anyone can add/edit it. Same true with any data found in that website.
True that and most of all, some editors and administrators are Pakistani by origin. Most articles you would notice are highly skewed against India especially where Indo-Pak wars and skirmishes are concerned. Even the term 'Azad Kashmir' is still used! So you know. Paki mischief mongers to the fore!! As always!

So misrepresenting numbers regarding foreign exchange reserves is not surprising.

Karnataka to allow private markets for farmers to sell goods

CM @BSYBJP brings in agriculture reforms

Karntaka clears Ordinance to amend APMC Act
Without going into details.. APMC need to be disbanded if we ever want our farmers to grow and prosper....i am hoping this amendment is a step in same direction..and allowing private farmers market is another welcome step..

But surprisingly, farmers are up in arms against this order! They want APMC to stay. The 'liberal' left say that this reform will only benefit MNCs, big players and supermarket chains who will exploit farmers! As usual, politics at play here!

Perhaps bigger Farmers are not letting the correct picture go on ground...APMC benefit only the middle man.... "aadti's "

Have you ever been to china #justasking . I am not sure what are basis of your statement in bold...Can we compare apples to apples...

And you are comparing india of 2020 with china of 2008 ... there was a joke shared yesterday .. just copy pasting verbatim...Remember it;s a joke before you start blaming me as anti...

It's good to be loving your country but sending one's brain on vocations during this love is not needed.....

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Why #AtmaNirbharta may be a challenge for India.

May 2018 - Tesla China incorporated
July 2018 - Tesla signs deal with Shanghai govt for building Gigafactory
Dec 2018 - Groundbreaking for Gigafactory
Dec 2019 - First China built Tesla Model 3s rolls out of facility.
--------------
If this was India however...

May 2018 : Tesla files application for incorporation
July 2018 : First babu rejects it for not having seal in Form 6 annexure B page 102
Sep 2018 : Second babu rejects it for missing address in affidavit
Dec 2018 : Random dude files PIL citing pollution
Feb 2019 : High Court gives date in Feb 2020 for hearing the case
Feb 2020 : Case dismissed
Mar 2020 : Some NGO takes out a protest march against Elon Musk, because musk is from deer and they are harmed during its production
Jun 2020 : Govt which gave land, loses the election.
Aug 2020 : New Govt cancels land grant citing corruption.
Sep 2020 : Babu gives a list of 76 NoCs from 64 departments to be obtained for Factory construction
Feb 2021 : One more babu issues a stop work order, citing illegal conversion of farm land to Factory use
Mar 2021 : Random NGO files curative petition in Supreme Court for review of High Court order citing environmental concern
July 2021 : Supreme Court appoints a reserve bench for evaluating concerns and gives date in Mar 2025
Mar 2025 : SC dismisses appeal in a 10k page judgement
Sep 2025: Construction of factory starts
Dec 2025 : Workers go on strike for poor wages. Additional secretary of the Labour department issues a Notice for violation of the Labour act.
Dec 2026: Indian customs hold imported machinery in port citing wrongful declaration and impose 600% penalty.
June 2027 : Local parties do a dharna in front of factory asking for 80% local quota.
Sep 2027 : RBI files a case for violation of Foreign Exchange Management Act.
Mar 2028 : CBDT sends notice for the GST slab for Electric Vehicles above certain KV and Luxury cess
Jan 2029 : Factory is ready, but power and water connection not there because of lack of NoC.
Apr 2029 : Power connection given but production cannot start as CM is busy.
May 2029 : Elon Musk retires to the Himalayas after his battle with the Indian govt and its babus
------------------
I was replying to an idiotic post.

I don't need to be in china. Data is out there. Indian economy today in size is larger than the size of Chinese economy in 2008. Gdp ppp data by imf .

Given the same population it means Indian economy is just as productive and infrastructure just as capable as China had in 2008. Now of course china build up upon that. But we too can now build up faster.

You can joke all you want it doesn't change the fact that Indian manufacturing is 6th largest in the world in size almost as big as South Korea and growing at a much faster pace than anywhere else.

Our automobile production has already overtaken Germany ! How does that match with your jokes. Lol.
Automobile companies are sure preferring us over Germany which is the mecca of automobiles.

Our ease of doing busses is constantly improving from 100 above to 63 now . China is at 31 . With all these labour reforms we could be within 40 in next 2-3 years itself.

Anyway the Chinese shill on the forum was saying Indian infra is behind 1990s china while Indian infra is better than 2008 China so India is ripe to ramp up manufacturing faster .

How do you think we jump up to producing 2 lakh ppe per day from almost nil. In just two months.
We are building almost 10000km highways per year.

our cement production is 320 million tons annual compared to 89 for USA. Our steel production is higher than either Japan and USA.

All these indicators compare similar or better to where china was in comparison to other countries just 10 years ago.

we started reforms 13 years later than China but since then we are just as fast as them infact a bit faster. Chinese growth is now slowing down . They are borrowing more and more to sustain minute growth while we are just gathering pace. Chinese demographic is collapsing while ours is booming.

Our fdi inflows have been growing. That is sign of confidence in economy.
And now after corona we will receive lot more as Trump has banned US pension funds to invest in china. Others will follow suit.

At least in scientific research, Wiki sources are not considered authentic because anyone can add/edit it. Same true with any data found in that website.
Wiki is also picking up data from rbi. And yet showing different figures . Something glitched.

Anyway data for 15 may would be latest . Let's see what that says.

@Indx TechStyle @ezsasa

I want to open a thread which is about myth busting about India . I want that thread to be a no discussion only factual posts thread which can work as an source for all members to be aware of actual data and statics about India. Only limited people should be authorized to post on it.

threre are a lot of misconceptions about Indian economy , manufacturing. Defense budget , infrastructure and nuclear etc. Which need to be cleared for the benefit of all members and newcomers and serve as the basis for more informed debate rather than anecdotes and innuendos.

Can you guys make it happen.

here2where

Some Delhi - Blr train passengers returned same evening back to Delhi when asked to go for forced 2-week quarantine on arrival. Dont know whose fault was it. KA gormint says delhi passengers were well aware of this law since the same was announcecd at Delhi station before the train departed, forcing many to cancel tickets and the wait listed people got tickets.

On the other hand it seems KA gormint forced some to take expensive hotel rooms to quarantine themselves. Wonder if this is a nexus between the powerful hotel lobby and babus. After all, KA did all it could to stop migrants from 'walking' at the behest of the powerful realtor lobby.

KA doing all it can to kick start local businesses .... :hmm:

Zoho is great. Indian software industry is under a transformation right now. Going up in value chain from low-skill Services to solid SaaS product companies.

Freshworks, inMobi, Browserstack etc are some other examples. Software Industry was spared from labor laws and crazy compliance. It's proof that Indians can compete with the best once red tape and bureaucracy is removed. The much maligned Flipkart is another great example. It sold off to Walmart but created a huge ecosystem of high skill engineers and VCs.
This is very exciting. Please elaborate or write an article on subject.

@Indx TechStyle @ezsasa

I want to open a thread which is about myth busting about India . I want that thread to be a no discussion only factual posts thread which can work as an source for all members to be aware of actual data and statics about India. Only limited people should be authorized to post on it.

threre are a lot of misconceptions about Indian economy , manufacturing. Defense budget , infrastructure and nuclear etc. Which need to be cleared for the benefit of all members and newcomers and serve as the basis for more informed debate rather than anecdotes and innuendos.

Please do it. It will be a knowledge treasure.

To boost economy, many small measures need to be taken. I heard somewhere that Jharkhand chief minister gave 200 plants of fruit to every worker who returned to home state due to corona. These are the measures which are required. Timber tree plantation and fruite tree plantation has potential to increase farmer's income manifold. Rather than worrying about providing industries with cheap labor by killing village economy, there is a need to focus on improving village economy so that no farmers have to migrate to cities. Villages are required to be kept alive.

arkos

To boost economy, many small measures need to be taken. I heard somewhere that Jharkhand chief minister gave 200 plants of fruit to every worker who returned to home state due to corona. These are the measures which are required. Timber tree plantation and fruite tree plantation has potential to increase farmer's income manifold. Rather than worrying about providing industries with cheap labor by killing village economy, there is a need to focus on improving village economy so that no farmers have to migrate to cities. Villages are required to be kept alive.
Mostly landless labours migrate to other states to work in agriculture land. I don't think giving them fruit plants will do them any good.

Pandora

Listen to all crap from nirmala ji..BC kisan ,,,,kisaaaaan n kisaaaaan while big corporate bleeding from nose and hoping for govt intervention.Automobile staring at huge losses ,advik based at Pune forcing people to work without pay or asking people to leave the job.

@Indx TechStyle @ezsasa

You can do it yourself. Read this post https://defenceforumindia.com/threads/dfi-wishlist.82049/page-6#post-1670466