Shuturmurg

Looks like its semi conductor packaging unit and not a fab. Still will be big win.Isnt 75 acres too small?
Resort ki Maa ka b****, hum yeha ek important Transshipment hub banarahe hai...yeh koi tuccha Resort wala complains daal raha hai.. Send some ED Raids to this resort guy..Adani port causing noise pollution: Plea in HC
A plea in the Kerala high court has claimed that the Vizhinjam sea port construction work was causing noise pollution in the area. Refuting the allegation in the plea, moved by a Thiruvananthapuram-based resort, the Vizhinjam Internationalnews.rediff.com
BC...
Instead of GJ , the fab should come near Hyd or Bangalore..since there is already a good number technical talent pool there also lots of engineering colleges .. Will take less time to get workforce ready to work in the fab labs.Looks like its semi conductor packaging unit and not a fab. Still will be big win.
View attachment 191994
New drilling & extraction tech, new refining tech, and new uses for oil & gas, etc.2000 Crore!? What tech are they going to develop!?
Like I said they took a short position. AdanI Ent just needs to power on. The short sellers would lose their dhotis. Let the markets and investors decide. Investors not only just look at a CA’s audited books but actual performance on the ground and the future prospects of a company including personal connections with AdanI himself. I am pretty sure that Hindenburg is going to lose its money here as AdanI gets preferential treatment from the government for strategic reasons. Investors know that. Do you think they care about shady transactions that happened a decade ago? Hindenburg is nuts.I can feel the Lund-enburg seethe thousands of miles away...
View attachment 191712
They lost money today being unable to short sell![]()
It is actually S.I. units which is maintained in Paris.Well 25 years ago and before people knew, I mean this lingo was commonly used in media. Its only after globalization, somehow our lingo got americanized.
What’s new in this? That is how all Asian economies grew.
Been seeing few of this discussions popping up in twitter recently that Modi is using Ambani/Tata and Adani to build huge conglomerates to push industrialization in India similar to how Japan and SK did it
Yes. Strategic sectors require companies and leadership you can trust. The government will make sure that the CEO and Board have big ties to India.We already have big Guys for India for some time.
1. TATA
2. Reliance
3. Adani
These guys always came to discussion when it comes to Opposition.
But we have big players who have say in governments like L&T which pretty much have large number of projects ranging from Highways to Defence Godrej group, Birla Group, Big Construction companies like AFCONS, DilipCon etc. Airtel, VI in Telecom and how GOI saved VI to have some competition. MSIL in automobile industry, our Bike manufacturers. Slow and steadily once semiconductor manufacturers will be shielded in coming years. This may include Vedanta group also if they setup some plant
investor’s choice. It is their money and their business. I am sure they had a detailed appraisal of all sites.Instead of GJ , the fab should come near Hyd or Bangalore..since there is already a good number technical talent pool there also lots of engineering colleges .. Will take less time to get workforce ready to work in the fab labs.
While you are absolutely correct that its the investor's choice and that they would have done due diligence, I think that it would be extremely dicey to put sensitive projects in TN considering the prevailing political and social atmosphere. We don't need that additional risk, however small or large it is.investor’s choice. It is their money and their business. I am sure they had a detailed appraisal of all sites.
While it's effective, these chaebols ended up having huge outsized influence in core governance in SK and JPN. Hope it doesn't happen in India.
Been seeing few of this discussions popping up in twitter recently that Modi is using Ambani/Tata and Adani to build huge conglomerates to push industrialization in India similar to how Japan and SK did it
SK is still in top in terms of R&DWhile it's effective, these chaebols ended up having huge outsized influence in core governance in SK and JPN. Hope it doesn't happen in India.
It is.SK is still in top in terms of R&D
No, Samsung's revenue is equal to 17% of SoKo's GDP and it doesn't mean that Samsung 'contributes' 17% to SoKo's entire GDP.It is.
But Samsung bringing in like 10-15% of the GDP gives them huge, huge control over governance of the country to the extent that it isn't really South Koreans or the GoSK running the country, but business interest of powerful Chaebols like a feudal system.
Because most Btech courses in this country teach you nothing .. So it's a race to the bottom since all the student requires is a "graduate degree" and its the industry that does any skilling.Majority of Indian students are pursuing B.A/BSc, the share of B.tech falls.
![]()
BTech only UG programme in country with dip in admission, lowest in 5 years: AISHE report
According to the latest edition of The All India Higher Education Survey (AISHE) released last night student enrollment in engineering programmes in the regular (or full-time) mode has dropped by 10% from 40.85 lakh in 2016-17 to 36.63 lakh in 2020-21, even as overall admission numbers have...indianexpress.com
This is not a good trend at all.
I don't know why people are still pursuing jobless courses like Bachelor of Arts, what's wrong with getting a Diploma/ITI?
No, Samsung's revenue is equal to 17% of SoKo's GDP and it doesn't mean that Samsung 'contributes' 17% to SoKo's entire GDP.
Don't worry... we are also on same holy path buddy...![]()
How Samsung dominates South Korea's economy
Samsung's businesses reach deep into many parts of South Korean people's lives, from the cradle to the grave.money.cnn.com
Worse. It seems they contribute to like 20% of the GDP. It is indeed that bad in SK.