Indian Economy: News and Discussion

If Govt. has half a brain, they won't hike oil prices because they can still absorb it at current levels imo.

Govt. has cut down on a lot of subsidies and misc expenditures, so this spike should be manageable for now but lets see how long it lasts.
yup.. they have substantially cut subsidies a lot & had collected tons of moolah during low prices regime but i suspect they will let go this opportunity to milk off people like us...

they have no checks per se , more so when opposition have no unity & govt have no opposition.. One is due for his Thai vocations while rest are busy protecting their family fiefdoms...

I am sure TATA,s have done the needed due diligence.. anyways govt too have to provide security clearance for this appointment...Optics aside... I think this is well thought of decisions...
Ya'll Nibbiars now you are trusting the GOO too much.

Bhai loan ke liye daily 5-6 call aata hai. Koi bhi bank de dega
Ya'll Nibbiars agar isne LIC ka home loan kiya hit to aab tak ho jata bhi. It's very easy.

Okie.. even if i agree that babu,s at MOH & MOF are screwed up and compromised....How about TATA,s.. u think they will hire shady character for such imp position..
Ya'll Nibbiars will defend on the hiring agency heard this time they didn't used their regular ones.

Bhai loan ke liye daily 5-6 call aata hai. Koi bhi bank de dega
I know.. i just need to pick phone and call my relationship damager in ICICI to get it done... will not even take 8 hrs given my credit history ... but these PSU banks are getting bailed by us tax payers each time they lend to vijay mallya and modi .. recent by ABG shipyard.... so just trying my luck and more of a patience test for myself :D

Moreover, i wanted to test govts tall claims of helping MSME with musra shit & MSME loans et all... they already fall flat with zero trace....

I know.. i just need to pick phone and call my relationship damager in ICICI to get it done... will not even take 8 hrs given my credit history ... but these PSU banks are getting bailed by us tax payers each time they lend to vijay mallya and modi .. recent by ABG shipyard.... so just trying my luck and more of a patience test for myself :D

Moreover, i wanted to test govts tall claims of helping MSME with musra shit & MSME loans et all... they already fall flat with zero trace....
Ya'll Nibbiars starting a start up?.

Ya'll Nibbiars will defend on the hiring agency heard this time they didn't used their regular ones.
Hiring agencies do not have a final say .. it,s the TATA son,s board... else i too can become CEO bring them ... executive hiring works in a different way.... and in a very strict way...

Ya'll Nibbiars can't say if some one somewhere messed Intentionally. Everyone messed in hiring executive or else till now the Nokia wouls have been still alive and I meant by the original ones.

nobody is perfect nibba...Nokia's core bussiness is telcom equipment not phones... they are still doing very good... ;)

Mobiles was just a small division.. their front face sort of like elephant..

nobody is perfect nibba...Nokia's core bussiness is telcom equipment not phones... they are still doing very good... ;)

Mobiles was just a small division.. their front face sort of like elephant..
Ya'll Nibbiars now you are jiberjabbing.

Ya'll Nibbiars everyone now know that the then Nokia CEO of mobile division was a Black sheep of Microsoft. End of the discussions.

He did well for the share holders though ... thats why he got paid nibba ;)
Ya'll Nibbiars useless end of the discussion. Microsoft ka chacma.

U can call what ever ... but his end goal was to give money / profit to shareholders... who cares for products dude.. thats for like to cry over...

Ya'll Nibbiars yeah for the Microsoft.

Coalmine

In abg shipyard icici has maximum amount of 7000 crore. Sbi has 2000 crore.

It, s all public money at the end of day... Total Figure being quoted is 22000 crores or there off....

IMO, govt is suppressing lots of info... Tai said she caught it very fast... Apparently since 2013 it was in trouble... Moreover its under NCLT & mainstream media is picking this now only... May be elections.. Its impossible thst all is well during such troubled times...