Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Report on 3 million jobs losses incorrect, IT sector hired 1.38 lakh in FY21: NASSCOM
Wahi toh, yeh chutyapa jaan bujh kar karte hai yeh nikamme. IT Sector remain one of the only sectors growing in India during pandemic, still they’ll kick out 3 million employees? 3 million people aren’t even working in IT sector, Indian Media at it’s best.

Chandragupt Maurya

Chinese don't need to acess Haldia docks. Myanmar ports are available for them.
Maybe but There is some reason why India is investing $3.15 billion on Kathmandu-Raxaul rail link and NHAI is making a 650 kilometer long Raxaul Haldia port expressway
On the other hand chinese are trying their best to link Kathmandu to Lhasa but it’s not as easy as the Raxaul Kathmandu one the terrain in Tibbet is very difficult

Maybe but Theere is some reason why India is investing $3.15 billion on Kathmandu-Raxaul rail link and NHAI is making a 650 kilometer Raxaul Haldia port expressway
For India Nepal trade.
Nepal was shifting to Bangladeshi port and Vizag port.
So some administrative changes was done for Nepal bound cargo at Kolkata port. Additionally road and rail network is being improved.
Due to Madhesi blockage, the railway is being built and for oil/ petroleum/ gas supply pipeline is being built.

Wahi toh, yeh chutyapa jaan bujh kar karte hai yeh nikamme. IT Sector remain one of the only sectors growing in India during pandemic, sill they’ll kick out 3 million employees? 3 million people aren’t even working in IT sector, Indian Media at it’s best.
Ya'll Nibbiars that person was advisor to the Former Minister now you can knew what that mean's.

Maybe but There is some reason why India is investing $3.15 billion on Kathmandu-Raxaul rail link and NHAI is making a 650 kilometer long Raxaul Haldia port expressway
On the other hand chinese are trying their best to link Kathmandu to Lhasa but it’s not as easy as the Raxaul Kathmandu one the terrain in Tibbet is very difficult
Lol dude ,if you still think all these rail lines are for trade and all good , you need your brain checked , what's the issue with you ???

Can't you see reality behind facade , chinese uses these hsr to further shift their main land population to area where they want to change demographic , you see they do it in tibet , they do it with uighur , they will do it in nepal , and you like a fucking idiot just get mesmerized with all those shiny project , without a single fuck about it's feasibility , cost effectiveness , usability , importance and all , china don't need haldia ,and we won't give them haldia .

Only a idiot like you will get swayed by all this propoganda

Lol dude ,if you still think all these rail lines are for trade and all good , you need your brain checked , what's the issue with you ???

Can't you see reality behind facade , chinese uses these hsr to further shift their main land population to area where they want to change demographic , you see they do it in tibet , they do it with uighur , they will do it in nepal , and you like a fucking idiot just get mesmerized with all those shiny project , without a single fuck about it's feasibility , cost effectiveness , usability , importance and all , china don't need haldia ,and we won't give them haldia .

Ya'll Nibbiars That Mangolian Nationals has lost the vision.

sauntheninja

Can they really do it in Nepal though Xinjiang
is a part of China and Tibet and China have a long history

IndianYonko

Why aren't we controlling inflation
From the article posted.

This is the first time in six months that the CPI data has come over the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) upper margin of 6 per cent. Prior to this, the CPI came below the 6 per cent mark for five consecutive months. The government has asked the central bank to maintain retail inflation at 4 per cent with a margin of 2 per cent on either side for a five-year period ending March 2026.

The Consumer Food Price Index (CFPI) or the inflation in the food basket also spiked on-month during May to 5.01 per cent, from 1.96 per cent in April, the data revealed.

The spike in food basket was due to a sharp rise in prices of oils and which climbed 30.84 per cent on-year in May. Apart from this, the egg prices segment saw a rise of 15.16 per cent while that meat and fish gained 9.03 per cent and pulses and products rose 9.39 per cent. The vegetables segment slipped (-)1.92 per cent however fruits grew 11.98 per cent.

Edible oil prices just went berserk. But its falling now so it will get better.

Bought Safal rice bran oil as usual from DMart today at Rs. 156 per litre when compared to 83-85 last year. The max it spiked to till Feb-Mar was 95-97. That's almost a 90% rise compared to last year.

Fortune kachhi ghani mustard oil is at RS. 206.

Wonder how people are even managing with lockdown and many with no source of income?

Also what is current status of the MCF-Dawonsys deal? They were supposed to make broad gauge aluminium coaches capable of attaining 200+ kmph as well as aluminium metro coaches suitable to Indian conditions. Honestly, why are we depending on a Korean company when we have Titagarh? Or is it to increase competition? Aluminum metro coaches made by MCF were supposed to run on the under construction (for decades) Kolkata metro line 3. That line is nearing completion. Also on a side note JSW is supplying (for the first time made in India) head hardened rails for this line.
Ya, all major metro coach manufacturer already have plant in India and even exporting coaches made here around the world. Why do we need to so many players in already saturated market?

To make coaches for metro boom in Africa , and other areas ,so we can grab some market from choyna

Edinburgh

From the article posted.

This is the first time in six months that the CPI data has come over the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) upper margin of 6 per cent. Prior to this, the CPI came below the 6 per cent mark for five consecutive months. The government has asked the central bank to maintain retail inflation at 4 per cent with a margin of 2 per cent on either side for a five-year period ending March 2026.

The Consumer Food Price Index (CFPI) or the inflation in the food basket also spiked on-month during May to 5.01 per cent, from 1.96 per cent in April, the data revealed.

The spike in food basket was due to a sharp rise in prices of oils and which climbed 30.84 per cent on-year in May. Apart from this, the egg prices segment saw a rise of 15.16 per cent while that meat and fish gained 9.03 per cent and pulses and products rose 9.39 per cent. The vegetables segment slipped (-)1.92 per cent however fruits grew 11.98 per cent.

Edible oil prices just went berserk. But its falling now so it will get better.
Screenshot_20210618_234658.jpg

This is the inflation rate in the United States.It has also reached the highest level in the last decade 5%.Because the United States has printed $6 trillion more money,All kinds of materials, because the dollar fills the whole market, and the price rises.Pushing up global inflation,India has imported inflation.
China has used the revaluation of the yuan to reduce imported inflation,And all kinds of production capacity are extremely full,The inflation rate is only 1.2%.

To make coaches for metro boom in Africa , and other areas ,so we can grab some market from choyna
Alstom, Hitachi, Hyundai-Rotam, Titagarh already there!
Bombardiar was there but it has been overtaken by someone right?