Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

If you ever take a tour in J&K areas and specially near front lines, You will realized that their is not much place for a small jeep to move around let alone a MPV ..

This kind of vehicle can turn 360 degree without moving forward or back due to tracks and can be very resourceful in supplying ammo and soldiers so does casualties during firefights, Their are not much of large building in majority of places but wooden houses 2 stories high ..

This vehicle is designed for operations in large compounds such as airports and parliament. The idea is it can be driven inside the building.

It may not be requires in j&k where you can drive around in casspirs. Inside the mohallas is on foot anyways
==================

PAV Badger ..

==================

Unlike US counterpart, Indian one can carry troopers ..

Created a thread long back on this : http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/indian-security-forces-need-pav-badger.22225/

@abingdonboy

The US has a similar vehicle, I had seen it on some Discovery documentary, do you happen to remember its name? It was smaller than this, and seated only one person. They used it for wall breaching. Do you happen to remember its name? I have been googling for a while now, with no luck.

@abingdonboy

The US has a similar vehicle, I had seen it on some Discovery documentary, do you happen to remember its name? It was smaller than this, and seated only one person. They used it for wall breaching. Do you happen to remember its name? I have been googling for a while now, with no luck.

Can't remember bro, sorry.

I am littile confused,who is better then NSG or Para SF
It's not about being "better"- they are simply different with different specialisms. The NSG is a force whose entire purpose/training/equipment is centered around urban CT and hostage rescue. The PARA (SF) are a military Special forces unit who are primarily traine dfor military missions- airborne ops, direct action, sabotage, striking behind enemy lines etc etc

There is overlap between their training for sure but they have their respective strengths and the GoI needs to start appreciating this and this is why the SOCOM needs to be raised ASAP so that this stops becoming a them vs us situation and a 100% us situation where all of the different special units are brought under one command and can build on each other's strengths.

Nuvneet Kundu

If you ever take a tour in J&K areas and specially near front lines, You will realized that their is not much place for a small jeep to move around let alone a MPV ..

This kind of vehicle can turn 360 degree without moving forward or back due to tracks and can be very resourceful in supplying ammo and soldiers so does casualties during firefights, Their are not much of large building in majority of places but wooden houses 2 stories high ..

==================

PAV Badger ..

==================

Unlike US counterpart, Indian one can carry troopers ..

Created a thread long back on this : http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/indian-security-forces-need-pav-badger.22225/
Yup, this was the thing I was talking about. I was googling 'mule' and kept ending up with wrong results.

why bother to evacuate the civillians? army could have shelled the building instead either way kashmiri snakes hate our soldiers,and those jihadis are "shaheed" for them.
why dont our soldiers give them a reason to hate out army?

We exist in Kashmir because civilian wanted us there, Don`t fall for separatist propaganda, All these danga and killing done at separatist commands, Picture and video are mostly staged and sometime far away from operation areas ..

Army help and protect civilians and they help and support in return, Today enemy using media to turn against Kashmiris tomorrow punjabis and then bangalis, Jat etc ..

why bother to evacuate the civillians? army could have shelled the building instead either way kashmiri snakes hate our soldiers,and those jihadis are "shaheed" for them.why dont our soldiers give them a reason to hate out army?

We exist in Kashmir because civilian wanted us there, Don`t fall for separatist propaganda, All these danga and killing done at separatist commands, Picture and video are mostly staged and sometime far away from operation areas ..
BS.If these "civilian" snakes had their way kashmir would either be with pakistan or it would be an "Islamic State" with sharia and all.
They are snakes,aur saap ko doodh nahi pilate.Save them from wrath of nature,give up your lives trying to safely evacuate them,Spend thousand crores of tax money on them,end result is same
i.e "BHARAT TERE TUKDE HONGE INSHALLA INSHALLA"

just see the amount of people going for the funeral of those 3 terrorists in Pampore
Do they look like people who like Indian Army? they sure look like treacherous scum to me.

Army help and protect civilians and civillians help Pakistan funded jihadis morally,politically and monetarily in return, Today enemy using media to turn against Kashmiris tomorrow punjabis and then bangalis, Jat etc ..
FTFY
Oh and for lefty biased media, Army is made up of satan spawn and wahhabi jihadis of kashmir are all saints.

indiandefencefan

BS.If these "civilian" snakes had their way kashmir would either be with pakistan or it would be an "Islamic State" with sharia and all.
They are snakes,aur saap ko doodh nahi pilate.Save them from wrath of nature,give up your lives trying to safely evacuate them,Spend thousand crores of tax money on them,end result is same
i.e "BHARAT TERE TUKDE HONGE INSHALLA INSHALLA"

just see the amount of people going for the funeral of those 3 terrorists in Pampore
Do they look like people who like Indian Army? they sure look like treacherous scum to me.

FTFY
Oh and for lefty biased media, Army is made up of satan spawn and wahhabi jihadis of kashmir are all saints.
@shade So according to you all Kashmiris hate India but I would say that the reason why it they hate us is because the :bs: said by people like you.

You are just giving them more reasons to hate us more.

As Indians we should work on integrating people in kashmir valley instead of alienating them. This is the surest way of cementing Indian authority over kashmir because for as long as the people dont support us, pakistan will use them as scapegoats to lay claim to the region.

"Militants who would force us to provide them shelter, food and at times to entertain them physically were harassing us physically and mentally. If we opposed them they would commit rapes or kill our family members. We wanted to confront them and the only way to do it was to acquaint ourselves with the basic functioning of guns and grenades," she added.

The foundation of this first women's VDC goes back to March 2003, when local Muslim priest Mir Hussain was killed by a group of mainly foreign Lashkar E-Tayyaba militants when he tried to stop the rape of his wife.

This group helped the Indian army destroy the biggest militant hideout in the famous Hill Kaka bowl in the mountains of Surankote in July 2003. At least 150 foreign militants were killed in the operation.

To avenge those killings, a Lashkar group in April 2004 attacked Kulali village and killed 14 women and children while the men were out on an operation.

Later, in June 2004, the militants executed another attack, which was repulsed by a woman, Khatoon Begum, who had learned to use a 303 Rifle from her son. Although she died in the attack her act helped save at least a dozen members of her family from Islamic guerrillas.

"It is an amazing feeling to hold a gun in one's hand for a noble cause," Begum added. "On several occasions in the past eight months I have come across jihadis in the forests who are scared and who go into hiding. I am proud to be fighting a jihad against these marauders who cheated us of our dignity and honor."

Trained in the firing, basic handling and cleaning of weapons, as well as in battle craft and field craft drills, nearly every month these women go to nearby army camps to polish up on their shooting skills and to update their knowledge of weapons used commonly by terrorists.

"They have an extraordinary learning zest," said Indian army Public Relations Officer R.K Chhibber.

========================================

The Men died were Indians and Kashmiris second, The photos are not from one funeral but many brave soul from Kashmir itself, And they were our brothers ..

=============

Their is lot more we do and why they want us there, Any more you want to let me know ?

BS.If these "civilian" snakes had their way kashmir would either be with pakistan or it would be an "Islamic State" with sharia and all.They are snakes,aur saap ko doodh nahi pilate.Save them from wrath of nature,give up your lives trying to safely evacuate them,Spend thousand crores of tax money on them,end result is same i.e "BHARAT TERE TUKDE HONGE INSHALLA INSHALLA"just see the amount of people going for the funeral of those 3 terrorists in Pampore Do they look like people who like Indian Army? they sure look like treacherous scum to me.FTFY Oh and for lefty biased media, Army is made up of satan spawn and wahhabi jihadis of kashmir are all saints.

^wow.I never knew such Kashmiris existed there.
I used to always think the anti-jihadi type kashmiris were kicked out long ago along with the Pandits leaving only the stone pelter variety there and even the ones remainging who oppose jihadis were cowed down by mosques with loudspeakers exhorting kashmiris to destroy india.
We need more of these kind of brave people.

Nuvneet Kundu

"Militants who would force us to provide them shelter, food and at times to entertain them physically were harassing us physically and mentally. If we opposed them they would commit rapes or kill our family members. We wanted to confront them and the only way to do it was to acquaint ourselves with the basic functioning of guns and grenades," she added.

The foundation of this first women's VDC goes back to March 2003, when local Muslim priest Mir Hussain was killed by a group of mainly foreign Lashkar E-Tayyaba militants when he tried to stop the rape of his wife.

This group helped the Indian army destroy the biggest militant hideout in the famous Hill Kaka bowl in the mountains of Surankote in July 2003. At least 150 foreign militants were killed in the operation.

To avenge those killings, a Lashkar group in April 2004 attacked Kulali village and killed 14 women and children while the men were out on an operation.

Later, in June 2004, the militants executed another attack, which was repulsed by a woman, Khatoon Begum, who had learned to use a 303 Rifle from her son. Although she died in the attack her act helped save at least a dozen members of her family from Islamic guerrillas.

"It is an amazing feeling to hold a gun in one's hand for a noble cause," Begum added. "On several occasions in the past eight months I have come across jihadis in the forests who are scared and who go into hiding. I am proud to be fighting a jihad against these marauders who cheated us of our dignity and honor."

Trained in the firing, basic handling and cleaning of weapons, as well as in battle craft and field craft drills, nearly every month these women go to nearby army camps to polish up on their shooting skills and to update their knowledge of weapons used commonly by terrorists.

"They have an extraordinary learning zest," said Indian army Public Relations Officer R.K Chhibber.

The Men died were Indians and Kashmiris second, The photos are not from one funeral but many brave soul from Kashmir itself, And they were our brothers ..

=============

Their is lot more we do and why they want us there, Any more you want to let me know ?
What was the designation of the slain people? are these Indian army jawans? J&K police jawans? or village defense committee people?

silicon3

=============

this was a eye opener for me ... the media should also pick up and share these incidents as well...pro india Kashmiri opinion and support is not really known i feel ..

sydsnyper

Sir, do you have a link to the article so that the link can be shared.

=============

this was a eye opener for me ... the media should also pick up and share these incidents as well...pro india Kashmiri opinion and support is not really known i feel ..
Lol no,next you know pak-funded masjids over there will blare on loudspeakers to kick these hindustan loving treacherous kaffirs out of Kashmir.
Certain liberal Kashmiri muslim families were also told to GTFO from kashmir because they protested against the pandit exodus.It will happen again.

You find more of these articles with their links here : http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/village-defense-committee-vdc-aka-j-k-militia.24753/

Sir, do you have a link to the article so that the link can be shared.
======================

Local men serving in Indian Army, J&K police force mostly ..

What was the designation of the slain people? are these Indian army jawans? J&K police jawans? or village defense committee people?

1. VZ-58
2. East German AKM
3. Romanian AKM
4. Bulgarian AKM

RR use many kinds of AKs, This also include an Indian type made by OFB in fiber body ( Orange and black ) and its not included in above pic ..

You see the cut over the upper tip of muzzle, that's 1950's model.
The furniture erm, looks shiny. These must new builds - who makes them?

elite member

I think few years ago India Ordered a bulk consignment of Ak's form some Romanian or Bulgarian country .