Indian Automotive Sector

Ground clearance is good enough as per me, So far havent faces any issue due to that. I think Maruti and hyundai wallas can only find major fault with ground clearance as engine ad lag issues earlier reported had been taken care after software upgrade. 5 MM is not a make or break issue for such a strongly built car. There are some minor issues which I faced but they are nothing compared to good looks and design of Cars. Almost all new cars of TATA are in a completely different league and can easily match or better features of rivals in same price range.

Not blaming you to be a TATA haters. :)
Ya'll Nibbiars The reason I Brought the Tiago instead of the Altroz was the Ground Clerance and Budget constrains. The reason why the Altroz has still not suppressed Swift and only the Costly I 20 is entirely due to the Ground Clerance. It's a hit in urban and semi urban areas but not the rural areas. The Tiago sell more in the Semi Urban and the Rural Areas.

shashankk

Ya'll Nibbiars The reason I Brought the Tiago instead of the Altroz was the Ground Clerance and Budget constrains. The emreason why the Altroz has still not suppressed Swift and only the Costly I 20 is entirely due to the Ground Clerance.
In terms of front look and engine Altroz and Tiago are both same. only difference is rear look and space inside the car plus certain features. I really love the music system along with features like cruise control etc in below 10 lakh segment. I think I20 is about 1.5 lakhs costly than Altroz and offer almost same features except for music system of Bose. Altroz is competitively priced compared to its rivals and I personally never felt ground clearance issue so far. Maybe because I am new 4 wheeler driver and am very cautious while driving after becoming father.

I had good connection at Maruti dealership and would have got great discount as well but after looking at new Swift with chrome finishes along lights and its quality of body sheets and tyre rim along music system I was like this is a peace of shit compared to Altroz.

In terms of front look and engine Altroz and Tiago are both same. only difference is rear look and space inside the car plus certain features. I really love the music system along with features like cruise control etc in below 10 lakh segment. I think I20 is about 1.5 lakhs costly than Altroz and offer almost same features except for music system of Bose. Altroz is competitively priced compared to its rivals and I personally never felt ground clearance issue so far. Maybe because I am new 4 wheeler driver and am very cautious while driving after becoming father.

I had good connection at Maruti dealership and would have got great discount as well but after looking at new Swift with chrome finishes along lights and its quality of body sheets and tyre rim along music system I was like this is a peace of shit compared to Altroz.
Ya'll Nibbiars Kabhi baleno dekho gear shift ka kabada, Upholstery coming out.

images - 2021-09-13T131854.968.jpeg

images - 2021-09-13T132036.799.jpeg

Altroz is a damn fine car after it got the 1.0 L Turbo. I took a test drive recently and the turbo has almost the same performance as Baleno in terms of power delivery. The finish is far better than Baleno both in interior as well as exterior.

P.S. I own a Baleno 1.2 2017 model.

Ya'll Nibbiars Kabhi baleno dekho gear shift ka kabada, Upholstery coming out.

View attachment 109919

View attachment 109918
Bro, it depends on the use. I use my Baleno pretty rough, yet nothing as such happened with it.

Altroz is a damn fine car after it got the 1.0 L Turbo. I took a test drive recently and the turbo has almost the same performance as Baleno in terms of power delivery. The finish is far better than Baleno both in interior as well as exterior.

P.S. I own a Baleno 1.2 2017 model.

Bro, it depends on the use. I use my Baleno pretty rough, yet nothing as such happened with it.
Ya'll Nibbiars ask those people not me there are atleast such two dozen cases I have seen and they use their baleno pretty carefully. The numbers of complaints have Increasing day by day prospoinate to the baleno sales.

Ya'll Nibbiars ask those people not me there are atkeast such two dozen cases I have seen and they are use their baleno pretty carefully. The numbers of complaints have Increasing day by day prospoinate to the baleno sales.
Brah, I love my Baleno, but wont recommend it to anyone. The body is very very poor. But, it drives like butter - whether it is steering control, balance or instant power delivery.

Mine is 2017 model. The recent ones look good, though hardly any change from 2015 launch model.

Brah, I love my Baleno, but wont recommend it to anyone. The body is very very poor. But, it drives like butter - whether it is steering control, balance or instant power delivery.

Mine is 2017 model. The recent ones look good, though hardly any change from 2015 launch model.
Ya'll Nibbiars it's depend on also the model year the model after 2017 has seen this problem and some before that. Apparently in order to keep the manufacturing cost same they resort to the cut and the quality decorate same as the first alto have superior build quality compared to the recent alto.

sajobajo

Was expecting many Ecosports to start appearing dirt cheap on OLX ityadi after Ford's announcement, but I dont see that happening yet in my area.
I may soon be in need of a second car on a budget for the school run (if/when they start) and would have been a steal to get a good one at WagonR prices. Kya karein. Will wait.
I liked most Fords launched here, Escort, Ikon, Mondeo, first and second gen Fiesta, First and second gen Endeavour.

Gessler

RE is now more or less a permanent fixture in the Top 10 charts in UK - very impressive considering the small section of market their current portfolio targets (only classics, cruisers & ADV). Their share will most certainly increase further if the likes of Hunter arrive in UK (along with expansion of 650 lineup).

Btw, must say the Meteor seems to be an unexpected breakout success in developed markets. Nobody expected a 349cc cruiser to sell well in the West.

RE.JPG

sajobajo

RE is now more or less a permanent fixture in the Top 10 charts in UK - very impressive considering the small section of market their current portfolio targets (only classics, cruisers & ADV). Their share will most certainly increase further if the likes of Hunter arrive in UK (along with expansion of 650 lineup).

Btw, must say the Meteor seems to be an unexpected breakout success in developed markets. Nobody expected a 349cc cruiser to sell well in the West.

View attachment 109948

I am expecting Sales to pick up even further with the launch of the Classic 350 In UK next year. Its got all of the looks and none of the drawbacks of a classic motorcycle at a good price, hoping it would do well.
Meteor doing well is surprising! Given that it doesnt look that retro for an advanced market and falls short of modern performance numbers. Maybe low entry price doing the trick ?

Ya'll Nibbiars this is not Sanjay Gandhis car.

images - 2021-09-13T195341.650.jpeg

But this which didn't materiel and

images - 2021-09-13T195059.599.jpeg

Verna is better offering than City. But, City still gets its own admirers. Anyhow, I forgot about the Amaze and yes, Amaze is the best in its class. But, again it is a class that has lost much of its sale to Premium Hatch and sub-4 SUVs.

Also, the amount sold figure of Amaze is misleading IMO. The figures shared by the manufacturers are what they sell to their dealers, not to the customers. I guess the sudden high volume of Amaze is due to the chances of sale during the upcoming festival season. Just see the image below that Amaze simply doesn't have the regular sale number as high as shown sold in the month. There is nothing that says something has changed in the product offering in August-21 that could have translated into the sudden high sale of Amaze in the month.

Honda is way behind in sales and I would say is hanging by the thread. Unlike Toyota it's volume of sales doesn't come from the expensive segment of the cars and therefore, it's margin of profit remains slim. Compared to Honda, even MG is in a better position given the much fewer number of dealerships and lesser overhead cost it has. I am not even comparing it to Kia.

Anyhow, what pleases me is that consistent good performance of Tata Motors.

View attachment 109961View attachment 109960View attachment 109959
Nibbiars MG is constantly is losses and will make losses even more. When ever I seen a a MG ZS that was on a Flattop and that also four times as recent as today's afternoon.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Toyota Hatchback based on the WagnoR. They are aiming 25 percent of sales of the Suzuki. If multiple variants launched then Toyota could achieve and succeed KIA. And I am not even joking.

images - 2021-09-14T140638.180.jpeg

Very ugly car of sanjay gandhi
Ya'll Nibbiars In 1971, Prime Minister Cabinet proposed the production of a "People's car": an efficient indigenous car that middle class Indians could afford. In June 1971, a company known as Maruti Motors Limited now MSIL was incorporated under the Companies Act and Sanjay Gandhi became its Managing Director. While Gandhi had no previous experience, design proposals or links with any corporation, he was awarded the contract to build the car and the exclusive production licence. The criticism that followed this decision was mostly directed at Indira, but the 1971 War and victory over Pakistan muted the critical voices. The company did not produce any vehicles during his lifetime. A test model put out as a showpiece to demonstrate progress was criticised. Public perception turned against Sanjay, and many began to speculate growing corruption. Sanjay then contacted Volkswagen AG from West Germany for a possible collaboration, transfer of technology and joint production of the Indian version of the "People's Car", to emulate Volkswagen's worldwide success with the Beetle. During the Emergency, Sanjay became active in politics and the Maruti project went on a back burner. There were accusations of nepotism and corruption. Finally, the Janata Government came to power in 1977 and "Maruti Limited" was liquidated. A commission was set up by the new government which gave very critical report of the Maruti affair.

Ya'll Nibbiars Volkswagen submitted this design to the People's cars in the 1980. The Fjrst Generation Polo. And was the choice of the most of the memebers in the Committee.

440px-VW_Polo_I_front_20090810.jpg

The Suzuki also participated in the competation and submitted this design Model 796 a Fout door version of the First Generation Alton despite being less technical and machinacelly advance was more affordable and easy to manufacture and maintain.

images - 2021-09-14T143521.699.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars The Citeron C 3 is going share platform and architecture with the Tata Punch and will be priced cheaper that It's counter part. But with less strength and features a bare varient with a 1,200 Turbo engine of 108 HP. No safety no features. And even with four air bags at the top varient it's expected not score even 2 star GNCAP rating.

And on the other hand the Tata Punch is expectd to score 5 star GNCAP rating. With various features first in the Mini Cross Over SUV segment.

@BON PLAN Nibba.

Ya'll Nibbiars @BON PLAN its looks like the Citeron C3 Indian model will fail even before the launch. And will Probabaly follow its cousin Pugeot path like in the 1990's. Same mistake made then and same this time.

The C3 Top varient india.

Only 2 power windows.

No Auto AC.

No Electric mirror adjustment or power folding mirrors in 2021 See the internally adjustable stalks for the mirrors.

And only 2 reverse sensors.

No rear wiper or defogger.

No wireless apple car play or android auto

The full plastic door trims not even a patch of fabric.

These are all the things I can decipher.

It's one trimmed down feature list.

And will be priced at premiun than the Indian Cousin Tata Punch.

Ya'll Nibbiars Citeron C3 and Tata Punch shares many things from platform to the architure and will be priced same. While C3 has a Turbo 1.2 liters with 108 HP. The Tata Punch has 1.2 litres Turbo 102 HP. The Citeron C3 misses most of the basic features missed in the even lower segments And Tata Punch has features which as first in the segment. The Citeron C3 at most will score 2 GNCAP safety ratings. The Tata Punch is aiming for the 5 star GNCAP safety ratings.

The Two Siblings One French other Indian.

images - 2021-09-16T204138.972.jpeg

images - 2021-09-16T204222.854.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars The Toyota Hatchback based on the WagnoR. They are aiming 25 percent of sales of the Suzuki. If multiple variants launched then Toyota could achieve and succeed KIA. And I am not even joking.

View attachment 110063
It is difficult to replace Maruti from middle class psyche. Say for eg. my home. When I bought my Baleno, I was keen on waiting for Nexon and also liked i20. But, my father was adamant that it will Maruti. Even though I was the one buying the bloody machine, my father won the argument!

So, yeah. Maruti Suzuki sale volume runs mostly on the people's perception on the reliability if not safety or quality.

But, Toyota has reputation for good quality service and may be able to take some chunk away if it can draw in customers. I know many who wouldn't consider even visiting Toyota since Toyota sells expensive cars.

Ya'll Nibbiars ?.
3 cylinder engines are less refined than 4 cylinder ones and hence, creates more noise. the cabin experience is ruined because of the noise. I took a test drive in Tiago in 2017, and it was not really a great experience. Though my recent experience in Altroz turbo has been rather good. Liked the Altroz quite a bit.