Indian Automotive Sector

Tiago all good but in the end its based on old Indica platform. Too long in the tooth. I am glad in final iteration Tiago found acceptance. Otherwise Original Indica with independent suspensions had common complains on high tyre consumption. Also Tata cars are gamble. I mean they might improved quality. But they have to improve service levels. Indian car and bike manufacturers must implement good service. Its not the car itself but the type of service, service cost and service satisfaction - drives car sales. Precisely why Maruti rules the roost.
Tiago is not old Indica platform. I think it's made on new Alfa platform.

Ya'll Nibbiars

1 . The Quality is as good as any other competitors.

2 . The Suspensio is best in the class.

3 . The features outclassed any other models.

4 . And despite 3 cylinder engine the noise is low.

5 . The mileage is better.

6 . The pick up and acceleration is good

7 . The handling at all speed is better.

8 . The after sales service is not manyntimes better than ever.

9 . The parking is ease.

10 . Tye engine is pretty goods.
cool mate, looks like you are satisfied with your car. Tiago sure is looker. It seems you got niggle free car, congrats.

Tata is doing over 40K sales for some time now. Majority of these people are getting niggle free car only.

Ya'll Nibbiars The 2020 Model updated is based on the ALFA Platforms.

The 2020 Tata Nexon, Tiago and Tigor ditcheds their existing architecture for Tata’s new Alfa Agile Light Flexible Advanced platform.

Ya'll Nibbiars The 2020 Model updated is based on the ALFA Platforms.

The 2020 Tata Nexon, Tiago and Tigor ditcheds their existing architecture for Tata’s new Alfa Agile Light Flexible Advanced platform.

1667401276904.png

View attachment 180044
Did you not read @Haldilal post carefully and clearly?

Tata is doing over 40K sales for some time now. Majority of these people are getting niggle free car only.
I hope so. Good for them. Niggles in Tata Harrier and Tata Safari tells still Tata has not managed QC. But definitely quality is much better than before. Judging from sales. They even displaced Hyundai for two weeks as 2nd largest car sales. Their Nexon, Punch are selling in good numbers. Punch only lacks a slightly more Punchier engine.

Did you not read @Haldilal post carefully and clearly?
I did but seems you were too excited to not comprehend? As per haldi's posted article New Architecture will used in new upcoming versions of Tiago and Tigor(and see price increase too). The existing still uses X0 Architecture(used because contain price)

1667401625302.png

I hope so. Good for them. Niggles in Tata Harrier and Tata Safari tells still Tata has not managed QC. But definately quality sis much better than before. Judging from sales. They even displaced Hyundai for two weeks as 2nd largest car sales. Their Nexon, Punch are selling in good numbers. Punch only lacks a slightly more Punchier engine.
Is there any study done which can tell us Tata Harrier and Safari has on average more niggles than Hyundai or Maruti cars?
Its just people post more about Tata cars than other about Niggles.

With service also, I have not found any difference between Hyundai and Tata service centers.

I did but seems you were too excited to not comprehend? New Architecture will used in new versions of Tiago and Tigor(and see price increase too). The existing still uses X0 Architecture(used because contain price)

View attachment 180046
Rehne de bhai!

Haldi clearly mentioned with 2020 edition all new Tata cars are based on new Alfa platform.

Reactions: SKC

With service also, I have not found any difference between Hyundai and Tata service centers.
Perhaps. Hyundai car services are expensive and their & Kia cars are not even passing NCAP.

See all cars have drawbacks , while buying you just go with the car whose drawbacks you can live with or compromise.

Ya'll Nibbiars

Mate similar articles are wriiten for 2021 and 2022 upcoming Tiagos too. Alpha based Tiago shall be radically different and more roomier. They are yet to be launched. nothing wrong with X0 platform Tiago in terms of safety. It scored 4 stars in NCAP prolly highest in its price bracket.

assassin162

RD-2.jpg

Buying Hyundai/Maruti cars is anti Indian mindset.
Japanese and Korians have simply made impossible for other auto manufacturers to survive in their market and that's why they are leading in the sector for so long, we need to learn and just don that.
Two, just see how much of money Tamo and Mahindra are investing in R&D. Why dont you see any Suzuki or Hyundai there?
Three, Japanese and Korian auto giants not just are still importing a lot of parts, they also force their Indian part suppliers to make jv with their ancillary suppliers from Japan and Koria and also suppress R&D for these local Indian suppliers. Govt has openly spoken against this practise.
Fourth, the squeeze their indian subsidiaries for royalty. Piyush Goyal has openly called this out on multiple times and govt had to limit how much royalty a company can take out because of Suzukis antics.
Fifth, Suzuki did not use to even export one car from India till very recently.
Sixth, just imagine if Mahindra and Tata would have commanded the market share that as of now MSI and Hyundai commands. They would have just dominated the globe market backed by cheap production in India. Alongwith these companies, desi auto ancillary companies would have also ruled the world.

Dont be a dickhead, doing niggle niggle here and there randomly. Dont want to buy, dont buy, but what every Indian needs to do is to take pride in Indian car manufacturers, promote them and create positive environment for them. Already environment had become a lot positive for Tata and Mahindra, but we need to do more.

Govt is doing what it can do, it is also our responsibility to help create sectoral champions especially in auto and electronics because those sectoral champions can only take India forward globally. We need some RIL, some TCS, L&T in our auto and electronics.