Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD)

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Modi government is moving forward very quickly in terms of modernization and standardization of armed forces.... Now we just need a bit of standardization in terms of equipment we have... We should change the camo of all the helmets and plate carrier to a standard one for our regular troops.... SFs should now also use standard gear.... We currently have high cut helmets molle plate carrier just like that of western sf and they were ordered in good numbers in 2016... But then also sf sticks to patka and all... This also ties the hand of military leadership because they keep using old gear.... If they keep using patka then who would buy comtacs... They should raise the bar ... Then only higher brass would help...
Indian Army have a new Camo Pattern and Uniform very soon and they will also adopt new plate carriers and helmets from indigenous defense contractors.

Unknownwarrior

Indian Army have a new Camo Pattern and Uniform very soon and they will also adopt new plate carriers and helmets from indigenous defense contractors.
They are doing this bro.... An avg. Soldier on loc now looks like this... And the government is planning to provide same equipment to all personnel present along loc lac and in kashmir

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
They are doing this bro.... An avg. Soldier on loc now looks like this... And the government is planning to provide same equipment to all personnel present along loc lac and in kashmir
Things will get better than this. This is just a stop gap measure to bring the troops up to standards with Major military forces around the world. Indian Army Will procure equipment that are indigenous and will standardize them across the entire military.

Unknownwarrior

what do you all think bout sod operative's gear... will it be at par with others... quad tube... better pc and uniforms... nd comms....

Opinion Snafu

All would be stationed here.... And thats a good thing..... Without that CDS and Dept of military affairs would just be a joke....
Its just the Thal Sena Bhawan, right?
The office of the CDS should be housed in a Tri Service environment.

what do you all think bout sod operative's gear... will it be at par with others... quad tube... better pc and uniforms... nd comms....
Yes
I'm very hopeful the first pic of SOD in the public domain will feature them sporting high end gear.......

And their flagship operation should be a surgical strike inside porkland to get inside Hafiz Saeed's mansion and shove an unpinned Fragg up his ass
Same should be done with Dawood Ibrahim as well
They can get in by IAF aircrafts posing as foreign transport liners, Do a halo jump at an inconspicuous place, coordinate with RAW operatives on ground, Finish the job, get out in fishing boats until our silent subs can get em out
(if possible bring Tangos' Heads with them)

Yes
I'm very hopeful the first pic of SOD in the public domain will feature them sporting high end gear.......

And their flagship operation should be a surgical strike inside porkland to get inside Hafiz Saeed's mansion and shove an unpinned Fragg up his ass
They can get in by IAF aircrafts posing as foreign transport liners, Do a halo jump at an inconspicuous place, coordinate with RAW operatives on ground, Finish the job, get out in fishing boats until our silent subs can get em out
(Also Vandalise some monument with Gita quotes on porkland while they're at it)

Unknownwarrior

Its just the Thal Sena Bhawan, right?
The office of the CDS should be housed in a Tri Service environment.
Actually there would be tri service elements... And other elements of IDS and other organisations under it.... It's name and designation is just thal sena bhawan... But would.look after the work of South block... But it would be free of.babus.... at last...

Unknownwarrior

Yes

😅😅😅 That op was a bit risky... Isn't it.... Usse achha sg ko bhej ke snipers s na thukwa le.... Btw I would love to see afsod in battlegrounds like Syria where they can help kurds and target Turks... They can whoop asses of paki assets in Afghanistan..... Support coalition forces in Yemen in some tactical ops.... Not just like older para and marcos doing CI ops in kashmir..... Btw... What whould be their structure.... Also I compared.the available air assets of India with rusky and European one... We are at par with them and in some.casea better.... We can have something in between 160 soar and European israeli and russian one..... Soar is very much ahead... We can be behind them but above th other 3.... And if.we get armed rustom 2 and cats... Tb toh kya kehne

Maitreya Shyam

We can use afsod for maldives like operation in which all the three divisions of armed forces were taking part in this mission but there was no coordination between them

rkhanna

Severe underfunding is the primary reason why AF-SOD is not in full motion, as you can see budgetary allocation for 2020-21 is 1548 crores, but only 655 crores are allocated.
View attachment 85092
View attachment 85093
View attachment 85094
View attachment 85095
View attachment 85096
:rofl::rofl::rofl:AFSOD is a non starter not because of poor fund allocation but because of the fact that our entire MOD and Military Leadership CDS down are unfit to carry out their duties.

No Cybercommand up yet ? Jeez. We are unfit to fight a 21st war. Thankfully our infrastructure is so backward that there maynot be enough for th Chinese to hack but are we not learning lessons from what the Israeli have done to the Iranians, Russians to the Americans etc etc. The writing is on the damn wall.

That's why we need politicans I guess to hammer into an uneducated public how great we are for throwing rocks at the Chinese and slapping the Pakis around from time to time .

Jaiho