Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD)

Killbot

Chinese have really improved their armed forces numerically and Technological superior in the last 10 years. Their drone systems are top of the line, so much so rivals the USA. No to mention countless numbers of satellites they've launched, missile systems and many other aspect... We are still leagues below them!!
The only reason they never did that job in ladakh is because we had an agreement between them and it would have been an act of war, by ignoring the agreement and the NATO would have intervened to this issue.
That is chinese propaganda. They have some good toys, but comparing them to those of the US is useless. We've shot down multiple wing loongs that they gifted to porks. And they are lacking in mountain warfare.

Sridhar_TN

Chinese have really improved their armed forces numerically and Technological superior in the last 10 years. Their drone systems are top of the line, so much so rivals the USA. No to mention countless numbers of satellites they've launched, missile systems and many other aspect... We are still leagues below them!!
The only reason they never did that job in ladakh is because we had an agreement between them and it would have been an act of war, by ignoring the agreement and the NATO would have intervened to this issue.
Your argument does not hold valid because we’ve had numerous agreements with them and they’ve violated many such agreements in the current conflict. If they have that capacity, they would have done much more by now. How can one not see that agreements means nothing to China, as they keep breaking it.

No. Their drone systems are nowhere close to top of the line. They’re cheap. The Israelis and the US are waaaay ahead. You sound like you’re in awe of Chinese propaganda. Be realistic. India’s launched numerous satellites and India’s missile systems are extremely robust. What the hell are you even saying? there is no chance that the Chinese can compete in the missile domain and have a significant edge. The ‘only’ weakness in India is the Air Force strength, and recon/intel capabilities.
I repeat, you sound like a propaganda soundbox.

mokoman

:hmm: China wont attack because NATO will intervene ?

We are not part of NATO , why should they care ?

If the Chinese believe they have 100% success , they would have attacked.

Popeye

Indian Army eastern command or fort William is hexagonal shaped.

Unknownwarrior

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Maybe this is the answer to your expectations.... From CDS to all chiefs and various elements of South block . Many would be stationed in the new that sena bhawan being constructed
Rajnath Singh news: 'Like a rising sun': Here is how India Army's new headquarters will look like - The Economic Times
The new Army GHQ looks like a one of those buildings you would find in a IT Techno or Business Park. It doesn’t look like the Headquarters of the largest standing and one of the most powerful armies in the world. I wish the building design was modified or completely changed.

The new Army GHQ looks like a one of those buildings you would find in a IT Techno Park. It doesn’t look like the Headquarters of the fourth largest and one of the most powerful armies in the world.
Not fourth largest but IA is the largest standing army at present.

Unknownwarrior

The new Army GHQ looks like a one of those buildings you would find in a IT Techno Park. It doesn’t look like the Headquarters of the fourth largest and one of the most powerful armies in the world.
Bro.... Atleast we are getting a Integrated HQ... Otherwise we had a khichdi in South Block.... And what's wrong in that building design.... Looking like a modern techno park building is not something which can undermine the strength and power of our armed forces.... Har chiz mein rona hai toh bhai phir rehen do... MEANWHILE NE FRENCH DEFENCE HQ....

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexagone_Balard

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Bro.... Atleast we are getting a Integrated HQ... Otherwise we had a khichdi in South Block.... And what's wrong in that building design.... Looking like a modern techno park building is not something which can undermine the strength and power of our armed forces.... Har chiz mein rona hai toh bhai phir rehen do... MEANWHILE NE FRENCH DEFENCE HQ....

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexagone_Balard
I guess you are right. At least the army got something. I am glad the army is finally moving out of dinky South Block. This HQ was only possible because of the involvement of Modi Government and proactive army leadership.

If this is Army headquarter, will Navy and Air-Force get separate headquarter? Or will they work in this building only?

Unknownwarrior

I guess you are right. At least the army got something. I am glad the army is finally moving out of dinky South Block. This HQ was only possible because of the involvement of Modi Government and proactive army leadership.
Modi government is moving forward very quickly in terms of modernization and standardization of armed forces.... Now we just need a bit of standardization in terms of equipment we have... We should change the camo of all the helmets and plate carrier to a standard one for our regular troops.... SFs should now also use standard gear.... We currently have high cut helmets molle plate carrier just like that of western sf and they were ordered in good numbers in 2016... But then also sf sticks to patka and all... This also ties the hand of military leadership because they keep using old gear.... If they keep using patka then who would buy comtacs... They should raise the bar ... Then only higher brass would help...