Indian Air Force: News & Discussions

Okabe Rintarou

porkis have a different arrangement with USA at that time..
USA has shown their colors before.. With some critical areas..America cannot be trusted..ever!.
Look how they are playing around with their CATSA and S-400
Just recently Biden's new envoy to UN has stated on record that India's bid for permanent UNSC seat is "debatable".
We need to form a trilateral with Japan and France.

Abhay Rajput 02

Just recently Biden's new envoy to UN has stated on record that India's bid for permanent UNSC seat is "debatable".
We need to form a trilateral with Japan and France.
NO, i think our UN envony need to make a speech stating- our constitution believe in equality and we can not be a part of the organistaion which has given special powers to 5 countries discriminating all other nations in the UN. simple it will either work or we will leave un. both options are pretty good.

Okabe Rintarou

NO, i think our UN envony need to make a speech stating- our constitution believe in equality and we can not be a part of the organistaion which has given special powers to 5 countries discriminating all other nations in the UN. simple it will either work or we will leave un. both options are pretty good.
You are missing the point. The past US administrations, even those of Dems, have supported India's permanent UNSC seat bid. This change under Biden is a barometer of which way the US-India relations are headed. Which feeds into the point made about how we should never trust USA as much as we did USSR Russia, for example (although USSR and Russia were not that much better).

Abhay Rajput 02

You are missing the point. The past US administrations, even those of Dems, have supported India's permanent UNSC seat bid. This change under Biden is a barometer of which way the US-India relations are headed. Which feeds into the point made about how we should never trust USA as much as we did USSR Russia, for example (although USSR and Russia were not that much better).
americans are not really friend of anyone. they dont make friends but vessels state. biden is anyways anti modi/ anti india. they will of course use this as bargain but even then china will just block it like NSG. russia was trusted , compare to USA. USA will never will be true ally. i just hope that we dont except us support in any war as we will be left at there mercy.

Okabe Rintarou

americans are not really friend of anyone. they dont make friends but vessels state. biden is anyways anti modi/ anti india. they will of course use this as bargain but even then china will just block it like NSG. russia was trusted , compare to USA. USA will never will be true ally. i just hope that we dont except us support in any war as we will be left at there mercy.
The only thing we need now is jet engine tech. With that part sorted, US can be shown the middle finger.

porkis have a different arrangement with USA at that time..
USA has shown their colors before.. With some critical areas..America cannot be trusted..ever!.
Look how they are playing around with their CATSA and S-400
This has sent all uncle Sam fanbois jhaatka.
Russian system don't come with end user agreement zanjeer, you pay and use it at your own pace. Same goes for French platform.
Imagine if they withheld spare parts for C-17 and C-130 the whole heavy lift support gets crippled

This has sent all uncle Sam fanbois jhaatka.
Russian system don't come with end user agreement zanjeer, you pay and use it at your own pace. Same goes for French platform.
Imagine if they withheld spare parts for C-17 and C-130 the whole heavy lift support gets crippled
This one is a concern actually..
American platforms are good but american policies and EULA is not good!

This one is a concern actually..
American platforms are good but american policies and EULA is not good!
That's why IAF was delusional in getting into uncle Sam orbit, with existing budget you just cannot afford US overpriced system.
An existing high low mix was always the solution, low end Indian system mid range Russian and high end french/EU platforms

C-130 won’t be a concern but C-17 will be, majority of C-130 components are made and sourced from India.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Boeing gets U.S. approval to offer F-15EX to India

Never..ever..buy a fighter jet from USA. Its always an american property and will remain so.
USA will surely screw us with sanctions and block spares when we need it the most.
Aren’t the Spares and Parts going to be build in India? I heard part of 114 MMCRA 2.0 fighter deal is that fighter has to be part of the MakeinIndia initiative and Company has to pick a Indian Partner Company to produce fighter in India so that means Most of the Spares and Parts for the fighter can be created in India. Boeing sources parts for its fighter jets from all across world including India. US let’s Countries like Israel, Japan and South Korea integrate there own Indigenous equipment and Weapons on American fighters like F-15 and F-16 so don’t think Americans will block India from integrating Indian weapons like Astra, Rudram or Brahmos on the F-15EX. Please correct me if I am wrong.

maybe

IAF will focus on Rs 1.3 lakh crore deal for 114 fighter jets

Screen Shot 2021-01-31 at 4.21.00 PM.png

Read more At:

HawkisRight

View attachment 75842

Read more At:
So Rafale?

View attachment 75842

Read more At:
Hope it's Rafale, if a good deal can be negotiated.

Arvion Mk 1B

The IAF has a huge requirement of fighter jets and to combat gradually depleting strength needs quick induction. So to manage the problem keeping our financial strength in mind it will be better to go for 54 additional Rafales and additional order of indigenous platforms .

Arvion Mk 1B

Actually one source once reported Tejas Mk. 1B was pitched as an alternative of MWF incase the latter gets delayed, but couldn't verify the news and never found such news from any other.