India will be ready for war by 2015

dude...than by 2015 we will have LCA for IAF will start arriving in full swing....MMRCA will also be awarded and so jets are going to arrive ASAP....
c-130j/P-8I[may be globemaster] all state-of-art aircraft from USA....
M777 is under negotiation for our mountain division on chinese side.....

so please dont talk about pakistan we can take on china as of 2015.....and this is just the two branches of our military....even our navy can decide the fate of any war my friend....
kindly refer to the war situation am talking about Navy doesn't come into picture btw among the 3 services Navy imo is the most discipline and less scandal prone.See the level of indigenous ships in use thanks to them the money serve to sustain so many families working in Indian shipyards.
Of all you mention all are in discussion the C-130 will be in service in 2011 next year will the Mrca be awarded (ceterus paribus)
Artillery deal is like a wet dream of our artillery regiment. LCA suppose to be in production as of late 2012 if i'm not mistaken how will HAL be able to produce b 2015??
The thing is we have the money we have the requirement but only that not the right people at the right job for eg;as mentioned in an article did you know India is the only country in its National Security Council with no military men this is ridiculous.

Minghegy

Live in your own world of over-confidence and one day the time will teach China that lesson which it will remember for centuries. I`m not only speaking only of war but take any field.
Your media reports these things but take it from me that you(China) will be the first to attack India in the upcoming Indo-Sino war.
I post that in oder to make you feel easy, you can see China doesn't want attack India or have war.
Chinese media almost never hype Sino-India intension, Chinese media retailed many reports what India media said about China and Indo-Sino.

samarsingh

Hitler was elected via democracy.

A famous military specialist said on CCTV (China Central Television): as for military technology, China never see India as a strategic opponent, neither one (Chinese) weapon was specially designed for India.
A lot of my fellow citizens would dismiss this as China's overconfidence, but I think this statement is clear about China's "ambitions". It views US and EU as worthy opponents. It's high time we Indians realize that greatest threat to our sovereignty is not Pakistan, it may be further West. But then China is a larger economy and can afford to spend that much more on defence.

I post that in oder to make you feel easy, you can see China doesn't want attack India or have war.
Chinese media almost never hype Sino-India intension, Chinese media retailed many reports what India media said about China and Indo-Sino.
Kindly note that security matters for India for that matters in any country doesn't take into account what media says. Chinese media is not paranoid as CNN-IBN and other TRP hungry Indian channels but still it doesn't harm China if India take necessary precautions if they are not going to attack?

A lot of my fellow citizens would dismiss this as China's overconfidence, but I think this statement is clear about China's "ambitions". It views US and EU as worthy opponents. It's high time we Indians realize that greatest threat to our sovereignty is not Pakistan, it may be further West. But then China is a larger economy and can afford to spend that much more on defence.
China can spend more but the weapons they are getting are not the same level as the ones we are offered.

Minghegy

China believe we can have a long term peace, we should cheer for this believe.

:emot112: Hindi-Chini bhai bhai even India believes we should be peaceful neighbours isn't it. Nevertherless preparing for war is a good way to preserve peace i:happy_2::happy_2:

Param

No one is going to believe you here. The Chinese media is an arm of the Chinese govt. We wont take it seriously. BTW you talked about friendship even in 1962 but then you invaded our country.

Do not accuse China kindly re introspect ourselves remember what dear Nehru said at that time..they(chinese) did what was in their interest the government at that time is to be blamed for the debacle..

Minghegy

1962 war was because Nehru's "forward policy"

Chinese media don't very focus on India because very few Chinese in India, but retailed many your reports relate to China.

Param

Do not accuse China kindly re introspect ourselves remember what dear Nehru said at that time..they(chinese) did what was in their interest the government at that time is to be blamed for the debacle..
Ok invading Kashmir would be in Pakistan's interest. dont blame them in the future.

They think its their interest you can't stop them from thinking like that but what the politician can and should do is to ensure that the Army got all the necessary hardware and support it needs.

samarsingh

China can spend more but the weapons they are getting are not the same level as the ones we are offered.
the quality thing is something which will be proven only in war which I hope doesn't happen. But the fact that we spend about $36 Bn on defence and they spend about 3 times that on defence and that too on mostly indigenous stuff is something which should not be dismissed. The sheer numbers they can throw will be a challenge itself.

Param

the quality thing is something which will be proven only in war which I hope doesn't happen. But the fact that we spend about $36 Bn on defence and they spend about 3 times that on defence and that too on mostly indigenous stuff is something which should not be dismissed. The sheer numbers they can throw will be a challenge itself.
There military is two times as big besides to go indegenous you need a lot of money.The R&D , manufacturing of indegenous equipment would needto set up new facilities and for all that you need lots of money.

samarsingh

the sad thing is that the truth about 1962 will never be made public. The Henderson-Brooks-Bhagat report will not be declassified

the ghost of 1962

samarsingh

There military is two times as big besides to go indegenous you need a lot of money.The R&D , manufacturing of indegenous equipment would needto set up new facilities and for all that you need lots of money.
precisely and that is their advantage, no nation can survive a long term war without a decent "domestic" military industrial complex. I am sure most of our friends here would agree that in geopolitics there is no such thing as "permanent allies/friends", if there are no permanent allies then how can you count on them in case of war. So it is in this respect that I think China is doing the right thing by concentrating on indigenous capabilities. In the long term that is what matters.

and btw most of the iron ore mined illegally In Karnataka et al was exported to China. Some of it will end up as chengdu or JF fighters in PLAAF and PAF. thats our patriotic billionaire MP's at your service

SHASH2K2

If I am honest then we will not be be ready to get into a war with China even at 2020. We will always be lagging behind them in research and development ( you may call it stealing technology) . Kind of speed we have when it comes to defence related development we will be lagging. We access to better hardware compared to chinese but actual might of a nation is in capability to replace their existing weapons. If we are into long war with Chinese will we be able to replace these expensive toys at same rate compared to Chinese? Answer is no. We cannot fight with china if we don't have indigenous weapon manufacturing capabilities.
Their numerical superiority will finally overwhelm us unless we have help from some of our friends who will come to rescue only If we are in position to win. If we have chances to loose no one will come to our rescue.

Neil

kindly refer to the war situation am talking about Navy doesn't come into picture btw among the 3 services Navy imo is the most discipline and less scandal prone.See the level of indigenous ships in use thanks to them the money serve to sustain so many families working in Indian shipyards.
Of all you mention all are in discussion the C-130 will be in service in 2011 next year will the Mrca be awarded (ceterus paribus)
Artillery deal is like a wet dream of our artillery regiment. LCA suppose to be in production as of late 2012 if i'm not mistaken how will HAL be able to produce b 2015??
i saw it thats why i didnt mentioned about navy capabilities....
P-81 is not under discussion.....it will arrive before 2013....
why cant HAL produce LCA before 2015...it just needs IOC clearance now[it will get by 2011] so LCA should roll out before 2012 ending....
yeah you are right about artillery we need it badly....but guess army have to develop capability without it....

If I am honest then we will not be be ready to get into a war with China even at 2020. We will always be lagging behind them in research and development ( you may call it stealing technology) . Kind of speed we have when it comes to defence related development we will be lagging. We access to better hardware compared to chinese but actual might of a nation is in capability to replace their existing weapons. If we are into long war with Chinese will we be able to replace these expensive toys at same rate compared to Chinese? Answer is no. We cannot fight with china if we don't have indigenous weapon manufacturing capabilities.
Their numerical superiority will finally overwhelm us unless we have help from some of our friends who will come to rescue only If we are in position to win. If we have chances to loose no one will come to our rescue.
Any war will be a short conflict, neither nation wants a prolonged war. Logistically it will be more difficult for the Chinese to fight it no matter how great their numbers are. As far as other nations go they will be very interested in an Indian victory and will assist us 100%, also the Chinese hope of fighting to the last Pakistani will also fail like the last 4 Indo-Pak wars.

Agantrope

i saw it thats why i didnt mentioned about navy capabilities....
P-81 is not under discussion.....it will arrive before 2013....
why cant HAL produce LCA before 2015...it just needs IOC clearance now[it will get by 2011] so LCA should roll out before 2012 ending....
yeah you are right about artillery we need it badly....but guess army have to develop capability without it....
Once it obtains the FOC there will be number of Tejas coming to IAF, by 2015 we will be atleast 50-60 Tejas in kitty