India US Relations

fooLIam

ill be more worried about having all our social media apps in hands of US than any sub-national diplomacy or whatever .

honestly biggest failure . doesnt seem like we are capable of correcting it *ever* .

As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single word

before calling MEA fools - lets watch and see how they put this into action - which state and which regional parties .
Does that matter, any regional party and neta which will become their accomplices or sepoy. The matter is policy. For them anyone will do and there plenty of them in every state.
I just hope better sense prevail in bhartiyas , rather than sabotaging and betraying ,sepoying their own land .our regional opportunist and clueless neta and people must understand that they will get bigger pie eventually by sticking and passing hurdles together.

Kumaoni

Yes, and they were a coloniser that had long overstayed/occupied Goa. And essentially a dictatorship under Salazar. The US had no problem *whatsoever* with that. Something to remind the US of, apart from many other things, when there are blabberings about "India's drift to authoritarianism" in the US media
LATO is a colonist alliance

fooLIam

If the average citizen realises just how inept and corrupt Babus working in Government offices are, they'll be burnt at the stake.

Go to any Government office and go to any department, 90%+ babus are only interested in fattening their pockets via bribes.

Anyone who believes India can go toe to toe with USA or China without a cultural revolution is a fool.
Now I thinking calmly it’s not US and chinas fault, obliviously they will do things that will benefit them . It’s our fault that we are so weak, ignorant, corrupt ,gullible ,selfish *insert may more* and above all else not having single grain of ambition and self worth .
Oh well wish we could have got Mao or deng like leaders instead of joke of country we got through” transfer of power”.

And regarding UPSC babus oh every body knows about them making money and not delivering anything. It why they waste years upon years wasting their time to become babus in coaching class.

@mist_consecutive and @mokoman
wanted to have your thoughts on us subnational diplomacy it’s divide and rule 2.0.

Rant on
US is now Instituting Sub-national diplomacy. As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single world. India does not behave like sensible country. As like dhindus, nation also does not have any sense of danger ,survival,extinction.US and west will not help us economically , that is a fact .as someone mentioned before we really do need cultural revolution first . We really need clean our house only then we become any kind of power.where are beurvratic reforms bc.
Goverment abosuletely must not go ahead with this.
Rant off
Congrats guys many of you correctly predicted this things but alas our high iq upsc babus (and our neta )seems to be only capable of taking their ghoos and doing absolutely nothing (besides becoming sepoys) and heating their chair.
Well to be honest they DO know about these stuffs, being in position of power and so, otherwise us commoners discovering these connections wouldn't have happened at this scale.
They just believe in using it for their own political gaymes,
case in hand,
Arvind Kejriwal...
an average DFIan knows it very well about his connections with the Ford Foundations and how he was suddenly popped up as an ;imaandaar; neta-wannabe-hero with those era media coverage he used to get (and still enjoys) and his sort of liberal politics and his party's open-blatant minority appeasement and what not - and yet he gets free pass every damn time...
simply because Bhaa Ja Paa and current govt in power believed in using Kejri (and Owaisi as well) chhaps to cut down kangress wherever possible, they want to utilise that factor as much possible - rest all is 'manageable' in their purview.

oh and babudumbs...less said is better they are double crossing subtle politicians themselves

TopWatcher

Supporting Subnationalism, these travel warnings. Its Bush senior , Clinton redux but on steroids. No wonder India withdrew from Indo Pacific Economic Partnership. Not voting on China - s again telling US, we are not going to be blind pawn viz china. The last decision I am not sure if its sound one, as one of the 50 center indicated ultimately US-China shall tango against India, makes sense that not only G2 is being promoted but they want to break India and Russia so that they dont any challenge to either 2.
Well this same thing I talked about, as India rise US will create problem for US. Biggest sector is IT, which is heavly depend on US market. Due to russia-ukrain India has to bear consequences.

TopWatcher

India not clear policy, on one side joined QUAD against china, on other side not voting against china in UNHC voting.on one side u need help but you helping other.

India not clear policy, on one side joined QUAD against china, on other side not voting against china in UNHC voting.
if you were in a different country what would you think?? same flip flopping is going on
with russia and ukraine. silly

TopWatcher

fooLIam

Well to be honest they DO know about these stuffs, being in position of power and so, otherwise us commoners discovering these connections wouldn't have happened at this scale.
They just believe in using it for their own political gaymes,
case in hand,
Arvind Kejriwal...
an average DFIan knows it very well about his connections with the Ford Foundations and how he was suddenly popped up as an ;imaandaar; neta-wannabe-hero with those era media coverage he used to get (and still enjoys) and his sort of liberal politics and his party's open-blatant minority appeasement and what not - and yet he gets free pass every damn time...
simply because Bhaa Ja Paa and current govt in power believed in using Kejri (and Owaisi as well) chhaps to cut down kangress wherever possible, they want to utilise that factor as much possible - rest all is 'manageable' in their purview.

oh and babudumbs...less said is better they are double crossing subtle politicians themselves
Instead of solving if they are using for their own benifit when these things pertains to national survival than they really are Puke worthy.

Rassil Krishnan

@mist_consecutive and @mokoman
wanted to have your thoughts on us subnational diplomacy it’s divide and rule 2.0.

Rant on
US is now Instituting Sub-national diplomacy. As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single world. India does not behave like sensible country. As like dhindus, nation also does not have any sense of danger ,survival,extinction.US and west will not help us economically , that is a fact .as someone mentioned before we really do need cultural revolution first . We really need clean our house only then we become any kind of power.where are beurvratic reforms bc.
Goverment abosuletely must not go ahead with this.
Rant off
Congrats guys many of you correctly predicted this things but alas our high iq upsc babus (and our neta )seems to be only capable of taking their ghoos and doing absolutely nothing (besides becoming sepoys) and heating their chair.
i am waiting for those you know whos who praised the west and their ideologies,you know those guys.i want to see their opinion on this.we must bully them off this forum,closet woke retards.

Due to russia-ukrain India has to bear consequences.
oh it was calculated all along by deep state while planning Ukraine to cut Russia to size. It was already indicated that India if either supports or even remains neutral shall be considered in Russian camp, as if US wanted India to be boxed in opposing camp. Somehow corona also seems joint deep state and cpc project, to cut world to size. Pharma of India shone during that. Mark my words it shall be targetted venhemtly. Tedros Cough Syrup is just mark of things to come. They shall all forget American mrna vaccine fiasco or their funding of vermin bat bio weapon labs.

ovalpiston

For US Visa, Over 2-Year Wait For New Delhi, Just 2 Days For Beijing

don't believe china enemy india is our ally bs
I don't think that's a fair comparison, it is NDTV doing what NDTV does best, i.e. trying to make the incumbent central govt look helpless. Even well before the Russia-Ukraine war the wait times for visas in US consulates in India had dramatically increased because of the enormous backlog. While it is true that China sends equal number of students to US as India, India pretty much is the largest beneficiary of other categories of visas such as H1b, L1, B1 etc. I don't have the recent numbers, but few years ago we were beneficiaries of over 60% of all H1bs, whereas China was < 10%. Add to the business and tourist visitors and consulates remaining shut for two years due to covid and you end up in the current situation.

While US has in the past has weaponized visas, they are also mercantilists to know not issuing visas mostly harms US universities and US companies that benefit enormously from Indian brain drain.

Brace yourself, next year both India and US prepare for 2024 elections, with dems controlling the government they will do their best to create as many obstacles in front of Modi as possible. The US establishment pulling Russia into a bloody war to permanently weaken it is a work in progress, once they are done with Russia, they will turn their sights towards China and India, it does not sit well with them to see an increasingly assertive, stronger India and Indian leadership.