India US Relations

India - US are on a declining path with US decision to arm Pakistan. This $450 million military aid is tip of the iceberg. There is a lot more coming as soon as Pakistan detaches itself of a self goal of shaking hands with the Russians. Not only the Pakistanis provided US with information to kill Zawahiri but are sending tens of thousands of artillery shells to Ukraine. The latter could not be supplied with ammunition from American reserves as falling below the reserve limit is considered detrimental to American war preparation strategy. Pakistani were round the corner to supply the artillery shells and get into the good books of America.

Pakistani General Bajawa has all the credit for dumping pro Russia Imran Khan, getting Zawahiri killed and provide war stores to Ukraine. All these decisions came independent of political leadership and very pleasing to the Americans. He has been given a red carpet welcome in Pentagon after a lapse of 6 years.

South Asia is back to where it was in 2001 when the last large scale military aid began after a lapse of 11 years.

Dr_Deep

There was lots of anger in DC towards India when we kicked the portuguese out.
Same for stopping the genocide in Bangladesh.
Same for the nuclear tests.
Same for S400 induction.

US is in a perpetual hair ripping mode regarding India ever since our independence.
I have the best remedy to heal our relations. We should give US something much more valuable than the wee lil money they'll make selling us F18. It's the ultimate currency. It is non-refundable, absolute, priceless and wholly enriching.
It's the currency we trade with US in since forever.
We should give US some time.
Time heals everything or at least puts some lipstick on the pig of a circumstance for a more bearable visage.
Indo-US relations are always ying-yang due to many Jaichands in the country who are willing to subdue and create chaos for few crumbs of $$. They are Gungadins who somehow have a say in the affairs of the Indian State. Agar mera bas chal toh mei India mein ek cultural revolution le ata (Just like Mao did)..purged the collaborators ( Babus, Journalists, Politicans ...even Military personal) in order to get the discourse straight. Also would introduce laws which would prevent forming of future Jaichands ( e.g no IAS babus would be able to send their kids to foreign universities with prior government notification. Doing that would be consider an act of treason and 5 years of chakki piecing including discharge from Sarkari job with no pension or benefits) .
Once you set you house in order like China did then you can manage relationship with US..as they wont have any leverage through inroads using Democracy, Human Right etc.
Varna be ready for shit like these :

Bilken Sahab ab ghar mein aag lagane ki baat kar rahe hai using "Subnational Diplomacy"

Dr_Deep

There was lots of anger in DC towards India when we kicked the portuguese out.
Same for stopping the genocide in Bangladesh.
Same for the nuclear tests.
Same for S400 induction.

US is in a perpetual hair ripping mode regarding India ever since our independence.
I have the best remedy to heal our relations. We should give US something much more valuable than the wee lil money they'll make selling us F18. It's the ultimate currency. It is non-refundable, absolute, priceless and wholly enriching.
It's the currency we trade with US in since forever.
We should give US some time.
Time heals everything or at least puts some lipstick on the pig of a circumstance for a more bearable visage.
Care to explain why they were mad at 🇮🇳 kicking the Portuguese out from Goa. I thought the US was for decolonization as it helped in its stature as World Power by weakening its European Brethren..

Something along the lines of "How dare you use military force to do it?".

US with the brown coolies finally decided on modern version of british divide and rule

If you cant break from outside , break from inside , they figured out the vulnerabilities in the indian center state relationship and obviously the countless vulnerabilities to exploit , expect abrahamic funding to increase and regional parties with divisive and anti hindu agenda to come to power and persist. Wokism leftist idelogy will skyrocket

Clueless morons in HM & MEA are sleeping as usual i guess

Keep in mind US establishment plans decades ahead, long term plan gurrantee to ensure india doent exceed US power or break india than , short term small actions only to keep hindering unity of india little by little and also gain foothold , assets in india

Bad days started for India Officially. - Subnational Deplomacy

looks like it is part of toolkit 2024 program

Here is how it works, only mentioned good things but you can imagine bad things.

Varoon2

They were a LATO member
Yes, and they were a coloniser that had long overstayed/occupied Goa. And essentially a dictatorship under Salazar. The US had no problem *whatsoever* with that. Something to remind the US of, apart from many other things, when there are blabberings about "India's drift to authoritarianism" in the US media

Supporting Subnationalism, these travel warnings. Its Bush senior , Clinton redux but on steroids. No wonder India withdrew from Indo Pacific Economic Partnership. Not voting on China - s again telling US, we are not going to be blind pawn viz china. The last decision I am not sure if its sound one, as one of the 50 center indicated ultimately US-China shall tango against India, makes sense that not only G2 is being promoted but they want to break India and Russia so that they dont any challenge to either 2.

fooLIam

@mist_consecutive and @mokoman
wanted to have your thoughts on us subnational diplomacy it’s divide and rule 2.0.

Rant on
US is now Instituting Sub-national diplomacy. As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single world. India does not behave like sensible country. As like dhindus, nation also does not have any sense of danger ,survival,extinction.US and west will not help us economically , that is a fact .as someone mentioned before we really do need cultural revolution first . We really need clean our house only then we become any kind of power.where are beurvratic reforms bc.
Goverment abosuletely must not go ahead with this.
Rant off
Congrats guys many of you correctly predicted this things but alas our high iq upsc babus (and our neta )seems to be only capable of taking their ghoos and doing absolutely nothing (besides becoming sepoys) and heating their chair.

Vinash

wanted to have your thoughts on us subnational diplomacy it’s divide and rule 2.0.

Rant on
US is now Instituting Sub-national diplomacy. As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single world. India does not behave like sensible country. As like dhindus, nation also does not have any sense of danger ,survival,extinction.US and west will not help us economically , that is a fact .as someone mentioned before we really do need cultural revolution first . We really need clean our house only then we become any kind of power.where are beurvratic reforms bc.
Rant off
Congrats guys many of you correctly predicted this things but alas our high iq upsc babus (and our neta )seems to be only capable of taking their ghoos and doing absolutely nothing (besides becoming sepoys) and heating their chair.
If the average citizen realises just how inept and corrupt Babus working in Government offices are, they'll be burnt at the stake.

Go to any Government office and go to any department, 90%+ babus are only interested in fattening their pockets via bribes.

Anyone who believes India can go toe to toe with USA or China without a cultural revolution is a fool.

For US Visa, Over 2-Year Wait For New Delhi, Just 2 Days For Beijing

don't believe china enemy india is our ally bs

mokoman

Rant on
Rant off
ill be more worried about having all our social media apps in hands of US than any sub-national diplomacy or whatever .

honestly biggest failure . doesnt seem like we are capable of correcting it *ever* .

As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single word

before calling MEA fools - lets watch and see how they put this into action - which state and which regional parties .

Butter Chicken

Indian American Woman Sues Attacker for Racially Abusing Her and 3 Friends in Dallas Area Restaurant Parking Lot

ill be more worried about having all our social media apps in hands of US than any sub-national diplomacy or whatever .

honestly biggest failure . doesnt seem like we are capable of correcting it *ever* .

As usual MEA and IPs babus are not saying single word

before calling MEA fools - lets watch and see how they put this into action - which state and which regional parties .
oh you know Nagaland, tamil nad, andhra, chattisgarh, punjab, kerala ...