India US Relations

xaxax

Never understood why Indians think China is the biggest threat when America is 10X worse. China doesn't have a fifth column inside India. How many elite Indians - especially in the media - are mindslaves of the US? How much cultural influence does the US have vs China over India? Wokism, LGBT stuff, radical feminism. All this is Western and especially US imports. China actually opposes all those things.

I'm not saying China is perfect. They fucked up in 2020 with the border skirmish and they alone bear responsibility for that crisis. But that is peanuts compared to the long-term cultural threat that the US poses. It won't be long before "Brahmanical patriarchy" becomes the norm in sociological seminars all across India and the Modi govt will be too scared to do anything about it. And if anyone dares do anything, the US will scream about "freedom of speech".

India is dancing with a snake to fend off a dragon.

jai jaganath

Never understood why Indians think China is the biggest threat when America is 10X worse. China doesn't have a fifth column inside India. How many elite Indians - especially in the media - are mindslaves of the US? How much cultural influence does the US have vs China over India? Wokism, LGBT stuff, radical feminism. All this is Western and especially US imports. China actually opposes all those things.

I'm not saying China is perfect. They fucked up in 2020 with the border skirmish and they alone bear responsibility for that crisis. But that is peanuts compared to the long-term cultural threat that the US poses. It won't be long before "Brahmanical patriarchy" becomes the norm in sociological seminars all across India and the Modi govt will be too scared to do anything about it. And if anyone dares do anything, the US will scream about "freedom of speech".

China is military threat
Usa is existential or cultural threat
But first focus must be on military threat especially in this case where your existential threat and u have same military threat

Okabe Rintarou

Because its possible to fight US-backed 5th column in India while extorting USA in the name of China encirclement. And also militarily confronting China because like it or not they will clap you militarily when they get the chance.
Also, its foolish to believe Chinese haven't already infiltrated India. Especially after recent arrests of Chinese nationals in India.

cereal killer

China is military threat
Usa is existential or cultural threat
But first focus must be on military threat especially in this case where your existential threat and u have same military threat
Also after China the next Target of West is India... For India to keep growing they need West to divert most of its attention to China... Also kinda hoping China holds on its own all this while. So cycle keeps on going. Keep doing the good work all this while.

johnj

Its not about biggest threat, but imminent or real threat which can become a war anytime, Pak posses such a threat, working with US helps to avoid that that threat. If if neglect rats, it can wipeout major portion through diseases. Snake eat rats, can keep dragon silent, and snake working with rats, worst case[ 450 mil $ f16 package]

Dr_Deep

we are still on the original topic.

my argument is, U.S giving military aid to pak does not mean India-US relations have gone down in the current equation. it was made abundantly clear by Jai Shankar in many speeches, India-US need not agree on everything, but they will keep trying to explore more topics of convergences. Modi himself said to Biden in a bilateral, that we want to focus on positive agenda.

the points India-US agree on are mentioned in the many joint statements + QUAD agenda + IPEF pillars + china agenda(partially) + climate change agenda.
the points we don't agree on are largely as is. some of them are trade, pakistan military aid, UNSC reforms.

what other adversarial policies you think U.S will adopt in next six months to year directly w.r.t India, which will demonstrate that Indo-U.S relationship is on a backslide?
Exactly..lot of folks on DFI have this urge to blame US for everything on US-India Relationship, and many have this simping attitude for Russia..as if they are our true friends. Newsflash : Nobody is a true in Geopolitics.
There are more in Indian in US working and sending money back to India after MiddleEast. India has a trade surplus to US , our volume of trade is way higher to US.
If one needs to read Russia's mind then go on to their geopolitics blogs ( especially run by Alexander Dugin) and see how they slowly slowly entertaining the Pakistanis.
US Pentagon has given an unescorted access to Indian Defence folks for joint development on various projects. When did Russia or Soviet Russia ever did that.
Both India & US are democracies where we always have noise makers and some haters. But deep down the line both countries have a very deep relationship and shared values.
What US has given to Pakistan is peanuts ...sure the F-16s are being upgraded, but in turn India has up to date Apaches, Globemasters , all kinds of defence subsystems from US/Israel as well as F/18 hornet naval version and Predator Drones for sale on pipeline.

Pakistan gets all this special treatment is due to the fact they have strong lobbying power in DC and now how to seduce/influence the DC Lawmakers, meanwhile the IFS Babus have no personality skills to make friends in DC and get stuff in our favor. As a result, you Congressman/woman always saying stuff on Kashmir or "Global Hindutva Movement" (LMAO)
Hence although on technical level both US-India need each other, on soft power we loose ( NYT, CNN putting negative press on us).. Get your lobby strong and you will hear good things coming out of US Press etc on India.

Dr_Deep

Because its possible to fight US-backed 5th column in India while extorting USA in the name of China encirclement. And also militarily confronting China because like it or not they will clap you militarily when they get the chance.
Also, its foolish to believe Chinese haven't already infiltrated India. Especially after recent arrests of Chinese nationals in India.
Wats stopping India from having a fifth column in the US. You already have tons of Indian-origin folks in US Politics, heck even the useless VP of US is half Indian. Just pay them to shutup and speak for our cause..instead we have congressmen like Ro Khanna who is being courted by Pakistani Lobby Group and hence starts lecturing on Kashmir issue.
The Babus of Indian Admin has made Indian State into a slow elephant..takes forever to react..

Okabe Rintarou

Exactly..lot of folks on DFI have this urge to blame US for everything on US-India Relationship, and many have this simping attitude for Russia..as if they are our true friends. Newsflash : Nobody is a true in Geopolitics.
There are more in Indian in US working and sending money back to India after MiddleEast. India has a trade surplus to US , our volume of trade is way higher to US.
If one needs to read Russia's mind then go on to their geopolitics blogs ( especially run by Alexander Dugin) and see how they slowly slowly entertaining the Pakistanis.
US Pentagon has given an unescorted access to Indian Defence folks for joint development on various projects. When did Russia or Soviet Russia ever did that.
Both India & US are democracies where we always have noise makers and some haters. But deep down the line both countries have a very deep relationship and shared values.
What US has given to Pakistan is peanuts ...sure the F-16s are being upgraded, but in turn India has up to date Apaches, Globemasters , all kinds of defence subsystems from US/Israel as well as F/18 hornet naval version and Predator Drones for sale on pipeline.

Pakistan gets all this special treatment is due to the fact they have strong lobbying power in DC and now how to seduce/influence the DC Lawmakers, meanwhile the IFS Babus have no personality skills to make friends in DC and get stuff in our favor. As a result, you Congressman/woman always saying stuff on Kashmir or "Global Hindutva Movement" (LMAO)
Hence although on technical level both US-India need each other, on soft power we loose ( NYT, CNN putting negative press on us).. Get your lobby strong and you will hear good things coming out of US Press etc on India.
Most people here on DFI are of the opinion that fu*k USA, fu*k EU, fu*k UK, fu*k Russia, f*ck China and Pakistan especially hard and only be pro-India.
So you can harp on about some imaginary "shared values" that we share with USA, I see none. Anglo-Saxons are the civilizational enemy of Bharat. So kindly don't bring your America simping to this forum. We don't want shared values with the land of the woke gender-confused morons.
If you think lobbying can work in your favour in USA, think again: China tried that route and failed. I don't get how thick-headed one has to be to not see that we are next on USA's list after its done with China.
I am not saying blame USA for everything, but just because we got to tolerate them till we can compete directly with them doesn't mean we should accept some nonsense about "shared values" that they will in turn then use as a weapon to strangle our civilizational ethos.

Okabe Rintarou

Wats stopping India from having a fifth column in the US. You already have tons of Indian-origin folks in US Politics, heck even the useless VP of US is half Indian. Just pay them to shutup and speak for our cause..instead we have congressmen like Ro Khanna who is being courted by Pakistani Lobby Group and hence starts lecturing on Kashmir issue.
The Babus of Indian Admin has made Indian State into a slow elephant..takes forever to react..
I am not saying we shouldn't try, but looking at the push back China is getting, I think it could all be doomed from the get go. So first we should study Chinese attempts at influencing Western elite. Because like it or not, we can't do this more deftly than the Chinese who have an authoritarian government, unlike our inefficient democracy.

Dr_Deep

Most people here on DFI are of the opinion that fu*k USA, fu*k EU, fu*k UK, fu*k Russia, f*ck China and Pakistan especially hard and only be pro-India.
So you can harp on about some imaginary "shared values" that we share with USA, I see none. Anglo-Saxons are the civilizational enemy of Bharat. So kindly don't bring your America simping to this forum. We don't want shared values with the land of the woke gender-confused morons.
If you think lobbying can work in your favour in USA, think again: China tried that route and failed. I don't get how thick-headed one has to be to not see that we are next on USA's list after its done with China.
America simping ..LMAO..I just giving you a reality check. During the begining of Russia-Ukraine war, a good number of us went Russia Simping, me included. But if you go deep under the skin..Russia is leveraging India for its own survival from the Western Sanctions..Plus Russia has become almost like a junior partner to India's arch enemy China due to sanctions.
About the woke gender-confused morons, that shit only flies in the uber liberal American Cities..just India's South Delhi/Bombay. Average person doesn't go around confusing genders.
Also the US is not an Anglo-Saxons society anymore. The Anglo Saxons have become minority way before WWII..after that it was mostly European 2nd/3rd Generation immigrants who saw more cultural affinity for Europe than Asia/Africa. Now Asians including Indians are the biggest immigrants especially Indians being top earners. A lot of them will then become future politicians/administrators in the US thus bringing more and more familiarity between the two.
We are already seeing this, there is less Gora US Ambassadors but more 2nd Generation Indian Origin US Ambassadors

Okabe Rintarou

America simping ..LMAO..I just giving you a reality check. During the begining of Russia-Ukraine war, a good number of us went Russia Simping, me included. But if you go deep under the skin..Russia is leveraging India for its own survival from the Western Sanctions..Plus Russia has become almost like a junior partner to India's arch enemy China due to sanctions.
About the woke gender-confused morons, that shit only flies in the uber liberal American Cities..just India's South Delhi/Bombay. Average person doesn't go around confusing genders.
Also the US is not an Anglo-Saxons society anymore. The Anglo Saxons have become minority way before WWII..after that it was mostly European 2nd/3rd Generation immigrants who saw more cultural affinity for Europe than Asia/Africa. Now Asians including Indians are the biggest immigrants especially Indians being top earners. A lot of them will then become future politicians/administrators in the US thus bringing more and more familiarity between the two.
We are already seeing this, there is less Gora US Ambassadors but more 2nd Generation Indian Origin US Ambassadors
You might have been Russia-simping back when that war started. You are the one USA-simping now. And I am the one that needs a reality check? USA is not dharmic land. We have little to no shared values with them. Period.

Rest all this "people-people relationships" you are talking about are a transient phenomena. If the Anglo-Saxons are already gone, why is it that CANZUK-USA alliance is the strongest in the world? Stronger than even NATO?

And I am not going to tolerate your attempts at whitewashing the wokeness that is emanating like a disease from USA. They are pushing these agendas at the public policy level. Their delegates are pushing the same agenda in India. And you want to explain to me "how the average American isn't gender confused"? Why would I care about the average American? I am more concerned by what they are doing at a public policy level and how they are spreading woke propaganda worldwide.

Okabe Rintarou

Look dude, I am not saying that we be rabidly anti-USA. But please don't bring in their talking points here about how we got some "shared values", etc. We don't. The only thing we share with them is that we are of the same species. That is my only gripe with your viewpoint.

Dr_Deep

You might have been Russia-simping back when that war started. You are the one USA-simping now. And I am the one that needs a reality check? USA is not dharmic land. We have little to no shared values with them. Period.

Rest all this "people-people relationships" you are talking about are a transient phenomena. If the Anglo-Saxons are already gone, why is it that CANZUK-USA alliance is the strongest in the world? Stronger than even NATO?

And I am not going to tolerate your attempts at whitewashing the wokeness that is emanating like a disease from USA. They are pushing these agendas at the public policy level. Their delegates are pushing the same agenda in India. And you want to explain to me "how the average American isn't gender confused"? Why would I care about the average American? I am more concerned by what they are doing at a public policy level and how they are spreading woke propaganda worldwide.
If the delegates are pushing the agenda in India then its the failure of 56 inch to stop them. Even a small nation like Singapore which is btw a big US Ally doesnt tolerate this kind of BS. The wokeness in the US is hitting a pendulum swing...the Republicans will never accept it, the Supreme Court Judges are all conservative guys, after abortion they are now looking to make Gay Marriage illegal again.
CANZUK-USA alliance is stronger because CANZUK basically accepted the subservient position in the relationship where USA is term dictator.
I am not USA simping but since I live and work in USA I can talk a bit more of the ground realities. There are numerous times I have talked back against the Anglo-Saxons when they try to talk down on the Indians but then unnecessary hating also doesnt do us good.
USA is not dharmic land , yes but also in USA the Hindu temples are out of govt control. And we do have some very beautiful temples in the States. Meanwhile, in the real dharmic land the govt bends over backward to appease the Adharmics who are hell bent on killing or converting us..

Dr_Deep

Look dude, I am not saying that we be rabidly anti-USA. But please don't bring in their talking points here about how we got some "shared values", etc. We don't. The only thing we share with them is that we are of the same species. That is my only gripe with your viewpoint.
Yes we kinda do.. as of now the Republic of India's constitution is based on ideas borrowed from US constitution. We have almost similar structure of governance as in the US unless tomorrow some Virat type gets up changes the Contitution and declare India as official Hindu Rastra..

Okabe Rintarou

If the delegates are pushing the agenda in India then its the failure of 56 inch to stop them. Even a small nation like Singapore which is btw a big US Ally doesnt tolerate this kind of BS. The wokeness in the US is hitting a pendulum swing...the Republicans will never accept it, the Supreme Court Judges are all conservative guys, after abortion they are now looking to make Gay Marriage illegal again.
CANZUK-USA alliance is stronger because CANZUK basically accepted the subservient position in the relationship where USA is term dictator.
I am not USA simping but since I live and work in USA I can talk a bit more of the ground realities. There are numerous times I have talked back against the Anglo-Saxons when they try to talk down on the Indians but then unnecessary hating also doesnt do us good.
USA is not dharmic land , yes but also in USA the Hindu temples are out of govt control. And we do have some very beautiful temples in the States. Meanwhile, in the real dharmic land the govt bends over backward to appease the Adharmics who are hell bent on killing or converting us..
Talk to me about the pendulum swinging back after it swings back some, because right now, I don't see it slowing down, much less reversing.
Also, temples is not what makes a land dharmic. Nor is it the government. Its the people. And they are here and have been here for millennia.

Yes we kinda do.. as of now the Republic of India's constitution is based on ideas borrowed from US constitution. We have almost similar structure of governance as in the US unless tomorrow some Virat type gets up changes the Contitution and declare India as official Hindu Rastra..
India's constitution is based on a lot of things and its a living document, not a lot that is right with it and it can be changed. Having the same constitution is not equal to having the same values. And our constitution isn't same to that extent. In fact there are a lot of major differences. You are grasping at straws now.