India US Relations

jai jaganath

Jab khud ki koi competence nahi hoti to dusre logo ke talwe chatne padte he
Its more than procurement
It's definitely regarding larger geopolitical move being discussed
For an engine deal that to assembling and hale drones will never require such no of high ranking officers
Infact more major engine deal for 125 kn will not see such a crowd
We may call it talwe chat na but it's a larger thing being discussed

NoobWannaLearn

Its more than procurement
It's definitely regarding larger geopolitical move being discussed
For an engine deal that to assembling and male drones will never require such no of high ranking officers
Infact more major engine deal for 125 kn will not see such a crowd
We may call it talwe chat na but it's a larger thing being discussed
Hale*

jai jaganath

But do you really would need to take your senior defence honchos on on such discussions? Seems poor planning.
Might be our supreme leader mostly depends on babus for most of the natsec decisions and he may want everyone to be on the floor
But it's for sure whether the info come out or not this meeting will change many of relations policies and dependence for ever
So such crowd more importantly whether they are meeting their counterparts

Might be our supreme leader mostly depends on babus for most of the natsec decisions and he may want everyone to be on the floor
But it's for sure whether the info come out or not this meeting will change many of relations policies and dependence for ever
So such crowd more importantly whether they are meeting their counterparts
Nope its simply means Modi wants as many parallel discussions and get as many deals signed in defence - so that his visit is productive. My Lament was because I was surprised to see all security/defence fatcats going together in single trip.

jai jaganath

Nope its simply means Modi wants as many parallel discussions and get as many deals signed in defence - so that his visit is productive. My Lament was because I was surprised to see all security/defence fatcats going together in single trip.
These guys won't be available just for assembling of engines or hale drones
Nor for other defence deals coz at max ccs or dac approval by evening for drones and ge-414 engines or soem other day
Nothing else is gonna be procured atleast on this trip
This is clearly a event to change the world order
I repeat again that things may be reported or may not be but definitely policies are being made for larger goal

These guys won't be available just for assembling of engines or hale drones
Nor for other defence deals coz at max ccs or dac approval by evening for drones and ge-414 engines or soem other day
Nothing else is gonna be procured atleast on this trip
This is clearly a event to change the world order
I repeat again that things may be reported or may not be but definitely policies are being made for larger goal
nope :) we are not on same page with US wrt geopolitical goals in many areas. Also I think this news is not true as Jake Sullivan is in Delhi and he met with NSA in US

Very interesting discussion between Air Marshal Bedi & Aadi Achint on a most vital piece of the chessboard that'd comprise an Indo China conflict which is how would their respective AFs fare against each other ?

While the good Air Marshal covers all the bases & is ultimately sanguine about our PRESENT chances against the PLAAF I'm of the firm opinion that the conflict is due only around 2030 & we're either too complacent about it given the various geographical limitations upon the PLAAF or / & due to our persistent policy of denial instead of deterrence which in turn has also attracted criticism by other veterans.
if complacency at this point in time was at play these kinds of meeting would not be happening, and direction of orbat wouldn't have shifted east, and also infra focus near LAC started four years before galwan.

=====
NSA Ajit Doval and US NSA Jake Sullivan hold a bilateral meeting in Delhi.

Azaad

if complacency at this point in time was at play these kinds of meeting would not be happening, and direction of orbat wouldn't have shifted east, and also infra focus near LAC started four years before galwan.

=====
NSA Ajit Doval and US NSA Jake Sullivan hold a bilateral meeting in Delhi.

Still doesn't negate our lack of absolute numbers vs theirs when push becomes shove. What exactly are we going to throw at the PLAAF should conflict break out tomm ? 36 Rafales ONLY ?

They've around 200 J-20s already operational apart from huge numbers of J-16 - the best version as it now stands of the Su-30 in business.As of now they've 800 nos of 4th Gen FA > vs how many of ours ? We'd be upgrading 84 nos of MKI from 2026 onwards .

They're replacing all their J-7 & other MiG-21 variants < 4th Gen FA supposedly by 2030 equipping the PLAAF EXCLUSIVELY with 4th Gen FA > . We'd still be flying our Mirage 2000 , MiG-29 & Jaguars up until the mid 2030s. I could go on. Trust you get the drift.

Still doesn't negate our lack of absolute numbers vs theirs when push becomes shove. What exactly are we going to throw at the PLAAF should conflict break out tomm ? 36 Rafales ONLY ?

They've around 200 J-20s already operational apart from huge numbers of J-16 - the best version as it now stands of the Su-30 in business.As of now they've 800 nos of 4th Gen FA > vs how many of ours ? We'd be upgrading 84 nos of MKI from 2026 onwards .

They're replacing all their J-7 & other MiG-21 variants < 4th Gen FA supposedly by 2030 equipping the PLAAF EXCLUSIVELY with 4th Gen FA > . We'd still be flying our Mirage 2000 , MiG-29 & Jaguars up until the mid 2030s. I could go on. Trust you get the drift.
acquisition backlog atleast since post-kargil is a better explanation than complacency, earlier when acquisitions were getting delayed , consensus was that it was mainly because of lack of political will. now we are finding out that even if there is political will, defence acquisition and timely delivery itself is a complicated process.

here's another complication for you to ponder on..
on the 2030 timeline bit, if we assume 2030 is the year, whatever equipment is supposed to be used, forces won't be betting on newly inducted major equipment at that point in time, since it takes a few years of training, drawing up SOPs and wargames for figuring out optimum utilisation of equipment. so in all probability what ever gets inducted in next three four years are the ones that are going to used in 2030, which is basically the current equipment numbers +/- delta.