India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

Deadtrap

Parvin sawhney say many things i do not agree with but i agree with him on that the kind of focus we have on these CT ops is just mind boggling. Even our top general is ct ops expert not pakistan or china experts. Does this fetch votes to politicians thats why everybody so focused on destroying launch pads??that pr driven strategy gonna get us nowhere.
Have you sat and spoke with those "Top Generals"?

Echelon Four

PLA build-up along the LAC, especially areas facing Himachal Pradesh & Uttarakhand👇

The infrastructure enhancements are massive & in particular the siting of new SAM sites in Zanda & Gartok (which the IN's P-8Is were earlier trying to ferret out through SIGINT, but were not able to). What has been done is to deploy these new HQ-22 SAM emplacements to supplement the HQ-9 LR-SAM emplacements already existing in Ngari-Gunsa & Shigatse airports & their deployment patterns clearly indicate that the PLAAF is resorting to an airspace-denial stratagem under which such SAM sites will be used against those IAF Rafales that could make use of the Lahaul-Spiti valleys for terrain-masking while flying out from Ambala or Bareilly while flying towards Ngari-Gunsa & Shigatse inside TAR.

Now, the PLA's Phase-1 of its deployment stratagem has been completed & now all eyes & ears are now on the Phase-2 stratagem, which is likely to be implemented from next March. It is now a given that with the permanent infrastructure enhancements already made by the PLA, there will be no stepping back & all storage warehouses reqd for accommodating the military hardware reqd for two fully-equipped Divisions are already in place. Hence, leave alone de-escalation, even any disengagement will be only symbolic in nature & the PLA will continue to be deployed in strength along the LAC along Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh & Uttarakhand on a permanent basis.

Source: Prasun Sengupta.

Parvin sawhney say many things i do not agree with but i agree with him on that the kind of focus we have on these CT ops is just mind boggling. Even our top general is ct ops expert not pakistan or china experts. Does this fetch votes to politicians thats why everybody so focused on destroying launch pads??that pr driven strategy gonna get us nowhere.
It is a known fact that targeting pakistan army halts terror activities.
I am not joking, even a fake single rumour among our enemies spread by us that Indian Army is using bullets dipped in pig fat/blood will create a huge psychological blow as these pak faujis are duffer idiots who will not think twice that how can Indian Army do such things when Indian army has a huge number of Muslim soldiers serving as well coz according to pakistanis India only has only and only hindus even when there are more Muslims in India than in Pakistan.

You may be thinking that I am joking but its a fact, psyops does a big job, like threatening them that you will one day get killed and that too by the hands of Hindu kafirs that will make you rot in hell etc etc coz these pigs have no brain and easily get convinced in the name of religion.

Otherwise the best option is told by Major Gaurav Arya here in this video👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻.

An_indian_

destroying paki launch pads are essentially the pre-emptive strategy Indian has adopted its in sm ways analogous to obama drone bombing runs in porkistan.
close of one crore a shell are being spent to waste these islamist terrorists in good numbers.
Not only this makes sure we save our precious jwaans from ambushes but also this acts as a morale downer for porki terrorist army who basically knows how many soft pork army facilities within 20 km form loc are basically waiting to be erased if shit hits the fan... no rafale needed for same...
these shells are synchronised around 10-15 to provide a hit which is even deadlier then 1000 lb ground strike from a plane.
Appreciate your informed response. Tnx

Here's what I don't get; why play on the backfoot? I've lately seen big claims about what we'll do if a Paki terror attack succeeds; but why on Earth would we wait for them to succeed? Should they be allowed to get away with planning such horrible attacks just because we manage to foil their designs? Is there no significant penalty/price to be extracted for their last 70 yrs of belligerent machinations for Kashmir ('48, '65, '99), for decades of hardcore insurgency in Punjab and J&K, for spates of bomb blasts and attacks on civilians across India - specifically its big cities?

Do we give them a free run until they're successful - which given infinite attempts, any enemy will be?

Where's the deterrence? What's the endgame?
Because they fear "escalation", currently shelling across the LoC is normalized, so is firing, and on our side it is considered "daily business" to shoot the rats that they send across, foil terrorist schemes of these rats all of these are considered acceptable and do not warrant a response from our side.

If you increase the "cost" of paki g*ndmasti by attacking like say their military structures like some HQ or doing Balakot style airstrikes, you steer closer to conventional war.
Now both sides don't want conventional war, because how it will go is anyone's guess,

For Pakis the fear is losing( the Jernails just want to make pizza and ice cream money peacefooly ), for our side it is the war dragging on for longer and losing muh preshus investment money, business buds getting angry, economy down, etc.

There is no plan for deterrence or any endgame, situations viz Piggies are dealt with reactively.

Why is this so? because as mentioned above, to achieve temporary deterrence, either Paki military structures where their officerdom resides has to be hit hard, which may result in a conventional war, or they have to be defeated at a conventional war.

You still get the surgical strikes and airstrikes and all because demand from patriotic populace, to burnish the Supreme Leader's image, which is considered worth the risk.
I think allowing the piggies to have control of the narrative post-Balakot was "allowed" by the GoI and not contested, since applying salt on their wounds by evidence of the strike would give them no option but to retaliate, i.e conventional war.

Gandaberunda

Look at this clown.. Sala.. LOC 1 km shift karne ki aukat nahi. Aur chale Karachi jitne.. And the best jibe is from Malik of NCP, egging the macho Akhand Bhosa**walas to go ahead and merge India, Pakistan and Bangladesh into one country..:pound:
Ye fugga vidharbh ko new state Banane Ka sangram shuru Kiya tha in 2012-13 phir MH CM Bana in 2014 toh vidharbh ko bhul Gaya 🤣🤣🤣
Now after failing to secure his seat fugga talking about international politics and taking Karachi 😹
Sala Jo hai Woh dhang se administration nai Kar paya ek simple agitation se darr ke pandarpur nai gaya being a CM... Iss Chu ko LoC pe deploy Karna hai ek din keliye phatt ke hath me aajayega

Lancer

Bana
Now both sides don't want conventional war, because how it will go is anyone's guess
That's a very wrong mindset to have in this context. How the war would go isn't really a mystery - we'd beat the absolute shit out of them (of course the possibility of it dragging on, or damaging some investment/business climate is there to a degree - but then that's how the world is, and we aren't escaping unscathed by letting Paki terror go unanswered).

Also; we have various options like limited offensives/short wars & incursions/wars of attrition + sustained anti terror ops in PoJK which *can all become new normals* just like surgical strikes did - just need to gather up the courage & will and do it once. That's how the rules of the game are changed and new norms are established. Otherwise we will literally be playing this same ping pong for decades to come (anyone who thinks Pakistan will magically implode without India directly getting involved is deluding themselves - they're a headache that's here to stay, as long as we let them).

That's a very wrong mindset to have in this context. How the war would go isn't really a mystery - we'd beat the absolute shit out of them (of course the possibility of it dragging on, or damaging some investment/business climate is there to a degree - but then that's how the world is, and we aren't escaping unscathed by letting Paki terror go unanswered).

Also; we have various options like limited offensives/short wars & incursions/wars of attrition + sustained anti terror ops in PoJK which *can all become new normals* just like surgical strikes did - just need to gather up the courage & will and do it once. That's how the rules of the game are changed and new norms are established. Otherwise we will literally be playing this same ping pong for decades to come (anyone who thinks Pakistan will magically implode without India directly getting involved is deluding themselves - they're a headache that's here to stay, as long as we let them).
Politicians once in power choose the path of least resistance, unless forced off this path by some event.
So unless piggies out do themselves in terms of g*dmasti, I doubt anything will change.
It is very sad to see our good men lost in this pointless ping pong battle of attrition, where nothing is acheived.

Appreciate your informed response. Tnx
Praveen Sahney has no point at all except badmouthing the Indian army.

I can agree on some point even with a beggar; that does not mean I accept the beggar's choice to beg.

It makes no difference if Praveen Sawhney speaks one truth in a fog of lies.

For me, my military commanders and soldiers matter more any day. I will trust my government and my army as that is what is going to save my ass.

Chalo constructive criticism accha hai... Finally Sanjay Raut gave a sensible statement. Pressure daalo bc aur machao🙏.. Kisi kaam toh aye politics
This is not constructive criticism, these are just back-and-forth jhumlas and taunts.
If there is an actual war to retake PoK, these people will also be the first to curse BJP about going to war.

An_indian_

Praveen Sahney has no point at all except badmouthing the Indian army.

I can agree on some point even with a beggar; that does not mean I accept the beggar's choice to beg.

It makes no difference if Praveen Sawhney speaks one truth in a fog of lies.

For me, my military commanders and soldiers matter more any day. I will trust my government and my army as that is what is going to save my ass.
I did not get it?... what is the point are you trying to make??

At times I wonder why doesn't India launch limited offence in POK and try to occupy Haji Pir Pass that will reduce terror activities as we will have sight on the low lying flat areas. This if India at the moment doesn't have any plans of using force in POK and POGB, and wants to continue to kill terrorists. This in my opinion would reduce the number of terrorist reaching the LOC. MAYBE.

Politicians once in power choose the path of least resistance, unless forced off this path by some event.
So unless piggies out do themselves in terms of g*dmasti, I doubt anything will change.
It is very sad to see our good men lost in this pointless ping pong battle of attrition, where nothing is acheived.
I still think for every attack of theirs - on LoC or through infiltrated terrorists - we have to salami slice into PoK and take small bits of strategic territory. Also, turn the Indus water tap dry ever so slowly. Like you, I don’t see a point in back and forth attrition. Pakshitstanis have endless supply of Bahawalpur Bacchas as cannon fodders. Even if you kill 50 of them, the pakshaitani quom will be told that 5 died and the rest were trees or birds. Either we go after the afsar class or gain territory. I have a feeling the cabinet committee on security is beginning to see the futility of the current defensive strategy. I also have a feeling that after DDC elections in J&K and delimitation of assembly seats to increase Jammu’ s representation , a change in rules of engagement will be there. One of the things the government is doing is not to make any noise at all, even when provoked by porkies (modi’s statement on the killing of the 4 pigs was very subdued). Governments do that only when they are about to do something drastic and don’t want unnecessary attention on the area.

We do have much better rifles, artillery and detection technology on the LoC. An armed drone strategy is what is missing. but with MQ9B in inventory and a pro India setup in J&K’s assembly (thanks to delimitation and demographic changes), I think the modi government will embark on a final solution. I mean no $5+ trillion economic powerhouse with ssbn and hypersonic technologies will allow minnows to attack and get away with. If we do that the world would not respect us and modi I am sure knows this as he is not someone who negotiates from a position of weakness.