India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

DivineLight

There are 100s if not 1000s of paki serving/retired personnel currently in Afghanistan leading the Taliban overtake of Afghanistan.

To avoid the overtake of Afghanistan by Taliban, we need to open several fronts for Pakistan.

One has opened up in balochistan... as I had predicted earlier

One more... we will have to open up.

Pakistanis asked for a ceasefire only to focus on Afghan matter for few months & once their western border is sorted out... they will come in full force with their daddy china

so to avoid a 2 or more front situation for ourselves... we need to open & sustain several fronts for Pakistan.
India doing any such pre-emptive stuff. :rotfl:

Even if we are under attack, we take days to do anything. Forget about any proactive stuff.

mokoman

Anyone here thinks there will be any military reponse , cross border raid , or shelling or whatever ?

i am guessing it will be just kadi ninda ™ , MEA giving out a useless press release calling for "peace and tranquality" ™ at the LOC.

If this isnt weeded out now , they will be doing saudi-refinery style hits on us next.

MonaLazy

RIL should seriously consider getting some anti-drone protection system for its refinery in Jamnagar.
RIL's anti drone protection is to offer 20% in their Oil-To-Chemical biz to Saudi Aramco. Paxis won't even dream of attacking Abba Saud.

#BREAKING: J&K DGP Dilbag Singh confirms to me that “Use of drone with payload in both the blasts at jammu airfield suspected to drop the explosive material.” There was another IEDof 5/6 kg weight recovered by Jammu police. One detained. Major terror attack averted by J&K Police.

Confirms the drones returned safely after the drop.

Meanwhile, India's peacenik drone makers, even as ChinoPak are arming theirs to the teeth-

Also some new information:

• agencies have claimed that the Air Traffic Control (ATC) building and MI 17 helicopters were the targets of the bombings, but both drones missed their targets.
  • One of the two drones had a 5 kg TNT bomb while the other had a slightly lower payload, sources said
  • The first blast ripped off the roof of a single-storey building at the high security technical area of the airport while the second one took place at a distance of 100 meters from ATC. (100 metre CEP with GPS??)

Anyone here thinks there will be any military reponse , cross border raid , or shelling or whatever ?

i am guessing it will be just kadi ninda ™ , MEA giving out a useless press release calling for "peace and tranquality" ™ at the LAC.

If this isnt weeded out now , they will be doing saudi-refinery style hits on us next.
You pretty much answered your own question nothing will happen.

No elections nearby to extract political mileage from.

Lost user

First purge; like it was done in Punjab and then fix Pakistan.

There are no other ways.

Fixing Pakistan first will not fix internal insurgency which can be sustained internally like Naxalites and others.

We need to stop blaming Pakistan for few months and so.

This UPA era bullshit has to go that Pakistan is responsible and admitting that it is not internal problem will keep us in a politically correct political comfort.

Pakistanis themselves say that it is armed struggle for freedom run by Kashmiris not us. We have to agree with them and fix it. Pakistanis themselves are fighting many secessionist armed insurgencies using indiscriminate force. We must start seeing this elephant in the room and act decisively.
Both fixing Pakistan and fixing Kashmir must go hand in hand.. There are very few insurgencies in the world, that has been completely suppressed, when a relatively strong contiguous nation, is supporting it via logistics.. Kashmir is at the core, of Pakistan's identity of eternal opposition to India, in a way Punjab never was or will be..
I would say, once we neuter Pakistan, the kashmiris with their crushed morale can be tackled way more easily..

Apollo

i am guessing it will be just kadi ninda ™ , MEA giving out a useless press release calling for "peace and tranquality" ™ at the LAC.

Whichever govt comes to power they neither upgrade our armed forces to western standards nor have the guts to respond with punitive action. Just look at Israel they possess both technology and give back attitude. Our political babus had been using armed forces for their benefits like corruption & political agenda. Armed forces had not been given a chance to proactively take decisions on their own at any circumstances. And most importantly we've a defence minister who acts like a (substitute) player, just show up here and there.

DivineLight

Why can't we attack preemptively man we have the resources to do that
Contrary to popular belief here, the indecision is not to do with PM. It's state of our armed forces.

Can you elaborate what resources we have that can be used for 5 week long intense conflict on two fronts? Or 2 week long conflict on single front?

If you dig deeper, our armed forces readiness exists only on paper. Except some pig hunting in Kashmir with good ol Soviet rifles, we are not doing much.

MonaLazy

Maybe they used inertial navigation system
Please point me to a cheap, commercially available INS based drone. If it is not available cheaply in the civilian market it is going to be many times costlier in the military market. Don't think Pakis will go for anything costly.

Drones used today were most likely pre-programmed to fly to some fixed GPS coords removing the human from the loop.

This is confirmed here.

As of now, from what we hear of the drone attack is that these were relatively low intensity bombs & the drones that deposited them were pre-programmed to do so at an exact GPS coordinate.

Apollo

Terrorists have started targeting family members of security personnel, a worrying development

Wife of Slain SPO succumbs to injuries taking death toll to two. Injured daughter has been referred to Srinagar for specialised treatment. Her condition is also stated to be critical.

Jimih

Pak Terror Group Jaish Likely Behind Drone Blasts at Jammu Air Base

1) One to two kg IED was dropped from the drone/quadcopter. As no meaningful debris was found after the attack, the drone may have likely returned to the handler.

2) It is not yet clear if the drone was controlled through a handler using radio-frequency or was GPS-programmed to drop the payload at a given coordinate. The drone may have come from Pakistan 14 km away or from a quiet or abandoned place nearby.

Jimih

Watch: CCTV captures visuals of twin explosions at Jammu IAF station

Only the Flash can be seen

Abdus Salem killed

Watch: CCTV captures visuals of twin explosions at Jammu IAF station

Only the Flash can be seen

Why the fuck is this being published the enemy can see that we know how they did it and find the chink in Thier armour our media should be controlled

MonaLazy

TOI seems to suggest these were not even purpose built UCAVs. But small commercial drones jerry-rigged with explosives aka jugaad UCAVs.

Weaponisation of commercially-available small drones and quadcopters for low-cost, high-impact strikes, which was in a way pioneered by the Islamic State (ISIS) or Daesh in Iraq and Syria, has now jolted India for the first time.
Small drones, which can even be launched from a balcony in a building and have a flying range of 4-5 km