India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Yes he should say he reporting exclusively for dfi to provide solid and up to date information for the members
As arm chair generals like us will decide next course of action
Sorry.. that coveted title has been conferred upon Shri @Haldilal till kingdom come.

@FalconSlayers nibba will have to come up with some other way to enter a no-go zone.

1669394843572.png

iNorthernerOn9

For 14 yrs u are asking the world to bring 26/11 perpetrators to justice... For 12 yrs you are asking for UN permanent seat

There is no justice unless we make it... bring the 26/11 perpetrators to justice on your own military might & you will inch closer to the UN permanent seat

For 30 yrs you are begging the world to pressurize pak to end cross border terrorism

Do it on your might rather than begging... & you will get the UN seat.

UN permanent seat belongs to the FIVE who can intervene both militarily & economically when situation demands.

What should be done immediately(within a yr) to avoid a military humiliation in next 5-7 yrs?

Navy

1. hopeless on new submarines... atleast properly arm the existing ones... place orders for the torpedoes.

2. Get towed array sonars on all Frontline warships.

3. Speed-up the induction of SRSAM for all warships.

3. Don't know why the orders for Brahmos coastal defence system not placed even after these many years.

4. Place orders for additional Dhruv customized for naval needs... & LUH of course.

5. Get the UAV's whether Predator of Heron MK2 licensed assembled by HAL.

Army

1. Get the Pralay missile in numbers.

2. Place orders for ATAGS/TC 20/MArG in good numbers

3. Get the long range Pinaka... 9 Regiments atleast

4. 2&3 are ineffective without the MALE/HALE UAV's... again get the predators or HAL assembled Heron MK-2 in numbers.

5. Stock up ATGM's & loitering munitions (Already being done)

6. Good work has been done by IAF & army on inducting Long & medium range AD systems. Time to focus on SHORADS & VSHORADS... (Lesson from Armenia & Ukraine conflicts)... Induct programmable ammo & MANPADS

7. More Regiments of EW systems with heavy power output needed.

8. Speed up induction of LCH/LUH

9. get the SDRs in numbers across all arms

10. Induct sniper rifles/ thermal / night vision sights in numbers

IAF

Not much can be done apart from enhancing existing platforms. New acquisition even if deals are signed will take time.

Ensure that our Ground installations don't get carpet bombed.

Get SDR's on all platforms, speed up Astra MK-2 testing & induction, place orders for Barak-8 ER as the deliveries of 4th & 5th squadrons of S-400 have become doubtful.

Induct smart munitions in numbers to last a war.

Rest... Thank you IAF for atleast existing.

All the above can be done in an year's capital expenditure ~1.2 lakh crore.

It's like last few days preparation strategy for a student who is going to fail. Do it to save yourself from "Be-izzati"

For 14 yrs u are asking the world to bring 26/11 perpetrators to justice... For 12 yrs you are asking for UN permanent seat

There is no justice unless we make it... bring the 26/11 perpetrators to justice on your own military might & you will inch closer to the UN permanent seat

For 30 yrs you are begging the world to pressurize pak to end cross border terrorism

What should be done immediately(within a yr) to avoid a military humiliation in next 5-7 yrs?

Navy

1. hopeless on new submarines... atleast properly arm the existing ones... place orders for the torpedoes.

3. Don't know why the orders for Brahmos coastal defence system not placed even after these many years.

4. Place orders for additional Dhruv customized for naval needs... & LUH of course.

Army

4. 2&3 are ineffective without the MALE/HALE UAV's... again get the predators or HAL assembled Heron MK-2 in numbers.

6. Good work has been done by IAF & army on inducting Long & medium range AD systems. Time to focus on SHORADS & VSHORADS... (Lesson from Armenia & Ukraine conflicts)... Induct programmable ammo & MANPADS

IAF

Not much can be done apart from enhancing existing platforms. New acquisition even if deals are signed will take time.

Ensure our Ground installation don't get carpet bombed.

Get SDR's on all platforms, speed up Astra MK-2 testing & induction, place orders for Barak-8 ER as the deliveries of 4th & 5th squadrons of S-400 have become doubtful.

It's like last few days preparation strategy for a student who is going to fail. Do it to save yourself from "Be-izzati"
Aree mera bhi exam hai 3 tarikh se , good bye ji .

daya

Navy

Army

IAF

Ensure our Ground installation don't get carpet bombed.

nope... more and more posts and promotions to officers... more allowances... new vehicles.. new and bigger chambers.. new tables and chairs... bigger screens and so many other facilities... the same applies to politicians. ....

jai jaganath

UN permanent seat belongs to the FIVE who can intervene both militarily & economically when situation demands.

Navy

Army

IAF

Ensure that our Ground installations don't get carpet bombed.

A very precise and practical analysis
But one question why is delivery of 4th and 5th squadron is uncertain