India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Indrajit

I do not trust Sri Lankans at all, they are opportunist and will betray India as soon as as any war breaks out. They got too cosy with Pakistan and China.
The job of the Sri Lankans is to look after Sri Lankan interests, not Indian. We need to do our part to make a close relationship with us attractive and pissing us off, an very unattractive proposition.

I do not trust Sri Lankans at all, they are opportunist and will betray India as soon as as any war breaks out. They got too cosy with Pakistan and China.
when they needed our help during the final assault, India didn't help them either.

read this, you will see that India too played this game before.
That's just part of the game, not to be upset about. every country hedges their bets.

Viper316

Pokistan in deep trouble and looking very fragile. TLP is on a rampage, TTP & Baloch fighters increases attack on pak soldiers. Its time to up the ante from our side, proactive and preemptive measures from GOI is the need of the hour. Wont get a better environment than now to settle things at western border.

The Shrike

Ok, I know that this forum isn't exactly a place, where Pravin Sawhney enjoys any sort of reputation. He just did a video on why Pakistan army is an overmatch for the Indian Army. I listened to the video, while doing other work, I was disappointed that he did not exactly offer any valuable insights, apart from the usual word play he always indulges in.

He has some valid points (not that he is the only one raising them) but mixes it up with mumbo jumbo buzzwords and over the top hype that ruins the vid.

doreamon

He has some valid points (not that he is the only one raising them) but mixes it up with mumbo jumbo buzzwords and over the top hype that ruins the vid.
One sided analysis .. 2 front war in ladakh ll not be limited ladakh . Next day karachi ll be burning . Pak financial capital . India can fight a long war with its massive foreign exchange reserve .

Operation Gagan shakti few years back showed India activated 1150 aircraft that generated rate of 11,000 sorties in 13 days . 9000 by its fighter aircrafts alone . only the US Air Force was hitherto capable of generating such massive sortie rates as per chinese media . In western theater In just 72 hours (three days ) the IAF generated an incredible 5000 fighter sorties. This was twice the number of sorties the Pakistani Air force can generate and would have sufficed to decimate that Air Force . To avoid the Chinese missile saturation attacks on known airfields, the IAF deliberately operated from scattered satellite airfields and ALGs . A SU-30 simulated a Bramhos cruise missile attack over The Malacca straits .

Then there is a massive army along with mountain strike brigade along LAC . In case 0.5 elements cause trouble there is no lack of paramilitary force .. Unofficial forces containing lakhs of people can be created with in few days .. All they ll be waiting for is a signal that there ll nt be any human rights to protect ..

This is the force they ll face in case of a full blown war . Not so easy .. If things go worse there ll be other options in reserve too .

WARREN SS

He has no practical analysis except
Few points of interest operationability of
PA and PLA

Wrong Analysis on
Insurgency as we already have RR for that special
Reason

All thing Comes to operational preparation
Were IA Lacks not because of two front situations
But it's own internal corruption and
Short Sightedness

The Shrike

For example?
You can just look at the changes with in the Army and the wider military, most of it is happening because of external agents or events and is basically reacting to developments. We like to make fun of Chinese xerox copy machines, but if you look at the reforms that we are now undertaking, we seem to be copying the PLA (well not really but we are doing, or trying to do the same things that they have done 5-10-20 years back), like:
- Theatrisation and jointmanship
- Cutting the size (manpower) of the Army by 100k
- IBGs
- Long range artillery/missile systems (PLA 2nd artillery corps)
- investing in cyber, space etc.
Plus pivoting forces towards LAC instead of Pak etc. If the Chinese had not bared their teeth last year, everyone would have been more than happy just watching the CI game go on and pat ourselves in the back for the 2-3 terrorists killed on J&K every week.

WARREN SS

You can just look at the changes with in the Army and the wider military, most of it is happening because of external agents or events and is basically reacting to developments. We like to make fun of Chinese xerox copy machines, but if you look at the reforms that we are now undertaking, we seem to be copying the PLA (well not really but we are doing, or trying to do the same things that they have done 5-10-20 years back), like:
- Theatrisation and jointmanship
- Cutting the size (manpower) of the Army by 100k
- IBGs
- Long range artillery/missile systems (PLA 2nd artillery corps)
- investing in cyber, space etc.
Plus pivoting forces towards LAC instead of Pak etc. If the Chinese had not bared their teeth last year, everyone would have been more than happy just watching the CI game go on and pat ourselves in the back for the 2-3 terrorists killed on J&K every week.
All plans are almost 2-3 decades old
Our political class and slept on it
It's not fault on Indian armed forces

Ultimately buck stop with MOD and PMO

All plans are almost 2-3 decades old
Our political class and slept on it
It's not fault on Indian armed forces

Ultimately buck stop with MOD and PMO
Partly true but top brass also became complacent.
Politicians and bureaucrats have to be scared, just like post 26/11 NSG got all funding. You have to make politicians aware of the political capital lost if the country fails. See after galwaan how army got discretionary purchase powers by political establishment.
Scare their ass ...