India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

saneel2014

Sir, had you checked the messages posted on the forum last night about this claim and video, you would have refrained from posting this video. This video proves nothing other than theft (of ID card). The claims made in this video have been debunked by yours truly and several other members.
I just checked it now...someone quoted me asking for video so I uploaded it

Sir pe tapla

Finally Success to Indian Army :india:
From the article : "Chief of Defence Staff Gen Bipin Rawat visited the area on October 16 with instructions to wait for the surrounded terrorists to make a movement rather than Indian troops pro-actively engaging them."

Good strategy, with the terrorists trying to escape the cordon even after being heavily surrounded, we can ascertain that the terrorists might be finally running out of supplies and are desperate enough to make fool hardy moves.

IndianSpiderman

Have you been to Assam during the insurgency years? Ever seen the security detail for family members of Armymen who used to go out for shopping in Guwahati?
Noonmati, Fancy Bazar., GS Road, Paltan Bazar... the other congested/crowded places considered too risky and out of bounds for services folks to shop.
Now GS road is dotted with fancy places to eat out and have a drink. Chilled out at a brew pub till 1 am when I was in Guwahati. Incredible how the place has transformed.

notaname

General MM Naravane #COAS visited forward areas of #WhiteKnight Corps & undertook a first-hand assessment of the situation along the Line of Control. #COAS was briefed by commanders on the ground about the present situation & ongoing counter-infiltration operations.

1634625257953.png

1634625268851.png

Sir pe tapla

Biharis or anybody for that matter will have to step out of their 'camp' in order to earn their livelihood or go about their lives eg- kids going to school, going out for shopping, haircut, etc.

Can you as a Bihari group guarantee your safety or that of the others?

Of the recent targeted killings, majority of them took place outside their residence when these people were going about their usual lives. Terrorists didn't barge into their homes and kill them barring for yesterday's incident.

It is easier said than done because outsiders don't own the streets yet. Heck, Kashmiri policemen have been shot at the back of their heads in recent times.

Outsiders will have to be settled in large enclaves and in massive numbers.

So massive that Kashmiri Muslims become a minority in Kashmir valley.

Possible?

If the state wishes but it will cause a blood bath for a brief period that GoI and others must be willing to bear. VDCs may play a role, there will be a cost involved... how will people react if militants kill 10-20 outsiders at one go?

Will it lead to riots?

How will J&KP deal with such a situation? There are no easy answers.

Have you been to Assam during the insurgency years? Ever seen the security detail for family members of Armymen who used to go out for shopping in Guwahati?
Noonmati, Fancy Bazar., GS Road, Paltan Bazar... the other congested/crowded places considered too risky and out of bounds for services folks to shop.

Israel with all the US backing still lives on the edge given how hostile the environment is.

If you are suggesting we carve an Israel like state within Kashmir, yes, it is possible but it will come at a pretty steep financial burden and other costs. If people are willing to sacrifice their lives, can absorb the loss of a loved one... go ahead but I only hear of exodus after the recent spate of attacks.
Yes, remember those days. 2 gypsies for each family when going from missamari to Gauhati , back gypsy had 4 soldiers, one we were traveling in had 2. Damn and the escort for Brigadiers was even heavier. Wonder what the situation is now. My friend said no one gives a shit about ulfa, they have become a joke doing drug smuggling business and getting regularly busted by normal cops.

Vayuputra

thefewthefearless

Have a question, what if enemy sniper takes down the coas?Honest question
That's exactly the question I had in my mind. Perhaps the photo is just for representational purpose.
we already have snipers lying/ units deployed (recon teams) around the area when a vip/vvip visits.
around 2-3 miles radius.

Jimih

Yes, remember those days. 2 gypsies for each family when going from missamari to Gauhati , back gypsy had 4 soldiers, one we were traveling in had 2. Damn and the escort for Brigadiers was even heavier. Wonder what the situation is now. My friend said no one gives a shit about ulfa, they have become a joke doing drug smuggling business and getting regularly busted by normal cops.
SULFAS (Surrendered ULFA) are now running shopping complexes in and around Guwahati these days, some of them are also absorbed in State govt jobs.

Jimih

So Modi takes decisions based on astrological alignments and predictions and that is what he is waiting for, favorable planetary/stellar alignment?
His favourite number is 8 :):rofl:

You can notice all his major decisions and actions are taken on these dates:

* 8th
* 17th= 1+7= 8
* 26th= 2+6= 8

(PS- Not a fan of astrology or numerology)

SULFAS (Surrendered ULFA) are now running shopping complexes in and around Guwahati these days, some of them are also absorbed in State govt jobs.
SULFA was the best way to get rich overnight and was milked to the max by those lazy fucks.

Each surrendered ULFA(SULFA) got a maruti van, Rs. 5 lakhs in cash and two personal gunmen. GoI finally realized this was a get rich quick path and was rightly abandoned later.

Most SULFA became extortionists and power brokers.

My uncle(mamaji) was a civil engineer running his own business in Guwahati(Noonmati area).

He got abducted by ULFA once because he bid for a tender though a local SULFA leader had told him not to bid. He was quite young then so didn't take the threat seriously. They picked him up from his residence late night and kept him under captivity for two days till he withdrew his bid. As he was well connected, he wasn't killed. A lot of locals weren't half as lucky. Things went downhill after that and he moved out of Assam.

Bhairav

Kuch bada hone ka andesha hai.. with the pests along the Western border... likely around Dec-Jan(nothing to do with UP elections).

Similar to the strikes in the past or bigger?
No idea.

Unilateral or joint? Dekhna padega.
Bhai India me har saal 2-3 States ke election hote hi hai to har baar ye kahena ki Mudi Surgical Strikes vote ke liye karta hai galat hoga. Pre-emptive surgical strikes bhi hote aye hai but using artillary. Air force aur IA ko humesha border cross karne ke liye nahi kaha jaa sakta hai.