India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

scatterStorm

Phir ladte raho aur marte raho
It has been well discussed within this thread, that gaining POK is the only option. Until we have total control over the POK, we will have to do this makeshift strategies. That's why the creation of theater command, new weapon acquisition is been planned to set a stage overtaking POK by force.

We got this decade to stabilize our military industrial complex, which the chinese and pakis very well know. So they have a limited window of doing anything to us and they will try everything possible, post this decade, you can take this reply of mine in this thread as thumb rule, that no country in SEA will be able to question our might post that.

To me, as soon as the Chinese starts there limited war campaign, we will have to take the advantage and use all our might to recapture POK.

Mantospace

Nuclear strike isn't happening. There's an escalation ladder, there are some threshold that both countries need to maintain. This conversation in pointless, however, I do find interesting that you considered Bangladesh, as Chinese will try there hell best to topple govt. If this happens, we will be out of options.
India has no escelation ladder. Only election is ladder. Parliament, 26/11, pulwama, sab hoon gaya bacha kya hai. Hum kuch nhi kar sakte. Bus missile ki testinh kar sakte hai. We are fools in the world.

pipebomb

It has been well discussed within this thread, that gaining POK is the only option. Until we have total control over the POK, we will have to do this makeshift strategies. That's why the creation of theater command, new weapon acquisition is been planned to set a stage overtaking POK by force.

We got this decade to stabilize our military industrial complex, which the chinese and pakis very well know. So they have a limited window of doing anything to us and they will try everything possible, post this decade, you can take this reply of mine in this thread as thumb rule, that no country in SEA will be able to question our might post that.

To me, as soon as the Chinese starts there limited war campaign, we will have to take the advantage and use all our might to recapture POK.
Well i agree with all you said, but it has to be done before pak gain 2nd strike capability. And we will get our chance to nuke pakistan in that conflict, but it has to be a FIRST debilitating strike.

scatterStorm

India has no escelation ladder. Only election is ladder. Parliament, 26/11, pulwama, sab hoon gaya bacha kya hai. Hum kuch nhi kar sakte. Bus missile ki testinh kar sakte hai. We are fools in the world.
Man, our economy should be able to sustain a full scale war for 3 months. Traditional war is not a possibility anymore. If you are not observing our strategic maneuvers, then you should. To fight a two front war, we need to have some "hasiyath", I suggest you pay a close watch on economy as well. We are going towards a sectoral shift towards PSU and Banking, it has already been started. This happens when Govt is up to something.

Our tri-forces are going through a major change, not just doctrine but at strategic theater level. This will take some buffer period, till then we are just a "defensive force".

scatterStorm

Like I said, those interest goes into bag of blunders until something happens. DRDO has the capability to create FOPRs. DROD DRDO also has the capability to create LELA UAVs but US lobby is always up our arse.

Collating our all forces, including state police to a decentralized network with ground and allied intelligence is what theater commands will do.

Thankfully, our long endurance UAV are now a govt. backed strategic asset.

backburner

Like I said, those interest goes into bag of blunders until something happens. DRDO has the capability to create FOPRs. DROD also has the capability to create LELA UAVs but US lobby is always up our arse.

Collating our all forces, including state police to a decentralized network with ground and allied intelligence is what theater commands will do.

Thankfully, our long endurance UAV are now a govt. backed strategic asset.
if us lobby was so powerful we would have bought these tech from usa , but nothing happens, as general katoch said , india does not have a defense policy

backburner

After a lifetime spent mouth shut and saluting and licking superiors, he is just enjoying the freedoms of civilian life.
if all this loc and lac tamasha was for political gain does that mean he was also involved in it during his service and by what logic does losing a lot of soldiers help in winning elections, vajpayee lost even by winning kargil and making india a nuclear power

scatterStorm

if us lobby was so powerful we would have bought these tech from usa , but nothing happens, as general katoch said , india does not have a defense policy
Gati Shakti project is a good example of quick decision making backed by data on a central node. Where every municipal body in each district, every town planning body is each district connected to a transparent accountability model using a centralized database where Central and State government keep a close watch on the speed and quality of development process.

Expect such tech backed solutions coming soon at theater command level, where policy would be defined on situational awareness.

here2where

if all this loc and lac tamasha was for political gain does that mean he was also involved in it during his service and by what logic does losing a lot of soldiers help in winning elections, vajpayee lost even by winning kargil and making india a nuclear power
Two things -
1. Politics is everywhere - corporate world to armed forces. No escaping it.
2. The good officer now enjoying civvie life probably is expecting Maulana Mudi to go to town with ‘saaarjjical’ strke v2.0 and cash in on votes - 56 inch leader yada yada yada... Earlier leadran log weren’t as image savvy.

pipebomb

Most keyboard warriors here cover their ears when bursting crackers and will tell Army how to fight!

They will come here and we will kill them. 7.62x39, 7.62x51, 5.56x45, etc all are welcome!
But that's true for even something as banal as cricket, people relate to IA as they see its there fight as it should be. Security of this country is not the exclusive domain of a single org but its matter to every citizen & there future generations. Dismissing them as 'keyboard warriors' is nothing but sanctimonious, its even antithetical to this defence forum.

Mantospace

Man, our economy should be able to sustain a full scale war for 3 months. Traditional war is not a possibility anymore. If you are not observing our strategic maneuvers, then you should. To fight a two front war, we need to have some "hasiyath", I suggest you pay a close watch on economy as well. We are going towards a sectoral shift towards PSU and Banking, it has already been started. This happens when Govt is up to something.

Our tri-forces are going through a major change, not just doctrine but at strategic theater level. This will take some buffer period, till then we are just a "defensive force".
We r bearing d curse of being poor and corrupted country.

Two things -
1. Politics is everywhere - corporate world to armed forces. No escaping it.
2. The good officer now enjoying civvie life probably is expecting Maulana Mudi to go to town with ‘saaarjjical’ strke v2.0 and cash in on votes - 56 inch leader yada yada yada...
Let us try to push the analysis further. Last time after Balakot strike, the lodi media viz Rajdeep Sardesai, Rabish Kumar and Dhruv Tatti pushed the agenda that Balakot strike changed the fortune of BJP Govt and aided to win the election. Therefore, for them the defeat was inevitable for lok sabha 2019 but balakot strike aided re-election,. You will remember how opposition panned Modi for that strike, they had more mirchi than Masood Azhar, also the statements that happened after we tested anti satellite capability.

Now assume pakistan itching Modi for a new strike and he does it. For the Indian public, the lodi media will sell it as USP of BJP for UP election 2022.
I suggest Govt should ride safely until UP election, all this farmer at Singhu, killing etc will die its own death.

SUPERPOWER

Hum log planning karte rahenge aur enemy ghar me ghus ke action karte rahenge..this is the fate of this nation.
Bhai paisa fek tamasha dekh.. you forgot its India...

Viper316

Terrorist contact established once again in Poonch sector, as the combing operation enters day 7. Fresh firing started again between own forces and terrorists. Pray for our soldiers safety, hope they hunt down maximum no of stray pigs this time around.

backburner

Gati Shakti project is a good example of quick decision making backed by data on a central node. Where every municipal body in each district, every town planning body is each district connected to a transparent accountability model using a centralized database where Central and State government keep a close watch on the speed and quality of development process.

Expect such tech backed solutions coming soon at theater command level, where policy would be defined on situational awareness.
gati shakti project is being handled by gadkari that's why it's working

Terrorist contact established once again in Poonch sector, as the combing operation enters day 7. Fresh firing started again between own forces and terrorists. Pray for our soldiers safety, hope they hunt down maximum no of stray pigs this time around.
They should burn the general area , then recover bacon from the burned forest