India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

XR SAM

Even ordinary Pak soldiers other than Punjabi origin is of no value for Pak army. You can kill hundreds of them at the LoC but it will have not much impact, they will continue doing what they want. There is only one option that is to target the Punjabi gernels of Rawalpindi, whenever there is terrorist attack in India, assasinate the family members of these gernails by any means. Hire mercenaries if you are hesitant to send Indian covert team. Whenever Indian soldiers are killed, these pigs should shiver in fear that in the next few days some Indian assets will send them and their family to 72 hoors. See the problem is we want to fight a pig but we want to see ourselves clean also. To fight a pig you have to get into the dirt. You have to do dirty works shedding all moral and ethics. Lekin hum yeh ganda kaam nahi karenge varna char log( UN, USA and other 1st world countries) kya kahenge, hum acche ladke hai, Till the date we are not mentally prepared to do this, setbacks like these will keep repeating. Doing same work again and again and expecting different result is a sign of insanity. This insanity has gripped our political and military establishment.

Narasimh

Many of the generalized judgements passed here about Army and its leadership is simply baffling.. Our problem is outrage at a moment's notice and unrelenting euphoria at another. This is not a super hero movie.. We have to manage with what we have.. there are no brownie points for army to get one up on Paki trolls on SM.. The fanatical extremists are the most dangerous kind of enemy..
It is too costly that we lost 9 jawans and there are more civilian attacks on minorities in valley.. but with multiple internal threats, the arrogant chinese a**holes and paki scum all mounting pressure, it has to be a cold and practical approach.. and I am sure these cannot be dealt with brahmos salvos unless you want multi-front war at hand!

They killed a Mohamadian too today
Probably they did not know but kill him looking at his face. Last time they ascertained religion of school teachers before killing them. Looks like they were trying to distarct forces dealing with other encounters so ran into them in a haste.

Not hard to seperate Kashmiris from non locals.

not so dravidian

Unfortunatley our Genrols dosent know the importance of UAV's in this era...Saale bhikari humse aage nikal gaye..
Saab the real issues lies with their lack of understanding of science/engineering and synergy between army and drdo

army always wanted capability far greater/equivalent to mq9.

THEY PREFER EXPONENTIAL JUMP OVER INCREMENTAL JUMP. NO ONE COUNTRY HAS DONE THE FORMER WITHOUT INTENSE SCIENTIFIC RIGOUR.

Let's take the example of AD Systems....
Trishul---> failed
Akash ---> failed

Started astra had multiple propulsion failures and teamed with Israelis for MRSAM (Actually I've heard PKS saying that it was a waste of money, seems like we had the tech however given the urgency for forces we signed the agreement).
Now we have world class capabilities except for XRSAM and a cycle less in propulsion and radar tech.

Neither did TURKEY build baktyar drone of the blue, started operationalising with reduced capabilities and improved it overtime.

Drdo is equally to blame, but RUSTOM 1 is better than nothing.

Last but not the least, BABU AND CLUELESS POLITICIANS should be serious 'cause change can only come from the top of the hierarchy

vidhwanshak

Mohamadians are now scared of Golgappawala and dhabawala.

Must be a very insecure man they follow. .
It is not about being scared or insecure, this is their fuking ideology they follow. They won't allow anyone except their own kind to live and They want to follow the ideology of their Mutramad. Just like him. who didn't allow anyone except muslims to live, these jihaadis too want the same. Killing of non-muslim or those who support normalancy in kashmir is a way to tell other "Know your place".
I guess we all understand this very well. Security forces should introduce some procedures that strikes the mentality of these jihadis and give their handlers a mental headache so that other musl!m won't join to fight in the name of jhaad.

It is not about being scared or insecure, this is their fuking ideology they follow. They won't allow anyone except their own kind to live and They want to follow the ideology of their Mutramad. Just like him. who didn't allow anyone except muslims to live, these jihaadis too want the same. Killing of non-muslim or those who support normalancy in kashmir is a way to tell other "Know your place".
I guess we all understand this very well. Security forces should introduce some procedures that strikes the mentality of these jihadis and give their handlers a mental headache so that other musl!m won't join to fight in the name of jhaad.
There are many methods to do so

here2where

Militants working in two teams of 4-6 each. Each team broken up into 2 member engagement units, and executing fire and maneuver drills while engaging.

Militants are using ambush and counter ambush drills. All the ambushes are designed around providing overlapping lanes of fire. Good weapons discipline by the bloody bastards. Holding fire till IA units come within 25-50m. Suggests previous combat experience. This is why IA troops are getting overwhelmed in firefights. Accurate Fire coming in high volumes from multiple directions in close quarters to create kill boxes and cause high kill count. We believe militants are using satellite communications with Combat commanders across LOC who are directing the firefight. No communications jamming on site by IA.

Militants are also changing position after every firefight, with IA being unable thus far to fix them in position. In such circumstances IA has few options. Chemical weapons would be the ideal strategy to force the militants hands.
It does look extremely lopsided -> a battalion of armed-to-the-teeth-with-high-tech-weaponary and extremely-well-trained-at-great-expense personnel getting into a skirmish with a few loose-change-easily-replaceable-salwars and coming back bloody nosed.

We do have a serious problem at hand.

Vayuputra

Such incidents would continue to happen unless we take strong stance, we learnt many from Israel , this time let's learn from russian in dealing with these terrorists, wipe out entire family of terrorists involved in terrorist activities. Send strong message to them.

Rudra7678

There is an old saying in our local
"Don't teach your father, how to sleep with your mother!!!"
Here I can see no of keyboard warriors suggesting our defence forces, "you should do this/that". Cheap internet really sucks...

May God be with our Defense Forces!!!

Best Regards
Kya baat kar rahe hain Sir, in logon ko Raksha Mantri bana do, 24 ghante ke andar Tiranga Peshawar mein lehra raha hoga.

I was just amazed at the classic mental disintegration displayed by some members in the past few days. If we cannot digest 9 casualties, I shudder to think what would happen in case of a full fledged war!