India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

"We r fully prepared to take back PoK from Pakistan. We r waiting the orders from the govt. We will complete the operation quickly. Before that if Pakistan is violating ceasefire, the answer will be different, even they can not imagine." - Commanding-in-Chief Northern Command IA

Why i feel this type of empty boast dosent suit a officer in charge of whole command.
No sir , with all due respect you are neither capable nor you can accomplish the objective quickly .
The army brass said same thing about operation pawan, the army didt speak truth to Nehru about woeful overall state of military back then either , both were disasters.
Sam manekshaw contended with redoubtable indira gandhi and strongly advised against a operation in east pakistan in May.
The rest was history , he refused because he knew the real state of preparedness.
Or it might be the general is talking about so called azad kashmir , and gilgit baltistan and shaksgaam which is a part of China, dont appear in his plans .
@Lonewolf

flanker99

Why i feel this type of empty boast dosent suit a officer in charge of whole command.
No sir , with all due respect you are neither capable nor you can accomplish the objective quickly .
The army brass said same thing about operation pawan, the army didt speak truth to Nehru about woeful overall state of military back then either , both were disasters.
Sam manekshaw contended with redoubtable indira gandhi and strongly advised against a operation in east pakistan in May.
The rest was history , he refused because he knew the real state of preparedness.
Or it might be the general is talking about so called azad kashmir , and gilgit baltistan and shaksgaam which is a part of China, dont appear in his plans .
@Lonewolf
Partially agree our level of preparedness is better known to those who are serving but such boasts become meaningless when paki backed trtst kill our people almost every week .
Also did CIC NC really say this or buba anaras made it up like everything else?

Kumaoni

@Lonewolf
I lost Brain cells reading this rubbish.

jai jaganath

@Lonewolf
This is the result of inserting 'yes men' in high level ranks of armed forces

Kumaoni

Indians want to pride themselves as the worlds largest democracy; and simultaneously have wet dreams about taking back their land. Which one is it? The “rules based” world order will literally deny you to take your land.

Also Indias ability to handle its neighborhood has decreased. There was a time when they were saving their Neighboring countries from coups, doing two front proxy wars, and making new countries. Now it can’t even free hostages from a neighboring Myanmar.

@Lonewolf
it will not be the case that CO made this statement as part of some press release, it would probably be because some stupid journo asked this question during a press conference of some event. journo would have asked this because retired jernails brought this up on twitter a few days back.

if a journo asks "Is IA ready to take back PoK?", an IA CO cannot say no because there is a parliamentary resolution to that effect. the journo knows this, but the stupid fellow will still ask anyways because his editor needs something sensational to print. as i keep saying, journos are not so bright people.

jai jaganath

Indians want to pride themselves as the worlds largest democracy; and simultaneously have wet dreams about taking back their land. Which one is it? The “rules based” world order will literally deny you to take your land.

Also Indias ability to handle its neighborhood has decreased. There was a time when they were saving their Neighboring countries from coups, doing two front proxy wars, and making new countries. Now it can’t even free hostages from a neighboring Myanmar.
Yeah gone those days of 70s 80s 90s where I personally think we were at our best possible military power in the region
Challenges we faced were of next level of what we could imagine
All happened in a proper manner due to quality officers which we lack today peacetime attitude and lethargicness
No one is questioning the corruption and lobbying in those times they were all time high but capability and tactics were commendable
Someone has truly said things are going down day by day

jai jaganath

it will not be the case that CO made this statement as part of some press release, it would probably be because some stupid journo asked this question during a press conference of some event. journo would have asked this because retired jernails brought this up on twitter a few days back.

if a journo asks "Is IA ready to take back PoK?", an IA CO cannot say no because there is a parliamentary resolution to that effect. the journo knows this, but the stupid fellow will still ask anyways because his editor needs something sensational to print. as i keep saying, journos are not so bright people.
But sirji he could have said in 2 sentence just the line everyone is repeating instead of boasting like politicians
Being commander of reputed northern command

Kumaoni

Yeah gone those days of 70s 80s 90s where I personally think we were at our best possible military power in the region
Challenges we faced were of next level of what we could imagine
All happened in a proper manner due to quality officers which we lack today peacetime attitude and lethargicness
No one is questioning the corruption and lobbying in those times they were all time high but capability and tactics were commendable
Someone has truly said things are going down day by day
India was a true military-regional power in the 70s and 80s. In the 90s, it had very good SF. I mean some of the operations were just outright impressive.

The only blunder was Pawan and you can put the blame soley and squarely on RAW and New Delhi.

Minds like Harbaksh Singh, Sagat Singh Rathore, Sam Manekshaw, etc were unparalleled in their craft. With the exception of a cowardly Major General Nirajan Prasad, india had very commendable leadership at this level.

Fucking shit we even had infantry battalions capable of doing SF/ type operations back then (infiltrating behind the lines, destroying vital infra, etc etc)

But sirji he could have said in 2 sentence just the line everyone is repeating instead of boasting like politicians
Being commander of reputed northern command
you being here at DFI might have heard that statement many times, there will be crores of Indian citizens who might seeing such a statement for the first time.

jai jaganath

India was a true military-regional power in the 70s and 80s. In the 90s, it had very good SF. I mean some of the operations were just outright impressive.

The only blunder was Pawan and you can put the blame soley and squarely on RAW and New Delhi.

Minds like Harbaksh Singh, Sagat Singh Rathore, Sam Manekshaw, etc were unparalleled in their craft. With the exception of a cowardly Major General Nirajan Prasad, india had very commendable leadership at this level.

Fucking shit we even had infantry battalions capable of doing SF/ type operations back then (infiltrating behind the lines, destroying vital infra, etc etc)
Sometimes I get goosebumps while reading and listening about those days through internet and books
I am really sad that in those days we didn't have advanced camera or multimedia devices
If it would have exists then world would be looking our military past in a very different angle

He could have passed too, but co saab has to make a statement.
Our military can mount an invasion on Pakistan well and good , but them buggers have almost comparable strength there.unless somehow China keeps out of it , which is only possible in winter , when passes along LAC are closed, etc etc,
But whole of Kashmir is frozen too .
They can match us there man to man , and iam not counting irregulars
You say it will be a normal war, i say it will be jihad for them .
Our army won't just deal with enemy state army but also their levies,

It’s the problem when your country has zero aim and vision.
Only if your damn country stopped selling the pakis , f16s and other military aid .
You have invested in Lockheed Martin haven't you?
Now any loss we suffer, due to the weapons supplied by them , the blood will be on your hand

Kumaoni

Only if your damn country stopped selling the pakis , f16s and other military aid .
You have invested in Lockheed Martin haven't you?
Now any loss we suffer, due to the weapons supplied by them , the blood will be on your hand
Sorry but not sorry

Angel of War

We can still pull off those stunts, but
1) china today is a lot more active in the neighborhood and much more powerful than it was in the 80s. Not to mention it's the largest trading partner of all our neighbors except bhutan
2) situation on the western borders is in a stalemate due to nuclear weapons. We cannot pull off a large maneuver on their side without risking a full blown escalation. The threshold for conflict has been kept very low.
3) we did not have an active LAC back then. Ofcourse there were a few indicidents like the one in sumdorong chu but the magnitude of chinese military presence in TAR wasn't as threatening as it is today. That means we have to tie up our operational reserves on the LAC and Mcmahon line which we didn't do earlier. So that leaves lesser forces for a foreign intervention..
4) india does not seek active military confrontation because it is going through a period of healthy economic growth which can be negatively impacted as a consequence of armed conflicts. Internal peace and stability today in india is much better than the 80s , the government wants to keep it that way.
It's in our best interest to be at peace till our economy reaches a respectable size.

Sorry but not sorry
Keep minting money, it is my folly that I even said that to you after all you are just a harmless American engaged in getting rich, who are we to blame you buddy .
Jaisa desh waisa mansikta, anyway we don't have any dearth of traitors here . You atleast are interested in india that's good enough for us .