India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

mokoman

We did ignore threat and were complacent prior to Galwan.
its like abraham lincoln quote , slap me once shame on u , slap me twice , shame on me .

we didnt learn anything from that long 1986 stand off that almost reached war , several stand offs in LAC since then .2 major intrusions in 2013 and 2014 - and then another major one doklam in 2017.

and not just UPA , after that doklam incident modiji thought he could feed Xijinping narial ka pani and he will forgive everything .

if Chinese agree to a buffer zone and withdrawal , u people watch - in 10 years time - we will be back to hindi-chini bhai bhai .

Jimih

hypothesis :
if pakistan problem were solved decades ago say in aftermath of 1971, we would have been defenceless against PLA in 2022.

if pakistan problem was solved, nehruvian peaceniks would have prevailed saying "India doesn't need military, only police is sufficient". Indian military would have been defanged, and the gap between Indian defence forces and PLA would have been even greater than what it is now. we would have been defenceless, and would have had to run to super powers to protect us in 2020.
Before 1971, 1962 happened, so even Pakistan problem was solved 'the ghost of 62' would had remained.

So same fear would had not let India to abandon it's military even when Nehruvian peaceniks would had wanted.

So your hypothesis fails here.

No Govt has the courage to release the full Brooks-Henderson-Bhagat report till now.

Before 1971, 1962 happened, so even Pakistan problem was solved 'the ghost of 62' would had remained.

So same fear will not let India to abandon it's millitary even Nehruvian peaceniks would had wanted.

So your hypothesis fails here.

No Govt has the courage to release Brooks-Henderson-Bhagat report till now.
even in current real life scenario, in spite of having clear and present threat from Pakistan, every opportunity was used by “establishment” to undermine defence forces by messing their procurements, creating coup rumours against army chiefs, making the forces vulnerable to global human rights brigades, restricting their capabilities in Kashmir.

now if we apply these in my hypothetical scenario of not having clear and present threat from Pakistan and in addition we have to remember china kept low for thirty years, that would mean no clear and present threat from both sides. Would the “idea of India” wallahs allow a costly military to be maintained?

Note: these are hypothetical scenarios, no right or wrong answers.

Jimih

even in current real life scenario, in spite of having clear and present threat from Pakistan, every opportunity was used by “establishment” to undermine defence forces by messing their procurements, creating coup rumours against army chiefs, making the forces vulnerable to global human rights brigades, restricting their capabilities in Kashmir.

now if we apply these in my hypothetical scenario of not having clear and present threat from Pakistan and in addition we have to remember china kept low for thirty years, that would mean no clear and present threat from both sides. Would the “idea of India” wallahs allow a costly military to be maintained?

Note: these are hypothetical scenarios, no right or wrong answers.
I was only responding to 'abandoning the military' part of your statement.

We lack Strategic Vision, nothing new in it.

Civilizational Deficiencies I would say.

Jimih

:lehappy: famous china study group which decides patrolling and construction work along LAC was headed by Ajit Doval during 2020.

IMHO he also bears responsibility for fuck up .
One Manoj is replaced by another Manoj.

Let's see how it goes from here.

Ayushraj

hypothesis :
if pakistan problem were solved decades ago say in aftermath of 1971, we would have been defenceless against PLA in 2022.

if pakistan problem was solved, nehruvian peaceniks would have prevailed saying "India doesn't need military, only police is sufficient". Indian military would have been defanged, and the gap between Indian defence forces and PLA would have been even greater than what it is now. we would have been defenceless, and would have had to run to super powers to protect us in 2020.
Gap is already very huge.
We have a army of 1.2 million mens and we don't have a effective defence industry of our own as of now 70%of equipment are imported that are used in army.

When a army imports weapons it is effective for small border engagements.
When a country have their own defense industry it can sustain long war

In 2020 it is said that that india army has only 40 days of weapons stockpile to fight aggressively against enemies.
Having massive army doesn't count for anything if you don't have your own weapons industry within fews days of fighting your army can crumble before enemy

China only needs to bear indian army assaults for just 40 days after that with their humongous defense industry they can easily launch a massive offensive . Only things that save us is himalaya and porkis are idiots

developing a defence industry of your own is not a joke it needs minimum 20 -25 years to produce high grade weaponry. Till then use nuclear blackmail

Jimih

Having massive army doesn't count for anything if you don't have your own weapons industry within fews days of fighting your army can crumble before enemy
Who will win a war when Nation is itself burdened with gullible idiots and traitors,

Can they be trusted in an event of war? Modi is going slow for these many reasons only.

Screenshot_20220515-231101.jpg