India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Physx32

Trade with Pakistan (basically sell them cheap rotting shit for money) -> Reviving their economy.
Let's say tamatar costs 100 PKR/kg now. Jahil awam is struggling due to high prices. Now suddenly India opens up due to which tamatar is now 50 PKR/kg. Who wins?

Indian traders win, but the worrying part is that pak common citizens also win (due to low prices).

Now with lower priced commodities, people will have more money to spend on other things, which in turn will improve their economy.

Instead we should continue selling through Dubai, our traders will earn the same while Pak citizens will struggle due to high prices.

mokoman

people may not agree with @mist_consecutive ,

but it looks like that is a likely scenario in coming days .

we already clarified that Pakistan needs to do more to reduce violence in valley - everyone here knows they can turn on and off terrorism in valley like a water tap . if they indeed do that then i dont see issue with resuming trade .

do keep in mind that the cease fire that started in feb 2021 is still holding . there has been no violation .

and if nothing else - this will at-least give us a stick in future to beat Pakistan with .

people may not agree with @mist_consecutive ,

but it looks like that is a likely scenario in coming days .

we already clarified that Pakistan needs to do more to reduce violence in valley - everyone here knows they can turn on and off terrorism in valley like a water tap . if they indeed do that then i dont see issue with resuming trade .

do keep in mind that the cease fire that started in feb 2021 is still holding . there has been no violation .

and if nothing else - this will at-least give us a stick in future to beat Pakistan with .
Lets see. We can finish of a menace if we hold out for another 1-2 years where the Porkies will starve - literally as their master China is not known for their altruism. But we should sav them so that terrorism pauses for a while?

You know what is the main source of terror funding of LeT, Hizbul etc is? It is jakat shared by Pakistanis. Where does this jakat comes from? What kind of effect will it have on the amount of Jakat received by the terrorists when Pakistani economy improves? Ask those questions to yourself and you'll find the flaw of the rationale of your idea.

Add to that, the primary and somewhat only adhesive that keeps the porkistan together is the hatred for India. The establishment will have to return back to hurting India if they want to keep power in their hands. No amount of economic solution will stop this.

So, if India bows down, it won't be seen as gesture of goodwill by the Porkies, but a sign of weakness and you can't use any stick from the position of weakness. The Islamists never understand goodwill and only understand show of force.

Don't forget that it was Pakistan that closed the trade and not India. If India accedes to opening of trade, it concedes the status of junior partner.

In a war you need to be ruthless against your enemy. History is littered with bodies of men who held goodwill and fairness to their enemies.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
i doubt we have anywhere near intel capability of US . most likely its one-way
Stop having such an inferiority complex. US may be good in SIGINT, but due to PoK border and RAWs HUMINT capabilities, we are no slouch as far as gathering intel on porkie terror groups and movements is concerned.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Bhai at least give an educated reply if you want to call me dumb.

Why tf would USA trade with North Korea? What does it produces?
And we don’t “buy” much, as for what we “sell”.

We trade with Porkistan because -
  • It is profitable, to us, by a good margin.
  • Perishable goods like veggies and other FMCGs we produce have big market in Pakistan.
  • Local economies (Punjab, Haryana etc) reap good profits.
  • We get leverage over their economy as their dependency on us grows.

Btw, I did not advocate for “kiss up, and trade”, I advocate for deals which are profitable for us, like trade route to Afghanistan.
Trade with a country who is killing your people for the last 30yrs and continuing to do so is the sign of a weak state. In fact I advocate total stop of all diplomatic relations and trade with porkies, scrap IWT, scrap all relations and bomb the shit out of all terror camps everyday. Trading with porkies, providing them medicines, tamatar etc.. keeps them alive. We want to kill them and demolish porkisthan / terroristhan for good. Not prolong this damned nuisiance !

Under no circumstance should we resume trade with porks, unless our people figure out how to further ruin their economy by bankrupting their producers. Still, trade with India will ease their inflation crisis for consumers, which doesn't benefit us. Secondly, it may create dependency on them for some of our suppliers, especially farmers, if they become a regular market.

mokoman

Stop having such an inferiority complex. US may be good in SIGINT, but due to PoK border and RAWs HUMINT capabilities, we are no slouch as far as gathering intel on porkie terror groups and movements is concerned.
was talking about China and LAC , and no we dont have anywhere near what US has wrt to China .

Indrajit

Instead we should continue selling through Dubai, our traders will earn the same while Pak citizens will struggle due to high prices.
Selling through Dubai has its own costs and does not benefit our exporters as much as it does middlemen and also is less competitive than selling across the border. Also selling to Pakistan directly helps a different lot than those trading through Dubai.

As long as Pakistan and India trade on equal terms, it should be OK. Absent any provocation, trade helps tremendously, benefitting both sides.

In any stand off, our aim should be clear - to change behavior of Pakistan, failing which, shift to deterrence. These have to be tested every now and then, by initiatives which may not necessarily work but still needs to be periodically worked on. The ceasefire on the LC has worked, trade is a logical next step.

Mr jamahir is being ratioed on green forum by his fellow green biradaars from across the border.

95% people on this forum while replying to those who are taking a relaxed stance on Pakistan

View attachment 151592
People actually think that trade will give us leverage over the Pakistanis when we literally have their main water lifeline in our hands.
It'll just become another thing the bureaucrats will dilly-dally on while we pull out our hairs as to why GoI isn't snapping it shut. Long term, maybe you could armtwist Pakistan to remove all anti-dumping restrictions and duty on trade with us, flood the market with extremely cheap goods to bring the price down significantly and then pull the rug from under them under the pretense of terror attacks to make the prices rise quite steeply and that would almost a hundred percent trigger a civil war. That's a plan for the long term, I guess? Smarter minds can pitch in on the realism of such a move.

Short term?
I am with @iNorthernerOn9 on this. Pakistan may turn into Syria by the end of this year with it's trajectory.
Maybe, just maybe, we don't have to worry about the republic of Pakistan for the long term.

Angel of War

That's all fine but i significantlly doubt our HUMINT capabilities today , mainly because morarji desai had rolled back the entire Spy programme and I'm not sure if it was ever revived and whether it functions in the same way as it used to in the 70s and early 80s . Surely RAW is excellent in SIGINT tons better than ISI and maybe on par with MSS . a Select lot of technicians from EME , Signals are deputted to RAW for a brief time .