India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Automatic Kalashnikov

Few abnormal developments,

Why would Modi, a Hindu nationalist to the core will do this? Definitely some hidden agenda.

As posted yesterday, the White Knight corps is responsible for CT operation in Kashmir. Do Britishers want to learn CT operations from us? Unlikely, they are pretty good at it. Some back-hand deal ? (Nothing comes to mind other than grand conspiracy theories).

The soldiers are from Tripeak Brigade which is responsible for handling Siachen and the highest frontiers of LAC. Seems we are exchanging our experience in cold-climate high-altitude warfare.
Are you sure 7 Madras is assigned to Tripeak brigade?

Why would Modi, a Hindu nationalist to the core will do this? Definitely some hidden agenda.

As posted yesterday, the White Knight corps is responsible for CT operation in Kashmir. Do Britishers want to learn CT operations from us? Unlikely, they are pretty good at it. Some back-hand deal ? (Nothing comes to mind other than grand conspiracy theories).

The soldiers are from Tripeak Brigade which is responsible for handling Siachen and the highest frontiers of LAC. Seems we are exchanging our experience in cold-climate high-altitude warfare.
I feel that you are mixing up two entirely different issues.

Army exercises and visits with UK and US are part of China containment strategy and post brexit strategy for UK. respectively.

UK has been trying to leverage its technological and field experience ever since brexit happened. They see India as a huge market and are making in roads in all possible avenues.

Plus we are a much bigger market for the UK so they will try to do everything to woo especially when they are facing economic turmoil at home.

With the tempo with which Indian navy has been exercising with foreign navies it was only a matter of time before the same was seen in the army too.

Modi on the other hand is meeting and greeting pope like a long lost friend because of the upcoming goa elections and BJP's strategy to push into the south. He has never in the past 7 years claimed to be a Hindu nationalist and barring Ram mandir which was also ruined by him to a great extent done anything overtly beneficial for Hindus.

Few updates:

1. Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 is going to establish formal ties with Israel. Porki Raan-Rona has been silenced for $3+1.2 billion.

2. Contract for 114 Rafale on the table. Inking after winning UP.

3. In late July 2021 Zvezdochka Shipyard made a formal offer for the sale of three 20-year-old upgraded Type 877EKM SSKs to India at a token price of Rs.1 each. In a presentation made to IN, Moscow wants India to pay only for the approximate $250 million refit cost of each SSK (Rs 1,857 crore) so that they can operate for another 15-18 years.

4. Note the new stern design for housing the ATLAS Elektronik ACTAS activer/passive ultra low-frequency towed-array sonar suite on recently launched INS TUSHIL:

I do agree on the first point , Pakistan is so desperate that they would agree on anything now. It is the right time for Saudi's to get whatever they want and this looks very reasonable. With Turkey battling its own financial crisis and with Pakistan now bought Saudi can now get in formal engagement with Israel

iNorthernerOn9

There are no easy answers to these developments... except for that 1 answer which is very hard for you people to digest.

Maybe modi offered the Pope... Help us in taking POK & u will have free hand for evangelical conversion of kashmiri mullahs😁

(Arey yaar... yaad aaya abhi... many Christians were also killed & raped by Pashtun invaders in 1947 in mirpur & muzaffarabad... some estimates say hundreds)

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Copy-Pasted

Whereas previously, only military attaches were allowed by the GoI to visit J & K, the allowing of a high-ranking military official to make an official visit indicates that the UK has at last discarded its earlier stance about J & K being a disputed territory & is now actively supporting India’s PoV about J & K being an integral part of India.

It can also be seen as a firm signalling by the UK to its PoK-orgin & Pakistan-origin citizens to fall in-line & stop indulging in unlawful acts like stabbing UK MPs & harassing Indian diplomats at the Indian High Commission in London.

Lastly, it is also possible that just like the US Special Operations Command, the British Army wants to learn from the IA on the intricacies of high-altitude mountain warfare, something that should come in handy when operating in the northern portions of Afghanistan.
But NATO pulled out of Afghanistan? And IMO British troopers got enough experience in Afghanistan in last 20 years.

Are you sure 7 Madras is assigned to Tripeak brigade?
Do have information that says otherwise? I am just going by the poster.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
I feel that you are mixing up two entirely different issues.

Army exercises and visits with UK and US are part of China containment strategy and post brexit strategy for UK. respectively.

UK has been trying to leverage its technological and field experience ever since brexit happened. They see India as a huge market and are making in roads in all possible avenues.

Plus we are a much bigger market for the UK so they will try to do everything to woo especially when they are facing economic turmoil at home.With the tempo with which Indian navy has been exercising with foreign navies it was only a matter of time before the same was seen in the army too.
I think you are oversimplifying.

Army exercises -> Cozying-up of India with NATO nations for China containment.
NATO trying to sell us equipment -> Mostly done on off-camera lobbies and military exercises.

But, sole British Army COAS meeting a Corps commander & his local commanders? Surely, COAS won't come to sell us a product, he is not a salesboy. He is not here for a military exercise. Meeting a certain area commander (by visiting that place) instead of our COAS for national matters indicates vested interest in either that area (Kashmir) or forces deployed in that area (White Knight Corps).

Modi on the other hand is meeting and greeting pope like a long lost friend because of the upcoming goa elections and BJP's strategy to push into the south. He has never in the past 7 years claimed to be a Hindu nationalist and barring Ram mandir which was also ruined by him to a great extent done anything overtly beneficial for Hindus.
Plausible explanation. However, Pope has no incentive to meet Modi, as his bad reputation for blocking missionaries and NGOs is related to Christian evangelism. Plus, Goa & South is unlikely to play vote bank politics, and Christian religious minority is not that significant in numbers.

There are no easy answers to these developments... except for that 1 answer which is very hard for you people to digest.

Maybe modi offered the Pope... Help us in taking POK & u will have free hand for evangelical conversion of kashmiri mullahs😁

(Arey yaar... yaad aaya abhi... many Christians were also killed & raped by Pashtun invaders in 1947 in mirpur & muzaffarabad... some estimates say hundreds)
Yes, I meant these kind of theories I was avoiding. Too far fetched.

Automatic Kalashnikov

Do have information that says otherwise? I am just going by the poster.
Not really, but it seems unlikely that troops from active sensitive area deployment will be sent for exercises. And are you sure Tripeak brigade looks after Siachen and LAC? Ig it comes under the western command in Jammu

Ayushraj

Modi meeting Pope is mostly focussed upon goa election and most probably Kerala election in 2026 even CM Yogi tweeted about Kerala few months ago. We want Christian votes in order to secure few strategic sites from anti national AAP in goa and future Kerala
Nagaland also have majority Christian population but their every vote is sold out.nagaland election means buying votes.
US, UK , Israel, etc evey major country soldiers come in India and nepal for high altitude warfare training. This is a usual routine.we have one of the worlds best mountain fighting force

Arihant Roy

Few updates:

1. Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 is going to establish formal ties with Israel. Porki Raan-Rona has been silenced for $3+1.2 billion.

2. Contract for 114 Rafale on the table. Inking after winning UP.

3. In late July 2021 Zvezdochka Shipyard made a formal offer for the sale of three 20-year-old upgraded Type 877EKM SSKs to India at a token price of Rs.1 each. In a presentation made to IN, Moscow wants India to pay only for the approximate $250 million refit cost of each SSK (Rs 1,857 crore) so that they can operate for another 15-18 years.

4. Note the new stern design for housing the ATLAS Elektronik ACTAS activer/passive ultra low-frequency towed-array sonar suite on recently launched INS TUSHIL:

Stop believing blindly in what Prasun Sengupta says. He is in the habit of bluffing . He had predicted a lot of things in the past . And none of them had come to pass.

Why do you quote his replies en masse here with some changes of your own to make it seem as if they are yours ? If you have something of yours to say pls say it . Don't post his stuff here.

Same goes for all the Afghan scenarios and our invasion of PoK and taking back Wakhan corridor with the help of tactical aviation support from US.
If it ever happens , it will be without any direct US military support and involvement.

Prasun da has a lot of pipedreams. He's high on hopium. Pls , don't fallfor andget addicted to hopium distributed by Prasun Sengupta .

So Kohli made a comment on Shami controversy. Just using DFI as a sample no one here even bothred to talk about the match but only after the controversy. The press only asked for his comments on Shami not Waqar Younis.

Whole system is rigged against Hindus.

rone

So Kohli made a comment on Shami controversy. Just using DFI as a sample no one here even bothred to talk about the match but only after the controversy. The press only asked for his comments on Shami not Waqar Younis.

Whole system is rigged against Hindus.
First thing there is nothing you discuss abt that match, it was like hand down free win to Pakistan from first 2 overs game was almost over main 2 batsman out without scoring a decent runs, then kohli played like Bahubali and saved from sub 100 total, then come to bowling none of Indian bowlers played least of their 10 % instead giving bumra second over opted other options fielding was not sync with bowler, above all of that nothing discusable abt match and we are derailing the thread, abt Shami controversy I told you before most of comments from 100 % fake ids build for Kisan fake drama, it's so obvious most of them shaming Shami in Twitter are inbreed multiple father pisilam fools in fake Hindu identity just to boost anti Hindu narrative around the world
who ever knows about India know when come to Cricket Indian don't care about your race or religion, for us they are team India and they bring pride you our country like any other patriotic Indians, end of this subject

Ps:I don't think we need another 10 pages of discussion this topic just focus on more important things like poonch encounter and pak civil war

Righteous Warrior

Modi with Macron and Biden , and look at the bonhomie.. I don't trust snake Biden a bit but this looks good
Has he stopped wearing the mask ? Is that to market Indian vaccine?
He should not take risk.

t was only in 2018 that 1,58,000 Kevlar-based modern helmets costing Rs 170 crore were procured from Kanpur-based defence company, MKU. However, these too proved to be ineffective against AK-47 steel core bullets used by terrorists
Is this true. MKU products were ineffective against ak 47 bullets.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Is this true. MKU products were ineffective against ak 47 bullets.
Army first requested helmets that can stop 9mm bullets and mku won the deal.and no helmet in the world can 100% save a 7.62x39 not even patka in all situations but modern helmets are much needed with BPJs

Abdus Salem killed