India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Mantospace

God save our soldiers and country. Look like new grp trap a soldier and killed him and set a trap for others. What this govt has done.

Mantospace

Could be an very well trained group.
Also could be something like a trap to bog down our troops.
Probably were taught the standard Indian Army operating procedures.
Obviously the hands of the Pak army/ISI is evident.

I believe India will still be having some stocks of chemical weapons.
I say, use those chemical weapons to roast and kill the terrorist pigs.
It would be a low cost operation without any casualties on our side. I am sure that the terrorists are not equipped to fight chemical weapons.

Who will know that we have used chemical weapons. The trace of these weapons vanish with time.

There is a precedent. The Russians used chemical weapons like Sarin and Tabun to take down the Chechen hostage takers at a Russian school. Happened many years ago.

But being on the defensive all the time is stupid and a bad strategy.
Conduct covert ops inside Pakistan by our own forces or using proxies.
Let them also suffer.
Dur se hi bomb se uda de. Itna sab kyon karna. Why to save civilians. Ofcourse civilians help them.

Vayuputra

The group you ate talking about has been active for 3 months now.

This same group was responsible for 3 KIA's a few months back too.

How in hell have they managed to survive is beyond me yet here we are.
One can easily survive in jungles if food and other resources are being sourced, locals may have been helping them with food and other resources,

backburner

Dur se hi bomb se uda de. Itna sab kyon karna. Why to save civilians. Ofcourse civilians help them.
we need our own small groups of guerilla soldiers who will roam in the forests they will stay in the forest and live of the land or rations which can be droped via quadcopters ,these soldiers can shadow convoy movements , cover choke points and instead of calling SF or RR from barracks they should be the first source of contact... in guerilla warfare the defender always has an advantage since they know the terrain like the back of their hand

Mantospace

One can easily survive in jungles if food and other resources are being sourced, locals may have been helping them with food and other resources,
It means they are hidden. And then they deliberatly giving location to army to trap.

saneel2014

we need our own small groups of guerilla soldiers who will roam in the forests they will stay in the forest and live of the land or rations which can be droped via quadcopters ,these soldiers can shadow convoy movements , cover choke points and instead of calling SF or RR from barracks they should be the first source of contact... in guerilla warfare the defender always has an advantage since they know the terrain like the back of their hand
Or we should go scorched earth on border areas to prevent hiding by militants

backburner

Will the IA continue to announce in loudspeakers that if the terrorists surrender, they'll be spared?

What sort of a napumsak army tries to win the hearts of Terrorists who want to kill you?
the surrendered terrorists have something that our babus and netas don't, intelligence about the camps , trainers, no. of fighters, type of equipment etc

Suhaldev

Pigs managed a year in these mountains in 2004, same tacits redeployed?

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Will the IA continue to announce in loudspeakers that if the terrorists surrender, they'll be spared?

What sort of a napumsak army tries to win the hearts of Terrorists who want to kill you?
Those "napumsaks" that you wrongly say have to put their ass on the line and do what they were ordered to.don't go on putting derogatory words on the army as its the civil establishment that makes them do it.

Vayuputra

Those "napumsaks" that you wrongly say have to put their ass on the line and do what they were ordered to.don't go on putting derogatory words on the army as its the civil establishment that makes them do it.
Bro, offering surrender is purely depends on the commander, it has nothing to do with civil established, they prepare sop for ct and implement it and show results to the HM,

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
And also no army which has ethics and follow rules will allow any soldier to kill even terrorists who want to surrender willfully and I have seen many videos of soldiers saying to these terrorists to surrender and if they don't do it we will burn the entire house and shoot them when they ran or they get burned.