India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Azaad

Your charts show one thing: Cas ratio is the same if not slightly lower against less insurgents and more importantly less battle hardened insurgents
Who says they're less battle hardened ? Do their tactics resemble those of semi literate peasants put thru Daura e Aam & Daura e Khas ?

Crazywithmath

Well you were the one who first pulled up data & charts to prove something, now you are backtracking that the same data doesn't makes sense, ok :lehappy:

People advocate thrashing porkis as if it is a timid street dog. Nope, it is rabid, bites nastily, and strapped with a suicide vest. Moreover its masters are more than happy to needle us whatever way possible.

Pushing Pakistan upto Jhelum, taking back PoK etc, etc., is all loose talk. Max we can do is some cross border strikes, isolated airstrikes and hope Pakistan doesn't takes them seriously and escalates.
You do realize that you are engaging with a knucklehead, right? Look how he keeps shitting in the politics thread; I remember countering his claims of muh minority appeasement and muh Maulana modi by quoting raw PMAY data and even then he kept writing paragraphs pontificating how the govt dashboards were meaningless.

Arey OGW's? Can't believe my eyes. Impaaasibleeee. There must be some mistake. Endyan army brutal, ruthless & unprofessional vro... local population veli angli.. Endyan almy suffered casualties cause of pathetic sop... they deserved to die but these bullies went and killed innocent civilians vrooo.. they won't share any more intel vrooo.

^These are serving men/kids of ex-servicemen. LMFAO.

Pathetic jealous low lives who probably couldn't make it past SSB screening keep venting it out day in and day out.
You don't know bro.
If only you were aware.
Things aren't as simple.
My tau is in fauj, he knows bro.
I have had Chai biscuit with afsars daily.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Your charts show one thing: Cas ratio is the same if not slightly lower against less insurgents and more importantly less battle hardened insurgents
K/D ratio for our forces (from the chart I posted) -

2014 - 2.42
2015 - 2.8
2016 - 1.87
2017 - 2.65
2018 - 2.85
2019 - 2.08
2020 - 4.14
2021 - 4.28
2022 - 6.43
2023 - 2.63

Best year being 2022, ironically the one which we had ceasefire with Pakistan.

What's the point?
So that tomorrow if unknown gunman has dinner with him we can say, "yeah we asked the good way, but you didn't respond, so...." :lehappy:

Ugra Bhairav

cross border shelling is zero since cease fire . if nothing else frankly good for people living at border .
Still forces keeps on bleeding. Infiltration Supported by whom? Same people who are directly benefited by it.

we will never try to take back anything - POK , or any river bank or pt 5353 or anything , best not live in fantasy
Then why keep reserving Seats in Assembly for POK-GB???

Stop doing Topi-Drama once for all.

NutCracker

Still forces keeps on bleeding. Infiltration Supported by whom? Same people who are directly benefited by it.

Then why keep reserving Seats in Assembly for POK-GB???

Stop doing Topi-Drama once for all.
He meant, "we are not taking the POK militarily".

By keeping seats we are keeping fire lit under pakjabi ass , we are encouraging rebels for "seceding" from Pakjabistan

Ugra Bhairav

He meant, "we are not taking the POK militarily".
If I am missing some thing??? in the below sentence.

Still dont know how lives of Forces took precedent over civilian lives who keep supporting your enemy.
cross border shelling is zero since cease fire . if nothing else frankly good for people living at border .

By keeping seats we are keeping fire lit under pakjabi ass , we are encouraging rebels for "seceding" from Pakjabistan
If this is the moto then this is very poor strategy, Without having plan to overtly or covertly supporting insurgency in POJK.

This situation will keep on recurring untill, we push porkistan upto other side of Jhelum River.
This dont need annexation of full POJK just the part which will bring peace of mind to India.

The above was replied by below:

we will never try to take back anything - POK , or any river bank or pt 5353 or anything , best not live in fantasy

Ugra Bhairav

Why do you assume that if we lit up the border from particular sector, porkies will only fire back at the same location .
Nahi Yaar!!!

The eventuality will never change whether there is Ceasefire or Not.

The infiltration will keep on happening on slow burner below inflection point, below severity of Uri or Pulwama.

And jawans will be martyred and we will keep on bleeding. And without inflicting any cost on porkistan.

And this is the precise point.

Kumaoni

K/D ratio for our forces (from the chart I posted) -

2014 - 2.42
2015 - 2.8
2016 - 1.87
2017 - 2.65
2018 - 2.85
2019 - 2.08
2020 - 4.14
2021 - 4.28
2022 - 6.43
2023 - 2.63

Best year being 2022, ironically the one which we had ceasefire with Pakistan.

So that tomorrow if unknown gunman has dinner with him we can say, "yeah we asked the good way, but you didn't respond, so...." :lehappy:
2022 was a fluke. Other than that, very poor showing by modern forces. Especially in 2023. forced managed to keep a 4:1-5:1 ratio in the height of the insurgency.

Kumaoni

Nahi Yaar!!!

The infiltration will keep on happening on slow burner below inflection point, below severity of Uri or Pulwama.

And jawans will be martyred and we will keep on bleeding. And without inflicting any cost on porkistan.

Ceasefire or not, nothing will happen till an operation Kabbadi is properly launched.

Ugra Bhairav

Ceasefire or not, nothing will happen till an operation Kabbadi is properly launched.
Expecting different results by Applying same strategy again and again is pure pathetic.

Our actions are just reactionary and reactionary actions without any strategy dont bring any fruitful results, forget "Desired Results".

We as nation dont even know what our vision is. We behave like headless chicken.

We dont have goals, be it Short Term, Medium Term and we shall forget Long term, regarding Kashmir.

Will have to bring head down on the drawing board and draw something radically different.

Until then it is just rinse and repeat.

Master Chief

Nahi Yaar!!!

Ceasefire violations and killing some Pakistani gunners and soldiers, has historically provided temporary respite from Pakistan sponsored infiltration.. Pakistan has always without fail restarted infiltration after a short pause..
Hitting a Pak Army base killing a few Pak Army officers would be a good option.. But, Pakistan will hit back.. So, unless we have a plan to impose permanent costs, with a short war.. and indulge in Salami slicing and eat up some parts of POK.. every time Pakis get adventurous.. I don't see a point in plain old Ceasefire violations..

Ugra Bhairav

Ceasefire violations and killing some Pakistani gunners and soldiers, has historically provided temporary respite from Pakistan sponsored infiltration.. Pakistan has always without fail restarted infiltration after a short pause..
Hitting a Pak Army base killing a few Pak Army officers would be a good option.. But, Pakistan will hit back.. So, unless we have a plan to impose permanent costs, with a short war.. and indulge in Salami slicing and eat up some parts of POK.. every time Pakis get adventurous.. I don't see a point in plain old Ceasefire violations..
Expecting different results by Applying same strategy again and again is pure pathetic.

Our actions are just reactionary and reactionary actions without any strategy dont bring any fruitful results, forget "Desired Results".

We as nation dont even know what our vision is. We behave like headless chicken.

We dont have goals, be it Short Term, Medium Term and we shall forget Long term, regarding Kashmir.

Will have to bring head down on the drawing board and draw something radically different.

Until then it is just rinse and repeat.