India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Yes, I think every other post from members/senior folks has a sense of frustration and disappointment. No copium/koi gussa nahi memes
However, considering the popularity and viewership of this forum, can someone/mods take this sentiment to be somehow heard to the MoD/Army.
Not sure if MoD is luring around but I think collective opinions and way forward from senior members seem more effective than the think tank of the IA/MoD at the moment (atleast on surface). We don't want to be privy to what is brewing inside but atleast the sentiment should be heard (that Army lives are precious and what has been going on like SOP disregard, non-tech approach, lack of preparedness and poor equipment etc is not acceptable )
The way India's defence policy is structured, the country does not even have a annual strategic defence policy in public domain ,with limited information that is allowed in public domains, large part of the defence related discussions are subject to speculation, based on whatever limited information that comes out once in a while. not getting into whether it is good or bad, but it is what it is for now.

as far frustrations and disappointment being expressed are concerned, let's look at this way, even the regular govt machinery which puts out so much information thru reports/news articles from it's own media network of DD, PIB and statements form official and ministers, does not assuage the misnomers, misgivings and "frustrations" on workings of the govt. the pace and scale at which India's state machinery works, there are going to be crores of opinions.

i am of the view, no amount of information is going to assuage the folks whose anonymous online persona revolves around "frustration and disappointment".

Kumaoni

When was the last time something like this happened?
Again, removing the wrong fucking people.

It’s not a sector commanders fault, Cos fault, and LT COLs fault that the army refuses to buy proper recon gear for their men. It’s not their fault that the army uses to SF for infantry type duties instead of stalking duties which could have potentially stopped multiple ambushes.

Sack that clown Manoj Pande and the Northern command commander first. The brigade and sector commanders only work with what they are given. It’s not their responsibility to buy shit.

Kumaoni

4 afsaars including a brigadier has been booted out for the killing of endangered species civvies.

New naaarmal in the in post-370 Chood approved ‘return to elections’ cashmere 🤷‍♂️
True but don’t boot out the command and corps commanders for utilizing SOF poorly. Don’t boot out our beloved COAS for procuring jetpacks instead of armored vehicles, recon gear. Don’t hold govt accountable for making the army ltierally hide their strikes like they did in 2011.

Again, sacking the wrong people here.

I feel very sad for our forces, Commanding Officer couldn't celebrate Christmas, soldiers fought till their last, and now even beating OGWs will get them face action.

1703575521196.png

More turkroach Canik TP9s

Kumaoni

PA & Pak Ranger regulars were dying like flies when there was no ceasefire with some casualties on our side too.

Now PA & Pak Rangers simply guide tangos into India with supportive fire and don't invite any punishment.

No cross border shelling by IA/BSF because we dropped pants on massa's orders and bent over. Now we cannot inflict casualties on PA while we lose troops & officers.

Zero cost imposed on Pakistan Army and regulars for facilitating cross border terror.

Ack thoo on us.
They were getting beyond slaughtered.
E0BFDF10-15DD-4177-BB59-55D0B730DF45.jpeg

Sack that clown Manoj Pande and the Northern command commander first. The brigade and sector commanders only work with what they are given. It’s not their responsibility to buy shit.
so keep firing COAS and Northern commander every time there is an ambush, is that what you are saying?

Kumaoni

so keep firing COAS and Northern commander every time there is an ambush, is that what you are saying?
What exactly are said COAS and northern commander doing to change the outcome? Just visiting and offering their prayers?

why should they tell you over the internet, it's their mandate, their chain of command, their responsibility and accountability system.

again..

Kumaoni

why should they tell you over the internet, it's their mandate, their chain of command, their responsibility and accountability system.

again..
It’s clearly ineffective. 7 ambushes have happened in a single year. And the pattern tends to be similar as well. After first, second or even third ambush, they are supposed to be making changes in the way of operations.

For example, they know Rajouri is now militant infested. What are they doing? No operation has been launched to boot out the militants. Instead the same old daylight ambush convoy.

It’s clearly ineffective. 7 ambushes have happened in a single year. And the pattern tends to be similar as well. After first, second or even third ambush, they are supposed to be making changes in the way of operations.

For example, they know Rajouri is now militant infested. What are they doing? No operation has been launched to boot out the militants. Instead the same old daylight ambush convoy.
this convo is not about what fauj does and does not do. it's their responsibility, and we are not in that loop.

this convo about your understanding of what the supposed solutions in your world view should be. if this is your idea of a solution, other members should be aware of your baseline when they read your posts.

again..

Kumaoni

this convo is not about what fauj does and does not do. it's their responsibility, and we are not in that loop.

this convo about your understanding of what the supposed solutions in your world view should be. if this is your idea of a solution, other members should be aware of your baseline when they read your posts.

again..
No. not after every ambush.
But get both replaced after 4 ambushes in a single year happening in the exact same pattern every time.

No. not after every ambush.
But get both replaced after 4 ambushes in a single year happening in the exact same pattern every time.
so 4 ambushes is your limit.

and what happens when paki jihadi ecosystem make a policy to enforce 4 ambushes by throwing as much resources as they can, to induce change in command when ever they are feeling the heat in a sector?

If there was indeed an accountability system, we should have an open US Congress type hearing where lawmakers hold military commanders responsible.
muricans live on a continent sized island, with zero active military threats to their land and marine borders.

do we have the same luxury of public enquiries, with two active nuclear power adversaries looking for every possible weakness that gets out in public domain?

mcpo117

muricans live on a continent sized island, with zero active military threats to their land and marine borders.

do we have the same luxury of public enquiries, with two active nuclear power adversaries looking for every possible weakness that gets out in public domain?
Not on that scale certainly. But we should have some accountability before parliament. Its a democracy. Military is always subservient to civilians govt. We literally deified army to the point where we can't ask the leadership why grunts are dying in preventable or at least manageable circumstances.

I don't question the grunts because they take the bullet. I question the elite.

mokoman

suggest u fellows watch this video . terrain is difficult , small caves , large forest . drones are not gonna work here . few people hiding in some cave will only be found by manually searching for them .

the kargil intrusion was spotted by a local , same for many intrusions by chinese in arunachal . need local support .

not just OGW i seen tweets claiming terrorist are intercepting army comms . maybe SDR or something is also needed

For those expecting retalliation
agreement for LAC buffer zone was to destroy all structures that both sides put up after stand off started.

most likely they put this memorial after stand off started .

angryIndian

Accountability is a must, people must be held accountable for their actions or inactions or else you will end with such cases again and again.

The dumbfounding fact of the matter is that this is the 4th or the 5th time similar type of attack has taken place in the same region because of which a large number of soldiers were lost and nothing was done about it.

In the US Army, such mistakes would lead to the entire chain of command getting kicked out of their service.