India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

NutCracker

MoD to IA - Make a media ruckus that you need 6 choppers. We have the budget plus Trump will be in town so you know... the decision has already been made ... we just need an alibi to push ahead without any opposition.
Yes yes.. we know the Rudra's can fulfill most of your roles but these Apache's won't make you guys look as if the Army was step-sonned by the Govt.

IA - Theek hai! We want Apache... we want Apache.

BC itne din se rifle nahi de rahe, Apache aise he utha ke de diya?
Kuch bhi..

Apache agar GOI/MOD ko dikhawe ke liye lene hote,
to leke IAF ko de dete jaise 22 already diye Hain.
Why give it to the military arm which didn't ask Apache .
In reality Army top brass acted like a small brat who saw fancy toy in other kid (IAF)'s hands so got jealous.

These army generals have worse skeletons in their closet, otherwise they would've opened their wide mouth criticising the Bureaucracy in no time.

jai jaganath

There must be some retaliation for this or morale of our troops will go down . These PAFF swines must be beheaded & burned alive ..
Is there any guarantee that it won't escalate if it does Chinese will have their dream come true moment
Govt will never retaliate in future coz the presence of Chinese threat is far more than past
Coming beheading IA shouldn't have done it and even if they had interest then they shouldn't have released it
Now someone else has to suffer bcoz of that act someone else family will have to face the trauma of beheaded body
I can't imagine the pain of family

Kumaoni

Is there any guarantee that it won't escalate if it does Chinese will have their dream come true moment
Govt will never retaliate in future coz the presence of Chinese threat is far more than past
Coming beheading IA shouldn't have done it and even if they had interest then they shouldn't have released it
Now someone else has to suffer bcoz of that act someone else family will have to face the trauma of beheaded body
I can't imagine the pain of family
Wow guys it’s IAs fault that the PAFF swines beheaded indian soldiers!

jai jaganath

Wow guys it’s IAs fault that the PAFF swines beheaded indian soldiers!
No the fault was releasing such videos in sm
For many years this system was stopped but it started recently coz the video got published from our side
If u are doing such things either be prepared for such things or take precautionary measures to prevent it

Kumaoni

No the fault was releasing such videos in sm
For many years this system was stopped but it started recently coz the video got published from our side
If u are doing such things either be prepared for such things or take precautionary measures to prevent it
The IA didn’t release it the particular Jawan leaked it to OSINT accounts. No OFFICIAL IA account did it. Anyway you said “IA shouldn’t have done it”. However,, i’d like to remind you of 2011 and 2013 beheadings were done by their first side first. Bottom line is that beheading is a long thing which usually can be initiated by them.

iNorthernerOn9

Some people posting here have hanged the basics of geography in winter sun.

1. Why repeatedly arguing about a possible Chinese backlash if we go against pakis? Did you guys forget it's winter & even surviving is difficult in ladakh, leave alone fighting.

62 war ceased by 20 Nov... In 71 we waited till Dec to let the winters shut down the Chinese... ye sab bhool gaye?

2. As the images of the site suggests... that it's still not snowing yet in poonch nor in Rajouri...

Now opposite of Poonch is paki occupied poonch & opposite of Rajouri is global inbreeding fame of Mirpur.

As per weather predictions... Poonch & Rajouri won't have snowfall for atleast 15-20 more days. While there will be snowfall in Mirpur after 5th Jan.

There is limited window for some cross LOC option(but only in this part) & for the inside ops we can go ruthless till March.

jai jaganath

The IA didn’t release it the particular Jawan leaked it to OSINT accounts. No OFFICIAL IA account did it. Anyway you said “IA shouldn’t have done it”. However,, i’d like to remind you of 2011 and 2013 beheadings were done by their first side first. Bottom line is that beheading is a long thing which usually can be initiated by them.
Yes it has been initiated by them in past to which we must respond
No doubt
But in recent past the initiation was by us and I don't care about it but the jawan shouldn't have released the video in insta
Now someone else has to suffer for his mistake of posting video

Kumaoni

Yes it has been initiated by them in past to which we must respond
No doubt
But in recent past the initiation was by us and I don't care about it but the jawan shouldn't have released the video in insta
Now someone else has to suffer for his mistake of posting video
That jawan also had 4 kia in his unit too. Anyway i doubt if the video wasn’t released that the militants wouldn’t have beheaded t hem, They would have done this regardless they have been getting very audacious in their attacks. Every single ambush gives them more and more confidence. Have been saying this since 2022 and now we are about to enter 2023.

Kumaoni

Some people posting here have hanged the basics of geography in winter sun.

1. Why repeatedly arguing about a possible Chinese backlash if we go against pakis? Did you guys forget it's winter & even surviving is difficult in ladakh, leave alone fighting.

62 war ceased by 20 Nov... In 71 we waited till Dec to let the winters shut down the Chinese... ye sab bhool gaye?

2. As the images of the site suggests... that it's still not snowing yet in poonch nor in Rajouri...

Now opposite of Poonch is paki occupied poonch & opposite of Rajouri is global inbreeding fame of Mirpur.

As per weather predictions... Poonch & Rajouri won't have snowfall for atleast 15-20 more days. While there will be snowfall in Mirpur after 5th Jan.

There is limited window for some cross LOC option & for the inside ops we can go ruthless till March.
I’d say we should go ruthless year round like we did in the 90s.

jai jaganath

That jawan also had 4 kia in his unit too. Anyway i doubt if the video wasn’t released that the militants wouldn’t have beheaded t hem, They would have done this regardless they have been getting very audacious in their attacks. Every single ambush gives them more and more confidence. Have been saying this since 2022 and now we are about to enter 2023.
Let us keep our disagreements aside
Last point is very much true and I completely agree

Kuch bhi..

Apache agar GOI/MOD ko dikhawe ke liye lene hote,
to leke IAF ko de dete jaise 22 already diye Hain.
Why give it to the military arm which didn't ask Apache .
In reality Army top brass acted like a small brat who saw fancy toy in other kid (IAF)'s hands so got jealous.

These army generals have worse skeletons in their closet, otherwise they would've opened their wide mouth criticising the Bureaucracy in no time.
Rehne de. Tere samajh ke bahar hai.

Fair enough, but why not just directly induct more CRP in that area instead of training them once again and putting them under army's cmd, do they lack basic trg ?
Have mentioned CRPF to take the lead role in multiple posts.

Regular army troopers also undergo induction & orientation training at RR to introduce them to CI.

Not every CRPF or CAPF chap who can handle a small arm can perform CI duties so a basic training is a must.

Men who have served with CRPF COBRA may adapt easily. Not some regular CRPF/CISF grunt whose entire career has been in watch & ward duties in some PSU or a disturbed area checking people's IDs at a check post.

daya

One CO's wife or some senior Officers wife who becomes unit lore for obvious reasons doesn't mean every officers wife behaves in the same manner.

Can we leave wives & kids out of the discussion. Please?

They don't frame SOPs in field areas nor are they involved in procurement so why drag them into this discussion.

I hope mods @ezsasa & others take note and start deleting posts targeting families of military personnel.

It does not add any value to the discussion on this thread. There are other threads or forums to give vent to such thoughts.
May be off the topic, but why the resources be used for wives and kids, be it in the case of army officials or any other govt officials... should it not be taken as corruption...

We both have gripe against MoD bureaucracy. I abuse them for sitting over the Kaveri funding.

But that Apache deal is not on the MoD.
Your reasoning doesn't make sense.
Why didn't the Govt. reject the request from the Army?

Why announce it during Trumps visit?

Did the Army threaten to go on hartal if they were not given these fancy toys?

How come Apaches came in overnight while truck or arty orders take 5-7 years to fructify after vigorous testing?

Kisi General ki aukaat nahi hai ke woh 6 Apache danke ki chot pe order kar de. This wasn't some e-commerce order that you add 6 Apache's to cart and checkout.

Bhai, have you read multiple DPP's that were released by this Govt. over the last 9 years?

daya

Sycophants are prevailing. No one wants to say NO where it is utmost priority to say NO. If you say no and try to show the correct image you are levelled as KAMCHOR, NIKAMMA and singled out. Read carefully and if someone here is in forces or babu, he will get it. Har koi aadmi apne number badhane ke chakkar me aise kaam karne ke liye haami bhar deta hai jo impossible hote hain aur against the rule, manual hote hain..

May be off the topic, but why the resources be used for wives and kids, be it in the case of army officials or any other govt officials... should it not be taken as corruption...
Do civil servants, officers of other uniformed services enjoy the same privileges, sometimes more than serving defence officers or not?

If a jawan is detailed for orderly duties, he can choose to opt out. Officers are entitled to washerman, sweeper privileges. Which senior officer class doesn't get this? Maybe railways don't because they don't have that culture. Civil services, CAPFs have all of these for officers in the GO(Gazetted Officer) category.

If those men feel so slighted working in homes of officers, they have an option to opt out.

NutCracker

Why didn't the Govt. reject the request from the Army?

Why announce it during Trumps visit?

Did the Army threaten to go on hartal if they were not given these fancy toys?

How come Apaches came in overnight while truck or arty orders take 5-7 years to fructify after vigorous testing?

Kisi General ki aukaat nahi hai ke woh 6 Apache danke ki chot pe order kar de. This wasn't some e-commerce order that you add 6 Apache's to cart and checkout.

Bhai, have you read multiple DPP's that were released by this Govt. over the last 9 years?
Your comment still doesn't explain how it wasn't Army who asked for the Apache.

Even your comment is slight admission that that most likely it was the Army who made the demand and Govt /MoD just heppened to not say "No".

I know.
But you have to admit that, Govt don't do those tricks when domestic options are available. It's limited to import-only options.
Hence I don't believe that it's the GoI, who is sitting on a order of 5000 Mahindra Marksman or Rakshak Plus.

Your comment still doesn't explain how it wasn't Army who asked for the Apache.

Even your comment is slight admission that that most likely it was the Army who made the demand and Govt /MoD just heppened to not say "No".

I know.
But you have to admit that, Govt don't do those tricks when domestic options are available. It's limited to import-only options.
Hence I don't believe that it's the GoI, who is sitting on a order of 5000 Mahindra Marksman .
The final nod has to come from MoD & GoI. Why couldn't they say no?

There was a clause which allowed for a follow on order of 6 more Apache's. Would GoI have agreed to Army's demand if there was no such clause?

Who ordered these gems for the BSF?

Why can't we get some decent carbines for our frontline troopers? Tangos have started using M4 and pick our men out like flies. Where are the small arms? Why no such urgency shown?

BC these 6 Apaches would've taken care of the entire Northern Commands carbine/battle field rifle requirement without optics. Yet Apache's take precedence and when? During Trumps visit. How auspicious.