India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

omaebakabaka

Above all the action plan the least the berieved family and the soldiers fighting there expect a condolence message from PM, which has been due for long time
With some family and friends in services, those that are looking for condolences or getting sensitive about loses is nonsense. Soldiers, police and paramilitary are expected to walk into situations that are less than ideal at the risk of life....sensitive to casualities in an extreme way is not good for the country. Do not sign up if you or your family does not understand this basic assumption. Modiji has few good ones and lot of idiots like Rajnath in his team...if there are training issues and false bravado culture and WW1 level tactics then its on IA and its leaders all the way to DM to fix it in normal times. Many idiots on this DFI forum defend Modiji for his teams impotent and callous attitude towards what happened in West Bengal during elections and his lack of will to enforce basic existing laws in the event of state not doing its job. These lives are no different from Army or any one else...too much bs ceremonial culture exists in our armed forces and colonial mindset in officer level from recruitment to NDA to drinking alcohol to their social club nonsense and traditions and not to mention the spouses of senior officers....slowly changing but rot is very deep. Defence ministers are a joke generally speaking....officers do need to lead from front in army including senior levels. No need for middle layer management similar to IT. They need to feel the heat too.....

any tactical operation requiring a parade of senior officers is a circus and shows completely ineffective command and control

And as this incident showed this is a operational liability and a target rich environment

Austin316

They have more IQ levels than our Kind Hearted Indian Super Avenger GenroLlls...
To bleed us even the low iq brains keep exploring several options and implementing them, but our generols stuck in the british era warfare mode

Indrajit

This is straight 4th debacle for Army since April this yr... kya ho gaya?

1st 4 jawans killed who were supplying fruits for ramzan iftari
2nd 5 para sf soldiers killed in May
3rd 3 jawans who were establishing a base in mid of a jungle ambushed
4th this one. 🙁

In 1st 2nd 3rd incident... video was released

Why is the govt silent?
Media supporter of TRF doing the work...true colours will always out, no matter how much you try to pretend.

Indrajit

Abey kuttiya ke aulaad... tere ko kya problem hai re madharjaat... apna kaam dekh na bhadwe
My problem is that I'm allergic to terrorist supporters. Your pretense is running thin and your language outs you. Go support your terrorist friends elsewhere, you coming here to support your chums in theTRF isn't amusing. Take your own advice and go where you are welcome. By the way, I'm doing my work here - to call out the likes of you. Won't let the likes of you get away with snide remarks on the Indian army masking your glee.

ThE BrOkEn HeArT

With some family and friends in services, those that are looking for condolences or getting sensitive about loses is nonsense. Soldiers, police and paramilitary are expected to walk into situations that are less than ideal at the risk of life....sensitive to casualities in an extreme way is not good for the country. Do not sign up if you or your family does not understand this basic assumption. Modiji has few good ones and lot of idiots like Rajnath in his team...if there are training issues and false bravado culture and WW1 level tactics then its on IA and its leaders all the way to DM to fix it in normal times. Many idiots on this DFI forum defend Modiji for his teams impotent and callous attitude towards what happened in West Bengal during elections and his lack of will to enforce basic existing laws in the event of state not doing its job. These lives are no different from Army or any one else...too much bs ceremonial culture exists in our armed forces and colonial mindset in officer level from recruitment to NDA to drinking alcohol to their social club nonsense and traditions and not to mention the spouses of senior officers....slowly changing but rot is very deep. Defence ministers are a joke generally speaking....officers do need to lead from front in army including senior levels. No need for middle layer management similar to IT. They need to feel the heat too.....
Unless until last pork exists, terrorism will never go completely in India. India need to hit at the real source which is GHQ Rawalpindi. If Pakistan is broke, there Will be no terrorism in subcontinent, atleast in India. And this is the best chance to hit them hard. We have genuine reason. Only need will.

No doubts about it. The whole operation is an epic fuck up. Never heard of such leadership losses one after the other. Probably needs to be written in army manuals as to how not to do an operation. Indian Army’s credibility will take a big hit regardless of whether the terrorists are killed. And this is a problem because people are now going to question Army‘s capacity to take on PLA. Not good overall.

Vayuputra

this place is far from LAC , vanished into air or what

2 terrorists with ak 47s pinned down our men for hours without much resistance , seems very well trained and equipped terrorists, over the years we have been constantly taking many casualties in jungle warware. It would be good idea if we deploy small unit in such areas for long range patrolling missions and ambushes,

Arjun Mk1A

Well we used to talk about US soldiers asking their Air command to strike telebunnies when they are pinned. Looks like we need some capability to replicate the same thing.

It doesn't matter whether pigs are killed by Ak47 or big gatling gun. But for us we should not loose soldiers like this due to archaic thinking from Army Top brass.