India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Reverting back to 90s will really wake us up.

Back then our SOPs where globally on par. Now we are 23 years behind. This is phase four of Kashmir insurgency. We need to fix our SOPs, reauthorize cross LOC strikes, and covert ops by both Paras and the RAW.
If only the PMO & NSA stop being such a pussies.

A ceasefire is only good when both sides respect the sanctity of the perceived border. When their claims go beyond the border line, then such behavior calls for immediate punishment.

We are losing more men in COIN ops than in ceasefire violations of late.

If someone says 'look beyond Kashmir at Balochistan or NWFP', those areas have been the grave yard of Pak security forces for decades. Nothing new really.

SavageKing456

A ceasefire is only good when both sides respect the sanctity of the perceived border. When their claims go beyond the border line, then such behavior calls for immediate punishment.

If someone says 'look beyond Kashmir at Balochistan or NWFP', those areas have been the grave yard of Pak security forces for decades. Nothing new really.
Exactly,even some members here on this forum say that ceasefire was okay and nothing bad about it.
But it's not true obviously

Reverting back to 90s will really wake us up.

Back then our SOPs where globally on par. Now we are 23 years behind. This is phase four of Kashmir insurgency. We need to fix our SOPs, reauthorize cross LOC strikes, and covert ops by both Paras and the RAW.
you do realise that you are wishing for hundreds of tangos infiltrating, gun totting jihadis roaming freely in the streets, 5-6 encounters happening simultaneously under each C.O any given day.

Kumaoni

you do realise that you are wishing for hundreds of tangos infiltrating, gun totting jihadis roaming freely in the streets, 5-6 encounters happening simultaneously under each C.O any given day.
Not advocating for this but im saying this is what will wake the army up, its sad but theres zero change in the way the army fights in 1998 or 2023

TopWatcher

Now time has come, we need to run a campaign, batanna hoon ga jo upar baide unki resposbility kya hai, and cut relation with pak in every field.

TopWatcher

It seems like army getting into trap. I have one question, is soldier life more important or hostages (until not high profile) ?

Not advocating for this but im saying this is what will wake the army up, its sad but theres zero change in the way the army fights in 1998 or 2023
to wake someone up you use an alarm clock, not a shotgun aimed at own head with a timer on countdown.

in your case, if you think you have enough information and experience to advice professionals on their SOPs, sure go ahead and come up with a comprehensive argument instead of shoot and scoot superficial statements.

fault finding and blame game is easy , we already have journalists and politicians to do that. making a comprehensive argument is the tough part.

Indrajit

Sanctity of perceived border is always a 2 way street. If they dont respect it, there's nothing that stops us from responding. However abrogating the ceasefire is not yet necessary, no matter how much pain the latest losses have brought us. Ceasefire abrogation does not just affect the forces, the entire population on our side (just like their side) is affected dramatically. Every advance we have made with tourism and better facilities will disappear and impoverished people with no hope are more susceptible to both pressure and inducement. Not like militant activities will stop either, more militants are pushed through under the cover of artillery fire than otherwise. If we are to believe the Northern army commander, these jihadis came in through Nepal, we clearly have other problems that need fixing. As for losing more men in COIN operations than ceasefire violations, it wont help if you also lose men through ceasefire violations. Its not one versus the other.

We have lost some precious lives. Wont help matters if we also lose our heads.

Exactly,even some members here on this forum say that ceasefire was okay and nothing bad about it.
But it's not true obviously
Given the human cost involved of those living in border areas, it was considered prudent then.

Biden taking over in the US was the biggest reason behind us agreeing to a ceasefire but as usual, we keep our part of the promise and the pakis break it with impunity.

Indrajit

Absolute BS... majority kashmiris are making giant fool of Indian state by playing nice and enjoying the vanilla that the gullible Indian state is throwing at them to change their heart

Ok then keep crying before global community till eternity... dekho mummy mujhko maar raha hai... keep explaining local vs foreigner... they are already on verge of getting fed up...
Told you before. Stay out of Indian army threads. Your sympathies are known.

Absolute BS... majority kashmiris are making giant fool of Indian state by playing nice and enjoying the vanilla that the gullible Indian state is throwing at them to change their heart

Ok then keep crying before global community till eternity... dekho mummy mujhko maar raha hai... keep explaining local vs foreigner... they are already on verge of getting fed up...
I believe you have serious comprehension problems.

chalochum

So whats the next steps...does AD meet AC and RS to inform NM about the next plan of action. not sure what is the peacetime protocol after a high impact incident.
As usual no tweet from RM about this one.

Biden taking over in the US was the biggest reason behind us agreeing to a ceasefire but as usual, we keep our part of the promise and the pakis break it with impunity.
or was it this CFV in Nov 2020, that pakis agreed to ceasefire. the village in the photo was almost 50 km from Loc. and then came covid.

Sanctity of perceived border is always a 2 way street. If they dont respect it, there's nothing that stops us from responding. However abrogating the ceasefire is not yet necessary, no matter how much pain the latest losses have brought us. Ceasefire abrogation does not just affect the forces, the entire population on our side (just like their side) is affected dramatically. Every advance we have made with tourism and better facilities will disappear and impoverished people with no hope are more susceptible to both pressure and inducement. Not like militant activities will stop either, more militants are pushed through under the cover of artillery fire than otherwise. If we are to believe the Northern army commander, these jihadis came in through Nepal, we clearly have other problems that need fixing. As for losing more men in COIN operations than ceasefire violations, it wont help if you also lose men through ceasefire violations. Its not one versus the other.

We have lost some precious lives. Wont help matters if we also lose our heads.
Dhoti shivering again.

CFV is not a one way street and the costs we imposed on the Paki's was way higher. They were the ones who went crying to their abbujaans in the west praying we stop violating them every day.

How many civilian lives were lost this year? What cost were we able to impose on the Pak military? The tangos from Pakistan are cannon fodder and will volunteer in the name of Ola and deen, we pay a higher price.

Imposing a disproportionate cost on the aggressor bully is what makes him step back and reevaluate his losses and odds of survival.

As many as 30 civilians and 31 security personnel were killed and 221 others injured in violence perpetrated by terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir in 2022, Lok Sabha was informed on February 7.

Seven civilians and 23 others were injured in the first month of 2023, Union Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai said in a written reply.
“The government has a policy of zero tolerance against terrorism and the security situation has improved significantly in Jammu and Kashmir,” he said. “A total of 41 civilians and 42 security personnel were killed and 192 others were injured in 2021,” he said.
6 civilians including two kids were killed in Dangri, Rajouri by Pak based terrorists.

1694755554757.png

When covid posed a threat, Govt. vaccinated everyone.

What is the Govt. doing when cross border terrorism emanating from Pakistan, sponsored, aided & abetted by China, Islamic nations bloc, Canada, EU, US & UK ?

We are too pussy to utter anything against the many fathers of Pakistan. We can at least show some spine and punish the errands boy no?

Arey aise kaise hoga, tourism ka kya hoga? Duniya waale kya kahenge?

Arey bhai, are tourist hotspots at the LOC? Get real man.

Where is the normalcy when you look at the data? We are repeatedly taking it on our chin and coping. It is plain pusillanimity from my pov.

Anyways, to each their own.

or was it this CFV in Nov 2020, that pakis agreed to ceasefire. the village in the photo was almost 50 km from Loc. and then came covid.

Fifty kms from the LoC? Where exactly on the map?

Ceasefire gives Pak Army a blank check with no direct retaliation from the Indian side.

The odd cross border raid and killing of some local handler does not solve the problem.

Where is the solution?

There is none.

You give them Kashmir today, they will start an insurgency elsewhere tomorrow. Keep the costs disproportionately high for PA.

Yes, it may wear down the trooper at the border but there's a choice - stick around or quit and go home.

There are enough volunteers in the country who are more than willing to go load a 155mm shell and hear it fly screaming across the LoC.

Indrajit

Dhoti shivering again.

CFV is not a one way street and the costs we imposed on the Paki's was way higher. They were the ones who went crying to their abbujaans in the west praying we stop violating them every day.

How many civilian lives were lost this year? What cost were we able to impose on the Pak military? The tangos from Pakistan are cannon fodder and will volunteer in the name of Ola and deen, we pay a higher price.

Imposing a disproportionate cost on the aggressor bully is what makes him step back and reevaluate his losses and odds of survival.

6 civilians including two kids were killed in Dangri, Rajouri by Pak based terrorists.

View attachment 222479

When covid posed a threat, Govt. vaccinated everyone.

What is the Govt. doing when cross border terrorism emanating from Pakistan, sponsored, aided & abetted by China, Islamic nations bloc, Canada, EU, US & UK ?

We are too pussy to utter anything against the many fathers of Pakistan. We can at least show some spine and punish the errands boy no?

Arey aise kaise hoga, tourism ka kya hoga? Duniya waale kya kahenge?

Arey bhai, are tourist hotspots at the LOC? Get real man.

Where is the normalcy when you look at the data? We are repeatedly taking it on our chin and coping. It is plain pusillanimity from my pov.

Anyways, to each their own.
The administration & the army have tried hard to develop tourist spots along the LC.

Costs are always imposed, whether made public or not. Will be the case this time too. Artillery duels are not the only way to impose costs. No one has usually accused me of being a torch carrying peacenik or of dhoti shivering but I don't think a knee jerk response helps. Maybe there will be a time for abrogating the ceasefire, I just don't think that time is now.