India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

DSP Humayun Bhat has also succumbed, total 3 casualties.
Brilliant, Paki terrorists can roam freely in Pakistan and vishwaguru allows them to do so.
J&K Police is severely under equipped, like all police forces in India, what do they extract tax money for?

An Army colonel, a major and a deputy superintendent of JK Police were killed in a gunfight with terrorists in Kokernag area in Anantnag district of Kashmir, officials said here on Wednesday.

The gunfight broke out between the security forces and the terrorists hiding in Gadole area on Wednesday morning, a police official earlier said.

The colonel and the police officer had sustained critical injuries in the initial exchange of fire between the two sides.

The banned Resistance Front, believed to be a shadow group of LeT, has claimed the responsibility.
Another source
Colonel Singh, leading his team from the front, attacked the terrorists. However, the terrorists fired upon him and he was critically injured.
Most news portals point to the same info floating around - CO led the ops.

iNorthernerOn9

Bolne ka mauka hai aaj... so bolenge... what I have said countless number of times

BJP's GOI will be defeated 1st on the battlefield & this would pave the way for BJPs defeat in General elections

2019 Pulwama was a half hearted attempt at regime change through military debacle... now Chinese & Pakis both will give it all

BJP didn't learn anything from 2019 pulwama episode on how a military conflict will be used against them

Bolne ka mauka hai aaj... so bolenge... what I have said countless number of times

BJP's GOI will be defeated 1st on the battlefield & this would pave the way for BJPs defeat in General elections

2019 Pulwama was a half hearted attempt at regime change through military debacle... now Chinese & Pakis both will give it all.
Maino mafia clan & Congress will sell India chavanni ke bhav to make good for the losses of the last 10 years and on orders of their chinese and white masters.

arkos

2019 Pulwama was a half hearted attempt at regime change through military debacle... now Chinese & Pakis both will give it all.
People like you are always hungry for war but when 3 soldiers die you have a complete meltdown on the forum. How will you survive a war with 1000s dead?

Meltdown is not over the loss of 3 soldiers but the manner and circumstances in which they were lost.

Most here can stomach losses in the line of duty but for the devil's sake, put a price to the man going down for the paltan and the nation.

They should not be lost so cheaply.

That is what makes members vent it out here.

Learn from your losses and mistakes.

If anybody closely observed the video of the recent encounter at a J&KP cops residence, it would've set alarm bells ringing.. but but its ok, BPJ nahi toh kya hua, fauji ka shareer fulaad ka hai.. koi goli kuch bigad nahi sakta.

stat231

We lost a COLONEL rank officer during so called peaceful times, not an era of war bullshit. Anyways there is no point of this discussion, this still wont be enough to wake up the leadership nothing ever is

Kumaoni

Waow Greeaatttt we killed one terrorist!
At the cost of a fucking CO and Coy commander.
Are we becoming SSG or what? These terrorists are at most 10 in their ambush parties, HOW the hell are they able to aim their filthy kalashinkovs on CO.

Waow Greeaatttt we killed one terrorist!
At the cost of a fucking CO and Coy commander.
Are we becoming SSG or what? These terrorists are at most 10 in their ambush parties, HOW the hell are they able to aim their filthy kalashinkovs on CO.
Not just a CO and Coy Commander, also an IPS Officer, who was the son of ex-Inspector General of J&K Police. All 3 martyred are very senior ranking officers.

Which is why I am asking others to send bangles to 7 Lok Kalyan Marg for brilliant "Aatankwad ka Khatma sarhad paar" performance of Gobhi ji.