India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Nazaria e Bakistan

1.) Step outside your room and visit Kashmir for once. DRONES WON'T WORK. This has been repeated ad nauseam on this thread over many years. The foliage is too damn thick. And you are talking about deploying MALE drones to support ops in a super dense Montane Forest? Are you 13 years old?

2.) Why non-lethal ones. I am all for Agent Orange'ing these swines. But to do that, you have to get them first. Which is when we sustain casualties.

For those members who are not familiar with how these things work, the OGWs of these terrorists have made numerous weapon/ammo/resupply hideouts in these forests over a long period of time. The infiltrating group has a clear cut strategy as to how to mount attacks using which hideout and the relevant fall back positions or exfio routes. That is why these ops stretch on for months on end.

There is NO solution to this problem save for the extreme one. Like a certain Brigadier Pratap said, it is about the Qaum. The sooner we get ourselves out the of the delusions of the good/bad type, the better of we will be.
1. My dear friend, there are sensors that can look for human activity under foliage. UWB Radar comes to mind. They can penetrate foliage and walls and when deployed on drones they can enhance their resolution due to synthetic aperture. Furthermore they can -- in certain scenarions-- even detect motion as minute as breathing. Visual sensors are not the only sensors. https://idstch.com/security/foliage-penetration-synthetic-aperture-radar-sar/ . And no, you are an ignorant prick who can only throw ad hominem without any real knowledge.

2. The goal should be to use chemical agents which do not persist and get dispersed or decomposed. Agent orange still persists in vietnam causing long term harm. You want to drag those hidden terrorists out of their hiding holes into the open. Together with foilage penetrating sensors and smaller drones, you can track them once they start moving and then bomb them or render them immobile with chemicals and capture them. There are already chemical agents that act as a massive eye and skin irratations without being lethal and do not persist. Even police uses them. Things like PAVA shells. Drag them out of their hiding points so they can not lay traps and then shoot them or bomb them or incapacitate them.

There are a LOT of solutions to this problem. We have not even started to apply them. The goal should be to drag the terrorist enabler in an ever escalating war of cost. The moment it becomes costly to equip these yahoos, they will drop them. The asymmetry becomes useless then.

SUPERPOWER

1. My dear friend, there are sensors that can look for human activity under foliage. UWB Radar comes to mind. They can penetrate foliage and walls and when deployed on drones they can enhance their resolution due to synthetic aperture. Furthermore they can -- in certain scenarions-- even detect motion as minute as breathing. Visual sensors are not the only sensors. https://idstch.com/security/foliage-penetration-synthetic-aperture-radar-sar/ . And no, you are an ignorant prick who can only throw ad hominem without any real knowledge.

2. The goal should be to use chemical agents which do not persist and get dispersed or decomposed. Agent orange still persists in vietnam causing long term harm. You want to drag those hidden terrorists out of their hiding holes into the open. Together with foilage penetrating sensors and smaller drones, you can track them once they start moving and then bomb them or render them immobile with chemicals and capture them. There are already chemical agents that act as a massive eye and skin irratations without being lethal and do not persist. Even police uses them. Things like PAVA shells. Drag them out of their hiding points so they can not lay traps and then shoot them or bomb them or incapacitate them.

There are a LOT of solutions to this problem. We have not even started to apply them. The goal should be to drag the terrorist enabler in an ever escalating war of cost. The moment it becomes costly to equip these yahoos, they will drop them. The asymmetry becomes useless then.
Yeh sab karne ke liye hamare Genrols ke paas time nahi hai ..Himare Genrols kahi se do rupiya kamah sakte hai to bolo..😌

Nazaria e Bakistan

Yeh sab karne ke liye hamare Genrols ke paas time nahi hai ..Himare Genrols kahi se do rupiya kamah sakte hai to bolo..😌
People are always people. Gernails or civilians. India or USA. They always look for their own gains. But there must be a reason why its harder for perps to hide from USA or Israel than from Indian forces?

Tools are one reason. Look at how under equipped our forces are. Secondly we put useless restrictions on them. Pulwama happened due to one of those restrictions which allowed that car / van to come close to the convoy without being sniped dead.

In 2017 or 2018 we used to hear how easily our troops were getting sniped from across the LoC. Then we bought American and Finnish sniper rifles in 2019 and lately in 2022. You do not hear about sniping much.

27th Feb 2019 happened due to our lack of tools (missiles and software defined radios), worthless RoEs and our lack of infra to host Su-30MKIs in Kashmir. Basically some bastard baboo did not approve hard shelters for Su-30MKI to be built in Kashmir.

If we had R77-RVV-SD, SDR communication equipment and Su30 MKIs deployed in numbers in Kashmir, Pakistan would not have dare retaliate.

I am a firm believer that shit happens due to lack of toilet training.

EarthCitizen

I did not know who this was until this article and I read about how his scum beheaded one of our own. Never, EVER will I forgive them. And the fact that the now dead Pervez honored him. Any Indian who lamented Pervez Musharraf's death should be shot
In earlier post someone has posted the pic of illyas kashmiri holding a decapitated head

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

People are always people. Gernails or civilians. India or USA. They always look for their own gains. But there must be a reason why its harder for perps to hide from USA or Israel than from Indian forces?

Tools are one reason. Look at how under equipped our forces are. Secondly we put useless restrictions on them. Pulwama happened due to one of those restrictions which allowed that car / van to come close to the convoy without being sniped dead.

In 2017 or 2018 we used to hear how easily our troops were getting sniped from across the LoC. Then we bought American and Finnish sniper rifles in 2019 and lately in 2022. You do not hear about sniping much.

27th Feb 2019 happened due to our lack of tools (missiles and software defined radios), worthless RoEs and our lack of infra to host Su-30MKIs in Kashmir. Basically some bastard baboo did not approve hard shelters for Su-30MKI to be built in Kashmir.

If we had R77-RVV-SD, SDR communication equipment and Su30 MKIs deployed in numbers in Kashmir, Pakistan would not have dare retaliate.

I am a firm believer that shit happens due to lack of toilet training.
I still don’t get what is the use of having SSBNs if you cannot deter a bunch of jaahils from killing our soldiers. The answer is what you mentioned. Internal politics and corruption in Army meant wasteful spending on useless things. No strategic weapons procurement foresight. Underestimating terrorist’s capabilities. Thinking that human waves of soldiers will be enough to deter. Lethargic in arranging security for convoys and forward logistics. Reactive measures like the sniper incident. It took the death of soldiers to upgrade sniper weapons. What a shame - all those responsible for procurement delays should be hanged. If IA does not get serious about becoming a tech savvy force, they are going to become ineffective against the Porkis and choinese.

TopWatcher

Tha
I still don’t get what is the use of having SSBNs if you cannot deter a bunch of jaahils from killing our soldiers. The answer is what you mentioned. Internal politics and corruption in Army meant wasteful spending on useless things. No strategic weapons procurement foresight. Underestimating terrorist’s capabilities. Thinking that human waves of soldiers will be enough to deter. Lethargic in arranging security for convoys and forward logistics. Reactive measures like the sniper incident. It took the death of soldiers to upgrade sniper weapons. What a shame - all those responsible for procurement delays should be hanged. If IA does not get serious about becoming a tech savvy force, they are going to become ineffective against the Porkis and choinese.
This is what pak understand. Big toys will never come into play until official war happens. And pak know this will never initiate formal war.

Big toys nothing but to deter wars but not able to contain proxy war. Corruption everywhere.

Why we call para, does they have any special training or equipments ?

Viper316

It is irritating to see BJP only focusing on elections campaign and winning states. They least bothered about the security and saftey of the armed forces, terrorists becoming more emboldened due to inaction from Govt, peace at the border while we continue to loose men is not a wise decision, frequently we see fighters crashing due to dead old airframes. Govt must wake up before it is too late.

thebakofbakchod

It is irritating to see BJP only focusing on elections campaign and winning states. They least bothered about the security and saftey of the armed forces, terrorists becoming more emboldened due to inaction from Govt, peace at the border while we continue to loose men is not a wise decision, frequently we see fighters crashing due to dead old airframes. Govt must wake up before it is too late.
They wont wake up. I will guarantee this. Modi has gone senile and only has more important things to do like flagging off individual trainsets

jai jaganath

Its open season across the country but the pathetic supreme leader is busy campaigning for local elections!
That's why I say he is no different from any other political person in congress
He won't do anything until the issue doesn't reach people's heart bcoz that will affect his victory
He is nothing but just and election stunt person who does everything for election
Kya national security kuch hua kya koi mara kya nahi na jab marenge bolna

skunk works

Its open season across the country but the pathetic supreme leader is busy campaigning for local elections!
Atleast bhajipao will shut up about sargikaal strike now. They will have to do another one before they can start kaan-pakaana again.

jai jaganath

Atleast bhajipao will shut up about sargikaal strike now. They will have to do another one before they can start kaan-pakaana again.
No no bro Amit ji will come to Karnataka where there is a state election and say humne air strike kiya hai
Han usme bhi agle din ki baat nahi karte aur upar se kitne bar strikes ka mauka mila hai par phir bhi nahi karenge bcoz election nahi hai na