India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

jai jaganath

China and Pak sandwiching india
This is the price of g-20 being held for baba ji
These guys will never let it happen peacefully
Never
Be it Pakistan or China
We must have solved are existing problems before such meeting but as usual he are always have prepared but speak as if everything has been done and dusted
And after looking mudiji vishwaguru avatar I can't imagine him doing anything
But sometimes we are unpredictable let's see

TopWatcher

For learning lessons we need to be dynamic in attitude and thinking
These guys just adopt old techniques just bcoz not much brainstorming is being done in our sf which is why quality is decreasing moreover its no more sf further as they don't have anything sort of sf
They have become an organization of boasting and inefficiency
U can see that through their equipments training etc
Look at them they literally converted all airborne units into sf overnight just bcoz the airborne guys wanted sf tag and allowances
If this is the attitude then God knows their mandate
Pata SF know by training not by special equipments. Special forces need high technology gear and equipments.

Mexico designed and built their own rifle for special forces instead of importing. That is how much they want to clean up cartels and prevent military loss of life. They developed this new rifle in flat 16 months with just $5.6 million spent for R&D. DRDO listening? Hello. Lack of money is not an excuse. DRDO must stop all this fancy R&D wasting billions of dollars and focus on making the foot-soldier a deadly weapon. It is more important now to focus on the foot soldier rather than LCA Mk2 and space programs/missiles.

jai jaganath

Pata SF know by training not by special equipments. Special forces need high technology gear and equipments.
Ahh training ?
They haven't brought any significant changes in their training
Neither their training is advanced or upto date bcoz it would have been then they would have been in such dire state of equipments
Good and advanced training leads to mordern equipments and application not opposite

TopWatcher

This is the price of g-20 being held for baba ji
These guys will never let it happen peacefully
Never
Be it Pakistan or China
We must have solved are existing problems before such meeting but as usual he are always have prepared but speak as if everything has been done and dusted
And after looking mudiji vishwaguru avatar I can't imagine him doing anything
But sometimes we are unpredictable let's see
See woh to hame karna hi hai. Baki states ki trah bhi usse normal karna hai.

Accha hua isse now they know these things will happen.

I think this time IA overconfidence make this happen.

TopWatcher

Ahh training ?
They haven't brought any significant changes in their training
Neither their training is advanced or upto date bcoz it would have been then they would have been in such dire state of equipments
Good and advanced training leads to mordern equipments and application not opposite
U can say this way also.

Kumaoni

Tiger Hill is a military combat operation. We are talking about close encounter operations like the aatankwaadis do. Different theater, different strategies needed. US in Vietnam forests, IDF in Lebanese forests, Mexican military policy in drug cartel busts in tropical jungles are all examples to study from. Now US rampaging Vietcong is old tech. But IDF and Mexican Special forces ambushing forests is new tech. The question is whether IA uses any of this new tech?

Mexican special forces equipment and jungle warfare training
Tech wise IA is well behind, but tactics they have adjusted. I agree with what u say but I feel like this was a case of carelessness. Regardless, revenge must be taken.

chalochum

DRDO need to have dedicated department for foot soldiers and build technologies what foot soldiers required.

Missile bahut bana liya ab foot soldiers ke problems smaghne ki jarrorat hai.
I don't know man...relying on DRDO - less said the better. Their way of working and functioning has already a sperate thread.
These days our scientists are busy getting honey trapped left right and center to paki intelligence. We also don't know how much sensitive info about current or future projects could have got leaked.
They should first design a software/device to prevent govt / scientist or military personnel from getting honey-trapped.

on the reliance of bringing out past history in current context, in hindsight things will look like hunky dory, especially on selective reading.

Kargil was referred to, as you know for about one and a half month in the beginning IA did not have full assessment on the scale of the paki occupation. but once they did, tide turned hill by hill led by brave officers and men and lessons learnt were shared among other sectors. and yes flanking from multiple sides was a factor. in IA's case operational failures are for internal consumption and reflection, and successes are for nation to celebrate and get inspired from, so obviously more will be available in public domain on successes than failures.

coming to our current situation.. in 2016 itself, IA had started talked about "mowing the grass". these are not random words, they were conveyed to public for a reason. you don't mow grass every day, you do it when required.

on the point of IA caught napping, this is not a full scale war for troops to be on high alert for months at a time. this is an insurgency, idea is to bring peace and normalcy in local population. CO's act/react according to threat perceptions. year long sustained high alerts don't happen, there is always a lull.

if the discussion was supposed to be about lapses in procedures, sure. but discussion happening here is without any ground info. so it's entirely speculation.

View attachment 203358

This is the kind of thinking Majors and captains had in the 90s btw.
In the battle of tiger Hill. Assaults from 8 Sikh and 2 Naga were badly repulsed with massive losses from frontal attacks. 18 grenadiers had a rough time too, until they attacked the post from different directions. This and a company of 8 Sikh infiltrated and secured the post.

Many such examples I can bring out (I’ll have to find the books tho).

The issue here was simple. The IA was caught sleeping. 2022 was a great year for us. Less than 10 IA soldiers killed, over 170 terrorists killed. JAKP was nailing them hard. As a result, they started doing things like sending convoys unguarded (April 20tj attack) and sending troops with little to no intel.

I don't know man...relying on DRDO - less said the better. Their way of working and functioning has already a sperate thread.
These days our scientists are busy getting honey trapped left right and center to paki intelligence. We also don't know how much sensitive info about current or future projects could have got leaked.
They should first design a software/device to prevent govt / scientist or military personnel from getting honey-trapped.
Looks like some have turned tharkis due to porn liberally available due to cheap data rates. Maybe it is time DRDO and others sets up a special female squad to take care of the human urges. See they don’t use money but honey to trap - they know the males are honey deprived in India unlike Porkis who can marry any number of women as young as you want.

Kumaoni

on the reliance of bringing out past history in current context, in hindsight things will look like hunky dory, especially on selective reading.

Kargil was referred to, as you know for about one and a half month in the beginning IA did not have full assessment on the scale of the paki occupation. but once they did, tide turned hill by hill led by brave officers and men and lessons learnt were shared among other sectors. and yes flanking from multiple sides was a factor. in IA's case operational failures are for internal consumption and reflection, and successes are for nation to celebrate and get inspired from, so obviously more will be available in public domain on successes than failures.

coming to our current situation.. in 2016 itself, IA had started talked about "mowing the grass". these are not random words, they were conveyed to public for a reason. you don't mow grass every day, you do it when required.

on the point of IA caught napping, this is not a full scale war for troops to be on high alert for months at a time. this is an insurgency, idea is to bring peace and normalcy in local population. CO's act/react according to threat perceptions. year long sustained high alerts don't happen, there is always a lull.

if the discussion was supposed to be about lapses in procedures, sure. but discussion happening here is without any ground info. so it's entirely speculation.
I just think the upper brass should be as intelligent as YOs.

singhboy98

Huh. Brochure warriors strike again. Show me a FPR/GPR mounted on an aerial asset which can detect swines hiding in the countless natural rock formations that dot the J&K landscape. Saalo 2 km chalne mein daadi yaad aati hai and bloody teaching "jungle warfare" tactics to Para SF 🤣. What is your loss anyway? Show some respect to the enemy too btw. Casualties will always happen in a region like Kashmir. The men, if they make any tactical or operational error, pay with their own lives. Tum gadho ka kya Jaa rha hai? Stick to masturbating over weapon brochures and leave the heavy lifting to the professionals. And zyada garmi chadhi hai toh join the Territorial Army (though I doubt that as these kind of members are sub-82 IQ and will fail the written test itself) and see if you make the cut for Para SF.

Master Chief

I feel like Babaji and his sidekick started to believe their own propaganda about "normalisation" in J&K - Holding G20 in there was completely unnecessary, heck if they had to make a statement they could have held it in Arunachal Pradesh or something.
Itne se phat gayi.. ? and guys want pok..
India held G20 meeting in Arunchal.. and China skipped.. India will hold G20 meeting in Srinagar..Pakistan will kill 20 IA soldiers.. So.. what ? We are making a statement here.. We are laying out terms of engagement to China and Pakistan..
And such messages need to be repeated as often as possible..

jai jaganath

Trains full of farmers are reaching Delhi to go to Jantar Mantar.
Is RAW sleeping ?
That's why I said 2.5 front is completely active
Only waiting for last move by China
Neither g-20 nor elections will be held peacefully
They don't want 2019 to repeat
Hope our vishwaguru understand

XR SAM

I fear the way things unfolding g20 might be affected. The way govt acting it's like a full on defensive mode. Amit shah said one day india is in position to give security to other nations.

Pehle apni security too kar le
India is a nation of incompetent talkative people, little work and big showoff is the motto, neta bhi to aise bol bacchan hi honge

Huh. Brochure warriors strike again. Show me a FPR/GPR mounted on an aerial asset which can detect swines hiding in the countless natural rock formations that dot the J&K landscape. Saalo 2 km chalne mein daadi yaad aati hai and bloody teaching "jungle warfare" tactics to Para SF 🤣. What is your loss anyway? Show some respect to the enemy too btw. Casualties will always happen in a region like Kashmir. The men, if they make any tactical or operational error, pay with their own lives. Tum gadho kya Jaa rha hai? Stick to masturbating over weapon brochures and leave the heavy lifting to the professionals. And zyada garmi chadhi hai toh join the Territorial Army (though I doubt that as these kind of members are sub-82 IQ and will fail the written test itself) and see if you make the cut for Para SF.
2 km durr ki baat hai, inka gucci gear pehen ke 200 m cover kar liya to badi baat hogi.

PC with armor, 6 mags, primary weapon, secondary weapon, sundry other critical items... taking every 20 steps with that load out would be a challenge... 2 km tak gaand phat ke darwaja ho jana hai aadhe keyboard warriors ka.

2 km durr ki baat hai, inka gucci gear pehen ke 200 m cover kar liya to badi baat hogi.

PC with armor, 6 mags, primary weapon, secondary weapon, sundry other critical items... taking every 20 steps with that load out would be a challenge... 2 km tak gaand phat ke darwaja ho jana hai aadhe keyboard warriors ka.
These problems have been solved by other special forces. See videos earlier. Mexico developed their own light weight gun for jungle warfare. I don’t think you are getting it. Members are saying that IA must have top notch training and also go hi-tech. I don’t even see a canine squad.
You and singhboy98 are basically saying brute force is the solution. Won’t work. Terrorists are arming themselves with more sophisticated weapons and training tactics. This is not your regular military op but a special forces op. Completely different.
‘If you don’t believe in technology why don’t we go back to .404 rifles and have 1000 RR soldiers saturate the area?

XR SAM

DRDO need to have dedicated department for foot soldiers and build technologies what foot soldiers required.

Missile bahut bana liya ab foot soldiers ke problems smaghne ki jarrorat hai.
DRDO is made to design high profile equipments, why they should waste their time on these low tech equipments like flir cameras which can be made by numerous companies? Companies like BEL are making crores of profit why are they not doing r&d? They can make all kinds of sensors used in jungle warfares but is there a requirement shown by the army? Indian companies like MKU is supplying sensors to the western armies for decades, but our corrupt harami gernails took a note after they found their equipments during joint exercises with US..This is our will to improve, equipments to bana loge lekin aise thulla officers ka kya karoge?

Gandaberunda

Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah are turning out to be liabilities. Amit Shah is nowhere to be seen in Manipur and Rajnath Singh is making matters worse by doing photo ops. Did ninda turtle even ask DRDO is we have any FLIR cameras, HHTCs and FPRs? Probably not. These politicians and babus are illiterate in interior security and defense technology. There should be a motto pasted all over in Armed forces HQ: “modernize or die” so everyone gets the message. Mounting helmet cameras and having Tavor corner shot guns is not special forces these days. Learn from the best.
Amit shah busy in Karnataka campaigning for clowns BJP Karnataka. He is best for elections only.