India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

mokoman

What is really interesting is that we are not using drones. Of any kind. These dogs are best hunted using drones.
Last I checked with Prikrama. a retired Army officer, it was a policy decision to not use any air based platform in combat roles in countering Kashmiri terrorism. The babus in MoD think this is for "not provoking" Kashmiris. Yes, this was the reason.

Couple of hundred drone armed with IR vision and MAM like bombs are enough to fix all issues.
in 2021 / 2022 , similar situation . didnt army use helicopter and set fire to forest .

i could be wrong .

Looks like we are back to recycling old news.

^^ Solution

We are totally blinded by Modi's experiment with Kashmiriyat. Same as MMS and ABV. Nothing has changed.

That is why I always say that I have become numb to the losses of forces.

Playing blind is the reason these losses will never stop.

jai jaganath

See folk members like me are not crying for the lose of 5 soldiers
We are crying bcoz they haven't learnt anything after 2021 rajauri incident the same is being repeated with slight modification
It's our land afterall not their land we are fighting
And moreover u can forgive ur self when first time u fall but again on the same place shows ur foolishness
Secondly we are seeing basically no retaliation for martyrs even after 2021 killing radicalized useless people will give no advantage when ur resourceful soldier gets martyred
Cope members will say look baluchistan look waziristan look kpk that is bullshit even if we are doing yaha ka hisab yaha pe hoga with 1:5 ratio
But no vishwaguru says this is not an era of war
And moreover our third point is para 9 ineffectiveness they don't have equipments advanced training or tactics to minimalize casuality and increase effectiveness
My 2 cents that's it

jai jaganath

Pak foreign minister cancels the visit prematurely and returns back to Pakistan after Chad Shankar thoroughly humiliated him at SCO meeting.

Btw, expect more ambushes and terror attacks 👆
Then lets burn every single porkie bunker let no one be alive
If not then what's the purpose of our economy military and industry

Master Chief

5+5 = 10 Casualties in 15 days

When you declared a G20 meet in Kashmir... you threw a challenge... they took the challenge & now they are screwing you... even luck is not on your side (bcoz you couldn't forsee this situation)

Situation is such that to save your nose & to successfully host the G20 in Srinagar... you can't do a big retaliation... otherwise the member nations may refuse to attend.

I must mention... "sabka saath sabka vishwas" has trickled in forces & affected them badly... & is one of the reasons for whatever happened in past 15 days.
It would have been foreseen by GOI.. For GOI and Army it's just 10 guys dead.. Not a big deal..
There were no talks with Bhutto Bhadwa.. and Jaishankar called Terrorism Pakistan's main industry.. also.. Paki Inflation is 48.5 percent.. Indian manufacturing PMI in April is 57.2 and Servies PMI a 13 year high of a whopping 62..
Each year we pass, without talking to Pakistan, or giving an inch.. we strengthen our long term position against it.. India will never go for POK until atleat 20 years, so that we again an over whelming edge.. or until the US led world order collapses.. while also weakening China.. so that even if India invades POK, there will not be a western / Chinese backlash..
Until then the best option is to do minimal trade and investment with Pakistan, while trying to weaken it internally..

Master Chief

Doval - My excel sheet suggests we stick to status quo for now.

What say, @Jimih ?
Status quo and no talks whatsoever ever.. and Modi must return in 2024.. so that it's status quo and no talks till 2029 atleast.. while we grow to a 6 trillion economy in 2029.. with a semi decent military industrial base under Modi.. and also do what we can to make sure Pakistan remains in turmoil..

Pakistan is surrounded by deserts / Mountains in Afghanistan, Iran and Xinjiang.. Chinese honey is too far away in Eastern China.. We need to make sure that Pakista will never have access to Indian market and Investment, until we gain unassailable economic and later military strength.. and for that these periodic terror attacks by Pakistan are a blessing in disguise..

It would have been foreseen by GOI.. For GOI and Army it's just 10 guys dead.. Not a big deal..
There were no talks with Bhutto Bhadwa.. and Jaishankar called Terrorism Pakistan's main industry.. also.. Paki Inflation is 48.5 percent.. Indian manufacturing PMI in April is 57.2 and Servies PMI a 13 year high of a whopping 62..
Each year we pass, without talking to Pakistan, or giving an inch.. we strengthen our long term position against it.. India will never go for POK until atleat 20 years, so that we again an over whelming edge.. or until the US led world order collapses.. while also weakening China.. so that even if India invades POK, there will not be a western / Chinese backlash..
Until then the best option is to do minimal trade and investment with Pakistan, while trying to weaken it internally..
PoK wapas nahi aayega till we have a strong state and more importantly a strong leader at the helm.
Mudi baba will be paralyzed about muh economy ka kya hoga especially since the current target to get at par with is China, ofc Mudi will be in a small ashti-kalash by then, he's already 72, but bar Yogi I do not see a strong leader for now.

The whole GB PoK thing needs to be meticulously planned, both military and creating the ideal non-military "conditions" for such a reconquista.

Good economies may be a precusor to the strenght of a nation but it is nothing without the will to get shit done, else Germany and Japan would be supa powas by now :bplease:

Jimih

Doval - My excel sheet suggests we stick to status quo for now.

What say, @Jimih ?
Well Iam against SF being used for COIN ops

Well even if you employ SF than why no Airsupport?

No SFs in the world operate without tactical air support. Day and day our Para SFs and their tactics are getting overly exposed in front of Pakistani tangos.

Study the 2021 ambush/attack, it is getting repeated again. Succesful Ops in Rajouri-Poonch jungle can't be carried out only with men divided into small teams.

No SFs in the world operate without tactical air support. Day and day our Para SFs and their tactics are getting overly exposed in front of Pakistani tangos.

Study the 2021 ambush/attack, it is getting repeated again. Succesful Ops in Rajouri-Poonch jungle can't be carried out only with men divided into small teams.
What role should air support play here?

Even if we put high tech radar and spot 'humans' in the jungle, how will you confirm its tangos and not some civilian collecting some forest produce?

Boots on the ground seems like the only option here and it is expensive.

The intel seems broken in the region. Trust deficit or simply fear of the tangos because there's no J&KP or RR to come to your family's rescue after dusk when men come knocking on your door and demand your women?

Place was left unpoliced for far too long.

Jimih

What role should air support play here?

Even if we put high tech radar and spot 'humans' in the jungle, how will you confirm its tangos and not some civilian collecting some forest produce?

Boots on the ground seems like the only option here and it is expensive.

Place was left unpoliced for far too long.
By air support I included:

Helicopter gunships and loitering Drones.

Tangos rigged the forest and waited for the Paras to get ambushed. They walked right into the trap.

Master Chief

You know that India will never use air power inside Kashmir..

Hope the verbal BDSM to Billo will be replicated with military action the re-branded jihadis in thrashmir also :truestory:
Let the elections get near

TopWatcher

Pak foreign minister cancels the visit prematurely and returns back to Pakistan after Chad Shankar thoroughly humiliated him at SCO meeting.

Btw, expect more ambushes and terror attacks 👆
Why hell we taken g20, if we can't save our homeland. Woh bhikhare ban ke bhi hummpe hamla kar rahe hai.