India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

G20 was a shot in the air that has now backfired.

You don't go around chest thumping when your house is made of glass. The idea in itself was not bad but like many other plans it ended up being a liability.

I don't expect the govt to retaliate at all seeing how this can be termed as regular terror op and not a planned terror attack.
The targeted killings of civilians in Jammu, ambushing an RR patrol in 2021, the ambush on a truck carrying fruits for iftar were certainly planned terror attacks.

The moment you dilute one and assign metrics, you lose the battle of perception and the will to react.

Lets not lull ourselves into this helpless state of 'seh lenge'.

Take the fight across the border. Some HVTs need to be taken down else morale takes a serious hit.

Lets not rejoice over some random loss of khaki lives in balochistan or nwfp.

Jo idhar hua, uska hisab idhar he chukta hoga.

Knowitall3

The targeted killings of civilians in Jammu, the ambush on a truck carrying fruits for iftar were certainly a planned terror attack.

The moment you dilute one and assign metrics, you lose the battle of perception and the will to react.

Lets not lull ourselves into this helpless state.

Take the fight across the border. Some HVTs need to be taken down else morale takes a serious hit.

Lets not rejoice over some random loss of khaki lives in balochistan or nwfp.

Jo idhar hua, uska hisab idhar he chukta hoga.
We both know how this ends.

The more you grow in life the more you understand how things and people work. Some things just don't change and people would rather live in the status quo than change something. Action vision these are terms used by people who wish to change the playing field not duffers that is the current dispensation and the opposition.

Forget retaliation how many terror attacks and hindu killings in the valley been addressed by the PM HM OR DM.

As harsh as it sounds the entire thing is basically a metric or number being printed on a spreadsheet. Army casualties are end of the day just casualties which more often than not are a headache for BJP as it puts them in an comfortable position from time to time.

I was thinking you are a keyboard wielding generic blackpiller on the internet
but no, you are an actual Genrol :troll:

What i've highlighted in bold seems legit the thinking of these genrols, keep throwing more warm bodies at the problem, those are cheap yo.

Can't blame them, political class only green-lights a response for electoral benefits, otherwise it's business as usual.
The most blood-boiling thing about the balakot bombing and aftermath was not ThE TeA WaS FaNtAsTiQ
But the fact that these guys were screeching that they only hit the terrorist launchpads and not Paki military facilities.
Ohh come on , your blood boil with Tea is fantastic.. I am sure you don't have stomach for real conflicts..Things like this happen all the time ..You don't want Tea is fantastic then do not do Balakot ..You don't want casualties then don't send army to frontier .

Mate these things happen , this is the cost .India army is ready to give whatever it requires to protect border.

The only thing which I want is to increase the cost on Pakistan but that has to wait till G20 , Once that is done India should light up the LOC ..bomb it day and night till they cry again. For every one of us 10 of them should die. The cost to them should be disproportionate

TopWatcher

Don't see the Joke? The sensor suite on the Mk-4 WSI and/or the Prachand is enough to smoke out such vermin from the thickest of forests
Of course, the you have to be ready to see downed choppers too. If these are really Porki Spec Ops units, then they WILL be equipped with SAMs/ATGMs in the future for dealing with Air assets. Would love to see the coping and seething of most of the premature ejaculators on this thread. You cartoons really think that the brass (or gernails/genrols as they are pejoratively called here) don't know about using air assets? Have you paused to think that maybe they have access to intel which you don't? You guys are always worried about optics. Now think about the optics of thousands of crores of air assets being downed to neutralize 10 Jihadi vermins.

Do you guys really expect the enemy to just roll over and die? Tum saalo ko Porki occupied Kashmir chahiye and you buggers are unable to stomach 5 casualties? You do know hat internal Army studies project 60000 casualties to retake PoK in a full frontal assault? The Porki army is feeling the heat every day on multiple fronts (no Thanks to some Saazish hatchers in New Delhi I suppose). It would be rather unexpected if they did not resort to such attacks.

For the umpteenth time, a sincere request to the members in vogue of this behaviour, stop this. Most of you buggers have probably not seen a pistol in real life and are now trying to deduce if the army learnt from its failures of an ostensibly similar op in 2021 from Twitter posts.
Is our para units are not well trained compare their spec ops units. What we lacking is technology. We are still vulnerable spite of having big toys.

Govt need to work on foot soldiers.

TopWatcher

PAFF attacks 2021 : 10 jawans , then killing of Senior Police Officer Lohia 2023 7 Hindus, 2 Porters , 5 RR ( truck ) and Now 5 Para SF if you can't avenge it then how can you digest the Casualties on your own soil
Issue is if we taking pok than how do we sustain it. Wat happened today is overconfidence. If we know such things can happen in future why can't we put sensors or camera in jungles.

Technical DetailsPerformance
Size (CM): 77x91x44 without radiating antenna
Weight: 65kg
Radiated Power: 1W
Operating Voltage: 28VDC
Power Consumption: 120W
Operating Frequency: L-Band
Human Detection Range: 2.5 Km
Vehicle Detection Range: 5 Km
Range Accuracy: 1 m
Foliage Penetration: Few tens of meters
Azimuth Accuracy: 1 degree
Azimuth Coverage: 90 degrees
Elevation Coverage: 14 degrees
Simultaneous Tracks: 200
Track Update Rate: 1 sec
High probability of detection even if the target is not persistent
Very low false alarm rate
Multi-target automatic tracking

Do you guys think this would yield the desired results in our field conditions?

I don't think so.

flanker99

We need sar based foilage penetrating raders. IR sensors won't work properly under tree cover
We would need ground penetration radr as well too look under the cave ..fact is we keep our air assets of the table and go rambo route.
Why not just shove a thermobaric bomb inside the fucking cave to smoke the pigs out

Anupu

We would need ground penetration radr as well too look under the cave ..fact is we keep our air assets of the table and go rambo route.
Why not just shove a thermobaric bomb inside the fucking cave to smoke the pigs out
There was a project for this on dhruv.
Carabas in collaboration with Saab. An mou was signed between hal and Saab. Don't know what happened after that

Physx32

Technical DetailsPerformance
Size (CM): 77x91x44 without radiating antenna
Weight: 65kg
Radiated Power: 1W
Operating Voltage: 28VDC
Power Consumption: 120W
Operating Frequency: L-Band
Human Detection Range: 2.5 Km
Vehicle Detection Range: 5 Km
Range Accuracy: 1 m
Foliage Penetration: Few tens of meters
Azimuth Accuracy: 1 degree
Azimuth Coverage: 90 degrees
Elevation Coverage: 14 degrees
Simultaneous Tracks: 200
Track Update Rate: 1 sec
High probability of detection even if the target is not persistent
Very low false alarm rate
Multi-target automatic tracking

Do you guys think this would yield the desired results in our field conditions?

I don't think so.
This has to be mounted on a pole and is a permanent install. Can be useful near LoC but coverage is low. A miniaturised version mounted on drone with synthetic aperture would be more useful.

Exactly. Coverage is low.

Will have to mount it on a drone and fly slow and low.

Better alternatives may exist if we take the air route.

Anupu

Exactly. Coverage is low.

Will have to mount it on a drone and fly slow and low.

Better alternatives may exist if we take the air route.
Carabas will be the perfect solution.
I wonder why they didn't integrate it with dhruv? They should integrate it with tapas. No worries about anti air as well.

Nazaria e Bakistan

What is really interesting is that we are not using drones. Of any kind. These dogs are best hunted using drones.
Last I checked with Prikrama. a retired Army officer, it was a policy decision to not use any air based platform in combat roles in countering Kashmiri terrorism. The babus in MoD think this is for "not provoking" Kashmiris. Yes, this was the reason.

Couple of hundred drone armed with IR vision and MAM like bombs are enough to fix all issues.

Anupu

What is really interesting is that we are not using drones. Of any kind. These dogs are best hunted using drones.
Last I checked with Prikrama. a retired Army officer, it was a policy decision to not use any air based platform in combat roles in countering Kashmiri terrorism. The babus in MoD think this is for "not provoking" Kashmiris. Yes, this was the reason.

Couple of hundred drone armed with IR vision and MAM like bombs are enough to fix all issues.
They do use drones, we have videos of drones dropping grenades on terrorists.