India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Kumaoni

Yes, it's your 3 tonn truck. How do you expect troops to survive an ambush in that tin covered with cloth?
So it was just walking prey. Wow. Was there any accompanying infantry? Was this truck left on its own? Soldiers aren’t just cannon fodder.

Master Chief

There are some videos (heart wrenching) as per MeghUpdates (they have not posted it), in case you come across plaese dont post.
There will always be burnt body parts lying around.. Move on .. we can't wanking at dead Paki soldiers every other day.. and be so sensitive to Indian Army deaths..
I am finding it quite an interesting POV.

G20 is being used as a nose to strangulate Modi and to cover every anarchy unleashed by Jihadis. Modi has invested a lot of Political equity in it. He has brought this upon him but you can not fault him either. His intent is good.

From my POV I would have handled Kashmir differently and fixed internal enemies to an extent that India would have been heavily sanctioned by this time.

The more we increase our stakes in any geo-political activity including investment and trade more internal factions, now also operating on foreign lands will become hostile.

What they did when the US president was visiting India for such a serious strategic level engagement is right in front of us. They have been running circles around him. Modi has failed to understand a very simple trait of this dirty war that acting slowly and cleverly will be made to 'lost in translation' as the other side will keep breeding new foot soldiers to exploit the fault lines.

If I was Modi I wouldn't have attempted it without establishing a very strong reactionary mechanism of street power and establishing a strong deterrence and a few other actions which can not to said openly.

On the number of dead soldiers: Though I am totally numb with the number when a grenade is thrown, it is thrown to inflict maximum damage. If they can throw a grenade then possibly they have small to medium assault weapons as well.

I wonder why any officer from the security apparatus will dumb this down because the casualties are under certain numbers.

On Karan Thapar and Aman ki Asha: Anyone who thinks these people are just ordinary opinion makers and civil society peace- nicks then he seriously needs to watch them carefully. Show me when last time got angry with Pakistan. LOL, They will still spin it against India.

On the larger debate on these attacks: I have already stated a few posts back that we can not stop these attacks. The last such attack was dealt with properly following whatever visible doctrine Modi is using.

Reading a lot of insurgencies, especially Punjab. Check KPS Gill's interview with Kanwar Sandhu to understand it. This doctrine so far is the most successful. Obviously, there will never be a perfect approach unless they go full berserk; which I have been endorsing.

Modi is showering a lot of money and has checked all the local political parties who had been micromanaging the terrorism in Kashmir. He practically has done the best he can including,
strategic level escalation. More such tailor-made escalations will be used in future. But this insurgency will keep simmering with or without the help of Pakistan.

*Why?

Because Pakistan is the strategic depth of Indian Muslims who are the vote bank of Opposition Parties like INC. Let us use the word good intent for media and judiciary that then protects them with an assumption of balancing the power.

Why Sikh militancy was subdued successfully has reasons in the above paragraph.
There is no need to over react .. Statistically the number of terrorist attacks and deaths over the past year have gone down..
Let's see how the situation evolves.. Anyway, Modi and Doval would have known that Pakis will try such stunts after G20 announcement. Let's see how things evolve..

It's not about dumbing down.. But, casualty numbers matter..
I guess .. after Pulwama Army doesn't stuff 40 to 50 soldiers in a single vehicle.. and that keeps casualty numbers low..
If Russia had been tearing at its Banyan, like
we do after a few soldiers die.. they would have stopped fighting long ago..

So it was just walking prey. Wow. Was there any accompanying infantry? Was this truck left on its own? Soldiers aren’t just cannon fodder.
Not a part of convoy, single unarmed truck most probably troops had their personal weapons
It was raining heavily too so visibility was less.

Kumaoni

Not a part of convoy, single unarmed truck most probably troops had their personal weapons
It was raining heavily too so visibility was less.
Wow. People need to be persecuted for this. This was just sending 5 soldiers for death.

Kumaoni

NVM I’m a moron, the truck caught fire from a terrorist attack. The source is unclear, probably a grenade or a flammable object.

Cucked pathetic country of cumskin orcs. Meanwhile Pakistani artillery slaughters more of their cannon fodder.
Saale dalal hai ye behen ke l*de ruskal moskal.
Humne kam tel kharida hai kya madarchodon se?
Little Putya will not add Pakistan to Unfriendly country list..looks like.. :bplease:
They deal with a beggar country that cannot pay for their oil, ( and will not pay for their oil for fear of uncle sam) at their own risk :truestory:

Little Putya will not add Pakistan to Unfriendly country list..looks like.. :bplease:
It’s not even confirmed by the Russians. It’s the Pakis making the statements. They placed the order but no official confirmation that Russia will honor such requests. Try again.

Russkies simping for an order of oil from these beggars for a while, inspite of the beggars doing drama and not actually buying their oil for fear of not receiving zakat from Abbu Sam.
I don't know if it's real desperation or mid-wifed by their shared sugar daddy *cough* i mean Iron-Birader.

Anyway Pakis get the precious forex for these oil imports by selling ammo to the Ukranis via the Gora middleman which are used to either shred or fill Ruskie servicemen with holes, so it has it's own delicious 🤌🤌🤌🤌🤌 value.

Sachinananda

Expect no reaxn from GoI bcoa it has been quite a time
Seems like GoI has forgiven treating our troops as cannon fodder sadly
The ecosystem has truly checkmate modi
Yes if he does something things won't go in his favour and if he doesn't expect more such attack further denting the credibility and image of GoI

Jor_Se_Bolo_PKMKB

I very well understand that as leaders of a 1.4 Billion strong nation, GoI / Modi Ji have compulsions and viewpoints which are not immediately obvious to mango people like us but still

*rant begins*

What the fuck is the point of being a 5T / 10T economy if a 2-bit beggar can come and attack us at its whim and fancy and every time we are left holding our collective dicks in hand. I imagine, whenever or wherever the system of governance emerged, it must have emerged at a very small level such as a village or small neighborhood and the basic premise of such a system would have had to be security. Join our group and the group will ensure your safety. Collections of such groups grew into city-states and collections of such city-states must have formed the concept of nations. Security has to have been the driving force behind such amalgamations. Therefore, the security of life & limb of citizens is the primary and foremost duty of a government. Today our government has failed in fulfilling its duty.

Revenge may very well be taken, but for those 5 families that lost their sons, what good will it do? We have an enemy at our gates - an enemy which we can easily annihilate but for some unknown reason, we always allow it to recover and plot its next attack toward us. When will GoI say enough is enough - this ends today.

*rant over*

I am sure there are people way smarter, way more experienced, and way more skilled doing what needs to be done and thankfully people like them are in control and not someone impulsive like me. But for once, I would like to have some concrete on-ground long last results. I appoint the PM by the power of my vote and I will not hesitate to use my power come 2024

- A common man

thebakofbakchod

I very well understand that as leaders of a 1.4 Billion strong nation, GoI / Modi Ji have compulsions and viewpoints which are not immediately obvious to mango people like us but still

*rant begins*

What the fuck is the point of being a 5T / 10T economy if a 2-bit beggar can come and attack us at its whim and fancy and every time we are left holding our collective dicks in hand. I imagine, whenever or wherever the system of governance emerged, it must have emerged at a very small level such as a village or small neighborhood and the basic premise of such a system would have had to be security. Join our group and the group will ensure your safety. Collections of such groups grew into city-states and collections of such city-states must have formed the concept of nations. Security has to have been the driving force behind such amalgamations. Therefore, the security of life & limb of citizens is the primary and foremost duty of a government. Today our government has failed in fulfilling its duty.

Revenge may very well be taken, but for those 4 families that lost their sons, what good will it do? We have an enemy at our gates - an enemy which we can easily annihilate but for some unknown reason, we always allow it to recover and plot its next attack toward us. When will GoI say enough is enough - this ends today.

*rant over*

I am sure there are people way smarter, way more experienced, and way more skilled doing what needs to be done and thankfully people like them are in control and not someone impulsive like me. But for once, I would like to have some concrete on-ground long last results. I appoint the PM by the power of my vote and I will not hesitate to use my power come 2024

- A common man
The indian military gives 0 fucks about the lives of jawans. Once you understand that, you will see the big pictures. Only when these militants go after the top brass will you see the situation change. Until then, you will keep hearing news of x jawans being matryred during ambush/grenade attack/IED etc etc. The sheer volume of deaths due to training accidents etc tells you everything about the internal safety culture of the army.