India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Sachinananda

I have stated this before as well... am no professional... just my "childish" imagination... but doable

All it needs is permanent deployment of 300-400 155/(52,45,39) caliber Artillery guns on LOC (we have the resource 💰 but not the guns)

In response to different level of Casualties in terror attacks... rain anything between 10,000 to 50,000 shells ranging from a week to a month

No dhamki... no declarations in media

50,000 × 1 lakh/shell = 500 crore... peanuts for GOI

Indiscriminately hit anything upto the outskirts of Mirpur/Muzaffarabad

Do it after every terror incident

(Jisko hasna hai hans le... but short of POK reclamation... this is only option)
Artillery pe toh sab atka hua hai
Atags dur dur tak nahi dikhai de raha mgs trails pe hai aur marg gun joh bipin ji khud recommend karke banvaya tha woh bhi induction ke pass nahi hai
Our Artillery induction is similar to iaf mmrca

Chill Sirji.. Only 5 are dead.. GOI needs to strengthen the securiry grid even more .
As long as only 5 to 10 soldiers are killed in an incident it's OK for everyone.. Just ramp up the covert war in Pakistan.. and strengthen the internal security grid.. Such small scale attacks will shut up any Aman ka Tamasha Hijadas like Karan Thapar, who have started calling for normalized ties with Pakistan, and help uplift Pakis who are currently wallowing in deep sh*t..

India is both G20 and SCO host this year.. It's time to shine for Vishwaguru.. If India strikes Pakistan SCO summit goes for a toss.. So, GOI won't do anything..
I am finding it quite an interesting POV.

G20 is being used as a nose to strangulate Modi and to cover every anarchy unleashed by Jihadis. Modi has invested a lot of Political equity in it. He has brought this upon him but you can not fault him either. His intent is good.

From my POV I would have handled Kashmir differently and fixed internal enemies to an extent that India would have been heavily sanctioned by this time.

The more we increase our stakes in any geo-political activity including investment and trade more internal factions, now also operating on foreign lands will become hostile.

What they did when the US president was visiting India for such a serious strategic level engagement is right in front of us. They have been running circles around him. Modi has failed to understand a very simple trait of this dirty war that acting slowly and cleverly will be made to 'lost in translation' as the other side will keep breeding new foot soldiers to exploit the fault lines.

If I was Modi I wouldn't have attempted it without establishing a very strong reactionary mechanism of street power and establishing a strong deterrence and a few other actions which can not to said openly.

On the number of dead soldiers: Though I am totally numb with the number when a grenade is thrown, it is thrown to inflict maximum damage. If they can throw a grenade then possibly they have small to medium assault weapons as well.

I wonder why any officer from the security apparatus will dumb this down because the casualties are under certain numbers.

On Karan Thapar and Aman ki Asha: Anyone who thinks these people are just ordinary opinion makers and civil society peace- nicks then he seriously needs to watch them carefully. Show me when last time got angry with Pakistan. LOL, They will still spin it against India.

On the larger debate on these attacks: I have already stated a few posts back that we can not stop these attacks. The last such attack was dealt with properly following whatever visible doctrine Modi is using.

Reading a lot of insurgencies, especially Punjab. Check KPS Gill's interview with Kanwar Sandhu to understand it. This doctrine so far is the most successful. Obviously, there will never be a perfect approach unless they go full berserk; which I have been endorsing.

Modi is showering a lot of money and has checked all the local political parties who had been micromanaging the terrorism in Kashmir. He practically has done the best he can including,
strategic level escalation. More such tailor-made escalations will be used in future. But this insurgency will keep simmering with or without the help of Pakistan.

*Why?

Because Pakistan is the strategic depth of Indian Muslims who are the vote bank of Opposition Parties like INC. Let us use the word good intent for media and judiciary that then protects them with an assumption of balancing the power.

Why Sikh militancy was subdued successfully has reasons in the above paragraph.

From my POV I would have handled Kashmir differently and fixed internal enemies to an extent that India would have been heavily sanctioned by this time.
It's not just your POV, but it is the only "efficient" way of cleaning up house once and for all, rather than running the ECONOMY ECONOMY race while you are shot at, have guys running at you with talwars etc.

The downside of this is massive loss of economies, GDP's and jobs, with possible civil war started by people like Stalin wagera.

The growing population of Leftover Pakistanis here is...

1682008776077.png

The more their numbers increase the more they gain electoral leverage and street power.

The reason China previously and Vietnam attract so much investment is their stability.
Completely locked down one party states are rewarded with tech and money, a functioning democracy is punished with more wounds.