India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

We will need Minority Report like clairvoyance to 'prevent' random lone wolf attacks.

Agencies may have questioned the perpetrator in the past but can they arrest and detain for crimes they are 'likely' to commit?

Can't do much to deter violence when perpetrators have no fear of consequences and are crystal clear about what they intend to do.

We will need Minority Report like clairvoyance to 'prevent' random lone wolf attacks.

Agencies may have questioned the perpetrator in the past but can they arrest and detain for crimes they are 'likely' to commit?

Can't do much to deter violence when perpetrators have no fear of consequences and are crystal clear about what they intend to do.
it's a medina project, solutions lie outside our sovereign boundaries.

just to expand on this..

Let’s look at some of the constants in narrative offered (to their own people) by pak establishment with respect to India:

1) Keep attacking again and again : Mahmud Ghaznavi attacked Bharat 17 times before he succeeded the 18th time. We know this as death by thousand cuts.

2) Two nation theory : Muslims in Kashmir pe zulm ho raha hai. Hindus and Muslims cannot live together.

3) Medina Project : Use Medina as a launching pad to loot and conquer Mecca. Medina is pak, Mecca is supposed to be Delhi. Niazi says so himself these days, that pak is naya Medina.

4) IA deployment : IA’s saath lakh fauj was deployed entirely against Pakistan. Implying parity between India army and pak fauj.

5) India mein bahut gurbat hain. implying validation of idea of Pakistan.

Paki establishment are sticklers to repetition, their core fundamentals of their strategy never changes.

it's a medina project, solutions lie outside our sovereign boundaries.
Exactly what I said several pages back during a similar incident and was sworn at by some members.

My point is simple - If we can't win it outright, at least make it expensive for the enemy.

The only deterrence could be fear of attacks on individuals beyond the valley which no Govt. would want to risk.

Agencies can do little more than stay sharp and act proactively on inputs they pick up.

Truthsoldier

You can not prevent a random killing or two. It's not possible even if you bring down a chinese level surveillance infra onto Kashmir.
Pakistan doesn't need to support terrorists for such a murder. It is a really simple thing to do, and I doubt it involved any Pakistani handler anyways. If it did, Kashmiri terrorists are the most incompetent terrorists to have ever existed.
ISI has various factions within itself and one faction may refuse to support the terrorists but another never will and it becomes a hodge podge of an intel op to find which faction is doing what.
On the likely chance that ISI goes defunct (what with the current economic beauty), JeM and LeT will buy/borrow weapons from any of the hundred terror groups and stalls in Darra and a single consignment getting across the border will mean multiple murders.
This will not stop. You can do everything you want.
You want to fix this, you'll have to fight this down on a societal and communal level and it will still present a spurt in killings before it stops altogether. This is a matter of a couple of decades, at least.
As sad as it is, it should be a relief to everyone that the "freedom fighters" who were supposedly going to "liberate" Kashmir are now conducting ops that Bihari chapri boyfriends do for "meri ladki ko line maar raha tha".

See, I'm as angry as you regarding Kashmir but the matter of the fact is the logistics behind a random murder of some guy going to a grocery store is just too simple and too hard to track. There's no personal motive, there's no telegraph as to who the next target is going to be, there's no pattern. It's nigh impossible to prevent or pay back in kind unless the government decides to go full african warlord.
Sometimes when its not known who among the children in class did the mischief the entire class has to be punished to prevent future mischiefs by the same child under peer pressure. We would definitely settle score with that terrorist but a message and lesson need to be sent for other potential terrorists The whole idea behind lone wolf attacks is to ensure current demographic profile preservation. There has to be consequences for this since too many lone wolf attacks in short time frame

Sometimes when its not known who among the children in class did the mischief the entire class has to be punished to prevent future mischiefs by the same child under peer pressure. The whole idea behind lone wolf attacks is to ensure current demographic profile preservation. There has to be consequences for this since too many lone wolf attacks in short time frame
@Lonewolf has attacked nobody 🙅🙅

Jimih

seems like these were our guys. looks kinda like they crossed the LOC .

the pakistanis have a habit of trying to change river flow . maybe army protesting before that happens.
Something copied from the book of their best friend China?

Varoon2

You can not prevent a random killing or two. It's not possible even if you bring down a chinese level surveillance infra onto Kashmir.

This will not stop. You can do everything you want.

You want to fix this, you'll have to fight this down on a societal and communal level and it will still present a spurt in killings before it stops altogether. This is a matter of a couple of decades, at least.

There's no personal motive, there's no telegraph as to who the next target is going to be, there's no pattern. It's nigh impossible to prevent or pay back in kind unless the government decides to go full african warlord.
Well assessed, though disturbing that it could take that long to eradicate this kind of terrorism. In the meantime, the rage/outrage about these killings should be directed against one group- the terrorists. Not the BJP, army, police or intelligence. And compassion for the victims and their families should be demonstrated. It shouldn't be about party politics i.e "I thought the BJP government said that it was going to eliminate terrorism", we can expect to see this script on discussion shows in the coming hours/days. That idea should only even be considered for mentioning, after the condemnation and empathy.