India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Vande1947

Is there any news re beefing up of units/leave cancellation in the triservices?

ARVION

Why not leave it to naval planners?

4000 ton SSN makes no sense today. Ammunition and storage of SSN must be adequate to support global patrol . It needs to be as big as possible. We are building 6k ton SSN as the beginning later we will build 12-14k ton SSN. Probably taking cues from design of our S5 class SSBN which will be 12-13k ton.

Also currently our plans are to have
4 arihant + 3 s5= 7 ssbn
6 SSN
6 Scorpion + 6 p75i
Refitting old subs for more life.
And later indegenious ssk ==12.

Adequate for now . What we need is speedy execution. P75i must start asap.
Anyday I would prefer a SSN's over the SSK's the total cost of SSN's is 45,000 crores and the cost for Project 75I is also 45,000 Crore's or I am totally wrong's

One tweet and hell broke loose again here . Today or tomorrow means in a context we will have to fight china now or in future for sure as they are not going to keep quiet . it doesn't mean they are going to take military actions in next 48 hours . No one can get such information from frontline not at all some journos who run on sources from inside MoD.

Have people realised how army closed the leaks from Jun 15th clash. GoC NC personally moved himself to Leh so that leaks don't happen from the frontline to delhi sources .

Aniruddha Mulay

Why not leave it to naval planners?

4000 ton SSN makes no sense today. Ammunition and storage of SSN must be adequate to support global patrol . It needs to be as big as possible. We are building 6k ton SSN as the beginning later we will build 12-14k ton SSN. Probably taking cues from design of our S5 class SSBN which will be 12-13k ton.

Also currently our plans are to have
4 arihant + 3 s5= 7 ssbn
6 SSN
6 Scorpion + 6 p75i
Refitting old subs for more life.
And later indegenious ssk ==12.

Adequate for now . What we need is speedy execution. P75i must start asap.
Another 3 S5 class SSBN are planned over the next decade for a total of 6.

So it is escalating fast. All the talking leading nowhere!

The reason? The time to talk is past. And past does not come back.

There are lost opportunities (sigh) or may be it is fate.

Guys prepare for war.

People who think Indian cities cannot be attacked (or war will be limited to border) will get surprises.

We are facing an enemy that literally hates us. This enemy hates our very existence.

It is a clash of civilizations.

Anyday I would prefer a SSN's over the SSK's the total cost of SSN's is 45,000 crores and the cost for Project 75I is also 45,000 Crore's or I am totally wrong's
You are wrong on the cost part as they might be over 90000-1 lakh crore . SSN are quite expensive but they do have their advantage once we are in a state of producing high tech SSN.

Project 75 I ( Scorpene based I guess ) will cost significantly lower and the modern diesel electric subs are pretty silent and good. I think around 24 + subs might be produced eventually in next two decades including the 6 Scorpene and SSN will add to the number.

Guys prepare for war.

People who think Indian cities cannot be attacked (or war will be limited to border) will get surprises.

We are facing an enemy that literally hates us. This enemy hates our very existence.

Our cities and people can take hits, stand, recover and fight back.

Wonder what would happen if we happen to land our missiles in Beijing or Shanghai..
Are the Chinese ready to lose their cities and their people as well?

There are two kinds of people in India:

a. Ones who are Indian because they have nowhere else to go.
b. Ones who are Indian because of genetics and civilizational values.

The (b) are the ones who will fight to save their civilization.

The (a) will watch the show; and some will side with the enemy.

May God protect the people who are blessed by countless Rishis.

Our cities and people can take hits, stand, recover and fight back.

Wonder what would happen if we happen to land our missiles in Beijing or Shanghai..
Are the Chinese ready to lose their cities and their people as well?
China will actually suffer a lot more in this case because of how closely concentrated their cities are like the amount of construction in East coast means you could go off by 100 km and still hit a populated center.

India compared to that has its population spread out much evenly.

ARVION

Another 3 S5 class SSBN are planned over the next decade for a total of 6.
So our Procuiment's is like this
SSN's programme's 6 SSN's 6000 tonne's
Project's 75I Class submarine's 6 3,000 to 4,000 Tonne's
S 5 class Submarine's 6 14,000 Tonne's
Arhiant's class Submarine's 4 6,000 to 10,000 Tonne's
Extising submarine Fleet's 19 SSK's 1,800 Tonne's to 3,000 Tonne's
Akula Class Submarine's 1 or 2 8,000 Tonne's

Tuco

Guys prepare for war.

Are you sure about escalation?

Chandragupt Maurya

I hope we have acquired all the hardware before we launch attack on Chinese positions we must not repeat the mistakes of 1962 use of our Airforce which is qualitatively superior to PLAAF is a must we will liberate our sacred land from Chinese

vayuu1

We need ssn in lots of numbers atleast,20-22, 7 ssbns ,with upto 16-20launch tubes, ,7 ssgn with capability to launch 100-120 slcm is sufficient

ARVION

You are wrong on the cost part as they might be over 90000-1 lakh crore . SSN are quite expensive but they do have their advantage once we are in a state of producing high tech SSN.

Project 75 I ( Scorpene based I guess ) will cost significantly lower and the modern diesel electric subs are pretty silent and good. I think around 24 + subs might be produced eventually in next two decades including the 6 Scorpene and SSN will add to the number.
I am trying to find the article where it was previously mentioned that our SSN's will cost the same to produce as the Project 75 I class submarine's even the russian third and forth yasen's classs submarine's cost only 60 Billions rubble's to producer's and they weight 8,000 Tonnes and the NATO was unable to detect it for many month's