India China LAC & International Border Discussions

US To Conduct Biggest War Drills In South China Sea Amid India-China Border Tensions

War against China being coordinated Set the paper dragon on fire

I clearly remember one of my interaction with Late Brigadier @Ray “The land-mines jumper”.
He in principle agreed to the notion that key strategic points like DOB along LAC should be manned and machined like Siachin. Obviously those were the days when threat perception was not that high and there was a self betraying sense of security even when Chinese were erractic and impulsive on multiple occasions. Also the factor of cost must have been a considerate while implementing the same level of guard.
There was never a thing called less or no threat from China. There was no basis of such an assumption particularly in the absence of a trustworthy mechanism or clear unambiguous agreements on LAC. China always used boundary and LAC as an instrument of diplomatic and military coercion as a low cost no cost option. Chinese were allowed to control Tibet and LAC with minimum force but maximum effects

Faced with such a situation what our MEA did was to bend over backwards to appease China so much so that Army was kept away from LAC and instead a police force ITBP was deployed on LAC. Many reasons were advanced to justify that including funny notions of cost saving. international norms where none exist and and when PLA was on LAC as BDR. BDR for the Chinese is nothing but attempt to co-opt maximum Tibetans into PLA aimed to minimize Han exposure to tough high altitude of Tibet.

Given that Army was made to believe that LAC was no War no peace situation, apportioning larger resources to it in overall context was difficult for Army. One Chatak man here quoted an article (mind you article) saying that Army was responsible for "peace and tranquility" without understanding that peace and tranquility on ground mens fire fighting.

But th fact reamins prior to 2014 there was only one brigade available for the defence of Ladakh with an LAC over 800 km.

In the case of China military logic and arguments were always brushed under the carpet. LAC and border became private property of MEA and Police contrary to existing realities of the ground which dictated that LAC was primarily a military issue.

Look where we have landed..... DBO and SSN with ITBP laeding to Chinese strategically threatening Siachin and link with GB via DBO...

How long can the nation allow its bureaucracy of all hues including OFB babus to keep sabotaging the interests of the nation.

ARVION

images (55).jpeg
images (56).jpeg

T 90s Kinetic interceptor Round's more than enough for the type 15 tank's

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
which political party and left journalist are stroking PM Modi’s ‘fake hospital visit’ conspiracy? :bplease:

I was thinking about this today they have the video of him interacting with soldiers talking to them and then talking to the generals.

Why would he fake it like you are telling me he went all the way to leh and then decided to fake his hospital visit.

Bhudi brasht hai kutto ki. How can one stoop so low.

Suhaan

I was thinking about this today they have the video of him interacting with soldiers talking to them and then talking to the generals.

Why would he fake it like you are telling me he went all the way to leh and then decided to fake his hospital visit.

Bhudi brasht hai kutto ki. How can one stoop so low.
They know they cannot fool people like they used to do before,they want to see Indians kneeling in front of them and they are donating 1 sari,50 rupaiya in their jholi,they paint a picture today which they used to live 50-60 years back

scatterStorm

Is it just me only or do some forum mebers think we are being pulled into world war 3? The past decade of US pivoting to SCS poking them, then as the world into a new decade, Pentagon sends not one, not two but there CBGs the seventh fleet to be stationed there? Now they are doing military drills in SCS, Australia being playing with us because there lollipop got snatched.

Now putin becoming new Tsar.

It's just all weird.:hmm:

ARVION

Is it just me only or do some forum mebers think we are being pulled into world war 3? The past decade of US pivoting to SCS poking them, then as the world into a new decade, Pentagon sends not one, not two but there CBGs the seventh fleet to be stationed there? Now they are doing military drills in SCS, Australia being playing with us because there lollipop got snatched.

Now putin becoming new Tsar.

It's just all weird.:hmm:
It is the new great game and three players india chini and russicky in asia's

vayuu1

Instead of aligning with USA,We should stitch an alliance with Japan,south Korea, tiawan, Australia,indonesia,vietnam
Signing a pact with
Them would be much better,We have common enemy, That is China,First thing recognize Taiwan,open an embassy in Delhi,Also advantage with such alliance ,compared to stitching an alliance with USA is, USA is far away, these countries are nearerThese countries are well develop,And can mutually work on all fronts,Including defence Second thing is they can be easily backed by USA and other European countries,Plus this way we won't antagonize the Russians,Off course we have France and Israel on our side, But my point is both Japan and South Korea has a robust industrial capability,So why not stitch an alliance and take on common enemy together

We have been abusing these cowards for many years knowing these people are actually primitive, classless and 3rd rate backstabbers.

A bit of extra windfall of money might have changed their superficial appearances but inside they are still rotten midgets of Asia. Before their misdoings were contained within their borders but extra bit of money has helped their sickness not only spread and inflict the whole planet but now has brought us at the brink of major wars.
But all those guys are part and product of the system who were promoted and nurtured for a purpose. Sekhar Gupta was used by politicians and bureaucracy to manipulate media. subvert opposition, justify wrong doings and discriminatory policies throughout. Without patronage from bureaucracy and system they can not survive. Sekhar Gupta was always used by bureaucracy to counter the services poit of view, write against their pay- perks demand during V CPC. during OROP movement and even that Coup story was all mechanism of bureaucracy.

It is not for nothing that they are then given Padma Award. free bungalow. govt patronage, lots of money etc. Same goes for journalists like Praveen Sawhney, Paraveen Swamy. Burkha Dutt. Rajdeep etc. They were extensively used by organisations like IB to plant false stories and put down a general in inter bureaucratic rivalries.. eg Op SARPVINASH stories etc.