India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Well you specifically said Ex Army and the Army kids and wished to point out that groups without due diligence and caring for others sensibilities.
Now when I ask you a question you are running to Timbuktu.

Out of Forty six Lakh ex servicemen. two bad apple gave you an opportunity to declare apple as a species to be bad..
Do not you have basic reasoning ability ??Or the itch is irresistible.
I am not responsible for your imagination...

And no one declared all ex-service or kids of service men as bad.
Get a grip mate.

Btw, you don't even my back-ground and you are assuming a lot of things around me.
I have spent significant part of my life in Dehradun & from my name you can easily find out which part of India I am from.

You seem stressed...chill mate.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
I don't know why many people are exaggerating this. But the Chinese spokesperson told exactly the truth that they are "checking and verifying the situation".

Are bhai kitna paisa dooba calculate to karna parega na, inn logo ko!!!:hehe:

Get a grip mate.

Btw, you don't even my back-ground and you are assuming a lot of things around me.
I have spent significant part of my life in Dehradun & from my name you can easily find out which part of India I am from.

Sir you have a long way to go. He first made me a 'babu' then an IPS. Then, for him I became a 'mamu'. Currently I am a ITBP promotee cadre officer.
With the exception for yesterday, when I was a SSB jawan? Or Officer? Sitting in Indo-Bhutan boundary. 😆
Tommorow, Duggal sahib Home Guard banenge....

I too was among the ones thinking Trump was an unbeatable juggernaut, but his health is failing (there are recent videos of him being unable to lift his arm and shuffling while walking down a ramp). Secondly, his posture with the COVID and BLM protests has lost him a lot of voters. This was evident in a recent okhlahoma rally where he said on TV that he has sold a million tickets to a stadium that could house around 2 lakh people and only 19,000 turned up. He was very very very pissed off at that.

I cant say for sure if he will lose, only because Biden is seen as a weakling and miracles have worked for Trump in the past with the FBI investigation, the impeachment and the pornstar scandal....
Game is still ON Mate. Its not over yet. with BLM protests, he had ensured that His vote bank swelled a lot... everybody knows what happened in those protests..

1. A plain lie can't be constituted as 'true to some extent'

well, he was being given basic pension that too not of the rank which he held at the time of retirement,what would you make out of it.

2. He plainly and squarely has said, Pension was 'stopped'.

Agree his pension was not stopped but we are getting into technicalities here.

3. Please provide citation that he was getting 'basic pension' only and additional benefits w.r.t pension was not paid to him since 1973. No hearsay please.

I have no official citation to this effect and i suspect if anyone could get that as well. You are free to draw your conclusions.

4. I too personally feel that he should have got full salary of that of rank of Field Marshall. But my assertion will not stand in any court of law as the post was modelled as such. It was changed ( only for Living Marshals) by President Kalam.
So, while it may be morally ( at least for me) wrong but not legally. Again relates to point number 3.

There is a thin line there. For me , moral matters.. i don't care for legalities. so we just have a difference of opinion and the way we both are interpreting each other. nothing wrong.

8. Yes, again OROP was long over due and our soldiers and officers deserve better but, what that has to do with Sam Bahadur's case? Two separate events.

Go through the history of OROP once to know better how it was related to SAM's case. You need to go back till 1973 perhaps, Again as Bhadra said, Babus ....
1593664874051.png

9. Bhadra even says CAPF are paid better salary than their Army counterparts. Never bothered to provide citation. When other side provided and it wasn't the case went into obfuscation. (Typical Bhardradiot phenomena)

Did not read anywhere if bhadra said this but this is not true. CAPF are distant poor cousins of those in Armed forced. They don't even get the CSD benefits. All CAPF Have their own canteens and they get treated like normal shops.. i just returned from one this friday and paid GST like a normal shop...
My last post on the matter...and a good article there.. have just read the few lines but will help....

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
That within 48 hrs there will be a news of de-escalation. GoI would capitulate and retract their demands that Chinese must go back to their positions prior to April. The de escalation will be on Chinese terms and status quo as of current will be accepted and Chinese will remain where they are.

Hellfire has confirmed that's what happening as well. Read the thread.

.....................so de escalation.....................
first of all, i do not believe for a second that deescalation is going to happen. if deescalation is going to happen as is, then we lost lot of territory specially at pangong tso lake. they are not going back after doing this at finger 4

1593665106738.png

there are also reports that says this was a long con played by china to control pangong tso lake.

as per the con, the build up at depsang plains, galwan, hot springs etc were simply diversion.
now they will show the world that we understood india's core concern and deescalated from galwan, hotsprings, depsang plains etc as per the agreement reached on 6/30. Now we expect india to respect our core concern and move back from finger 4.

either way, we lost territory and they gained.

Get a grip mate.

Al your good conduct certificates are useless. And what you started with is unacceptable... if you have prejudices . do not blurt those out or in an open forum. Minus internet you will get bashed up..

Sir you have a long way to go. He first made me a 'babu' then an IPS. Then, for him I became a 'mamu'. Currently I am a ITBP promotee cadre officer.
With the exception for yesterday, when I was a SSB jawan? Or Officer? Sitting in Indo-Bhutan boundary. 😆
Tommorow, Duggal sahib Home Guard banenge....
Worse than all those you mentioned .... they are all respectable people unlike you... your psychosis has no limits

Al your good conduct certificates are useless. And what you started with is unacceptable... if you have prejudices . do not blurt those out or in an open forum. Minus internet you will get bashed up..
wanted to reply to you in detail.
But...
I realized it's just a waste of my time.

From Sun Tzu's 'Fart of War' - Don't shy from ceding the whole desert if you can grab the Oasis.

China tested GoI's resolve and the past week was a very rude wake up call for them.

They never expected gareeb India to hit China where it hurts them most - easy money from a massive trade surplus.

INDIA CHINA BILATERAL TRADE
( Figures in $ Bn)
Year
India’s Export to China
%Change
India’s Import from China
%Change
Trade Imbalance
Total Trade
%Change
2014​
16.41-3.7254.2411.9537.8370.657.88
2015​
13.39-18.3958.267.4244.8771.651.42
2016​
11.75-12.2959.432.0147.6871.18-0.67
2017​
2018​
Jan-Nov​
16.32-4.668-3.551.6884.32-3.72

Source - https://www.eoibeijing.gov.in/economic-and-trade-relation.php

What's worse for China, India has effectively shut them out of almost all sectors so all their super-duper state run bank funded infra and other companies partly owned by CPC stalwarts.

China is facing the exact same fate as Pakistan. Am loving it but Pakistan got a longer leash than China did. After all, China is the muh bola baap of Pakistan and all terror emanating from Pakistan has their tacit support.

After all this, Sun Tzu will have to add another gem -

"Zindagi aur jhaat uljhe huye hain, unhe suljhane ki koshish na karen...."

China has to retreat or fight. It has no choice. Poor Xi.

Thermobaric bombs and rockets landing in Depsang, Pangong Tso and Galwan will roast them nicely to be served at the family dinner table by Chinese New Year if they push their luck too far.

Question remains - Will India pull back to Finger-2 if China pulls back to Finger-8. I don't see India backing down.

India imposed massive costs on them in record time. If yesterday's GST print is any indicator when we have not even opened up 3/4th of our service sector, am sure Fitch and Moodys will have to eat their crap by end of Q2.

A certain someone claimed 3 fatalities or maybe 5 with absolute conviction on Jun 16th and kept revising it upwards thereafter. Nobody has even counted Chinese 'civilian' casualties in the melee. In the end, it is all garam hawa onleeee.

India can reclaim lost ground when situation is favourable.
Which will never happen. The moment public attention on Ladakh wanes, Modi will lose any good reason to pick up a fight. He's more than happy to just fight China on other fronts such as economy, market-access, etc.

We must keep a close watch on the nature of the de-escalation. Anything short of the April 2020 status-quo restoration should spark a public backlash followed by sustained political pressure on Modi. We must lend at least temporary support to dissident voices claiming that the April 2020 status-quo isn't what we're getting.

Congress will get a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to finish off Modi by asking a simple question in Parliament. "Dear PM, is the April 2020 status-quo restored, and is the ITBP able to patrol "gray areas" as they used to?"

Washington:
China's aggressive stance along LAC fits with a larger pattern of aggression, US President Donald Trump said here on Wednesday. "With regard to India and China, we're closely monitoring the situation. Both India and China have expressed a desire to de-escalate. We support a peaceful resolution of the current situation," White House press secretary Kayleigh McEnany conveyed Trump's views on the current escalation along the LAC in Eastern Ladakh.

Trump further said that China's aggressive stance along the India-China border fits with a larger pattern of Chinese aggression in other parts of the world. "These actions only confirm the true nature of the Chinese Communist Party," Trump was quoted as saying by McEnany.

Worse than all those you mentioned .... they are all respectable people unlike you... your psychosis has no limits
Did I care about any of the above mentioned tags that I will care about what a douchebag thinks about me. Na, you aren't worth that.😜

WARREN SS

Which will never happen. The moment public attention on Ladakh wanes, Modi will lose any good reason to pick up a fight. He's more than happy to just fight China on other fronts such as economy, market-access, etc.

We must keep a close watch on the nature of the de-escalation. Anything short of the April 2020 status-quo restoration should spark a public backlash followed by sustained political pressure on Modi. We must lend at least temporary support to dissident voices claiming that the April 2020 status-quo isn't what we're getting.

Congress will get a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to finish off Modi by asking a simple question in Parliament. "Dear PM, is the April 2020 status-quo restored, and is the ITBP able to patrol "gray areas" as they used to?"
Public already forgotten many things

So far every army general toe the line

Public is sees what media potrays
Them
So far accept lefties all the media and
Military political
Line is Chinese didn't invaded
LAC

As for status quo
It takes time
Journalist like this shiv aroor already
Given cut-off date to October

I don't know how perceived that it will finish modi
Galwan already cleared contention is the deployment
DBO deployment.

Pangong TSO no one in public actually knows what is Status quo

Many people still confuse where we did finger f4 or Finger F3 lies

So far many people already forgotten this
And Busy in corona news
And Chinese escalation is on back burner

Accept political gimmicks

My last post on the matter...and a good article there.. have just read the few lines but will help....

The above article has been posted in this thread and debunked. And it is just a opinion piece. ( Check the tag down in the article).

For your assertion that he (Sam Bahadur) was not getting the pension for his rank.
So what was the pension and salary of an Indian Field Marshal? As and when created in 1972/1973. And that he was not getting it.

And what about Kerry Sahib, FM Cariappa? Did he get enhanced pension when he was promoted to FM in 1986?
Or did his next if kin receive 'pay out' of full salary in 2007 when other two living Marshal received it? If not why?
In it lies your answer.

Just a hint, our constitution derives largely from English/British constitution but not entirely, similarly FM rank was modelled after British FM rank but not entirely.

You may blame the babu, and they should be blamed. But on facts and not lies.

Rest I wouldn't reply as it is your last post on the topic.

Wars are not dependent on public opinion. Securing of vital supplies will take some time. China will escalate again. I am 100% sure. India should use the time to stock up. If war starts today, India may be at a disadvantage as anti-China coalition is still in beginning of formative stage.

WARREN SS

first of all, i do not believe for a second that deescalation is going to happen. if deescalation is going to happen as is, then we lost lot of territory specially at pangong tso lake. they are not going back after doing this at finger 4

View attachment 51749

there are also reports that says this was a long con played by china to control pangong tso lake.

as per the con, the build up at depsang plains, galwan, hot springs etc were simply diversion.
now they will show the world that we understood india's core concern and deescalated from galwan, hotsprings, depsang plains etc as per the agreement reached on 6/30. Now we expect india to respect our core concern and move back from finger 4.

either way, we lost territory and they gained.
I am astonished by many posters here

The road structure on Finger 4
Is build since 1999

That time no Military commander let alone
Analysts even perceived or raise alert

They building Structures from F4 to F8 Since 2 decades

They have Base at finger 5 since 2004

I mean u let them Construct
Of road and Permanently stationed there

Now You complain why they hold that land??

I mean why Military establishment hibernate today

what we're they doing for 2 decades
When Chinese constructing road

Now Chinese hold your patrols
You complaining How "Bad chinks they they don't less go
Into there controlled territory which in there control for 20 years 😑😑😑

ARVION

Here we are talking about Ballistic missile cruise missiles atm and tanke, but I am concerned about the tactical gears of the toop's we are seriously under armed for ballistic protection can the 70' designed helmet can provide protection 's against 7 mm bullets or the vest could provide enough ballistic protection's i am seriously concerned about this even the chin's are providing their troops with the newer type 19 camo and newer tactical gear that they ordered last year which included 9,30,000 single plate gears and 4,78,000 double plate gears with the newer troop reaching tibet will have this newer gear than the Type 07 gear we have seen till now at Border's and on the lighter note the newer gear gives little protection to their neck's but seriously we need to provide as many new tactical gear as we could even in limited numbers
49939368341_349a8a3931_o.jpg
49939368251_fef89a9115_o.jpg
49939666982_de06f2847e_o.jpg

They are ramping up the production
Hope we are also ramping up the production's of the AHS helmets and BFV's