India China LAC & International Border Discussions

rockdog

Read the entire thread from Nitin Gokhale...
=====
Finally, this is why the current standoff is different: One, a lot of planning and thought has gone into the assault from the Chinese side. And two, it is designed to provoke violent response.

The intresting thing is, our Indian specialist from top thinktank Mr Ye Hailin thought it's designed from Modi admnistration:

有网友问怎么看待印度最近的所作所为,个人观点,印度的挑衅举动来自于新德里的三个基本判断,一是中美关系已经无可挽回的恶化,美国对华全面打压是离弦之箭。二是中国没有也不会把印度看成是自己的主要威胁。三是印度有可能复制洞朗事件所取得的成果,甚至胁迫中国同意依照现状解决边界问题。这三个判断在逻辑上有相关性,这里不展开讨论。
如果对印度行为根源的这三个判断没有失误,那么不论是中国选择回击印度的挑衅还是选择绥靖,结果都是中国蒙受损失,越维稳而越不稳。应该采取的策略是,一,挑衅者的挑衅行为必须付出代价,不能以恢复平静为结束。二,此轮对峙后,必须强化在前沿的实际存在,将军事压力转换到另一方。三,南亚地区有七个国家,团结大多数的意思不一定是团结人多的那个。
归根结底,任何关系,都不是靠一方的努力能维持的。
Google translate:

Some netizens asked what to think of India ’s recent actions. From a personal point of view, India ’s provocative actions come from three basic judgments in New Delhi. First, China-US relations have deteriorated irretrievably. The full suppression of China by the United States is an arrow of disengagement. . The second is that China does not and will not regard India as its main threat. The third is that India may copy the achievements of the Donglang incident, and even coerce China to agree to solve the border problem according to the status quo. These three judgments are logically related and will not be discussed here.

If these three judgments on the roots of India ’s actions are correct, then whether China chooses to respond to India ’s provocation or appeasement, China will suffer losses, the more stable and unstable it will be. The strategy that should be adopted is: First, the provocative actions of the provocators must pay a price, and cannot end with the restoration of calm. Second, after this round of confrontation, it is necessary to strengthen the actual presence at the frontier and switch military pressure to the other side. Third, there are seven countries in South Asia, and the meaning of uniting the majority does not necessarily mean uniting the crowd.

After all, no relationship can be sustained by the efforts of one party.

So conclusion is, we will loose some strategic positions if we try to maintain status quo? If there aim is to incite violence then they are not gonna back down.
i think what he is saying is that CCP haven't shown all their cards yet. anything can happen in the coming months.

if this is what he is saying, i will have to agree with him because we are hearing that chinese side is not interested in talking with us right now.

Gandaberunda

Keep a good watch on Pak Army movements in Gilgit-Baltistan. Ladakh is the only area where both PA & PLA can join ground forces together on short notice.

Can anyone mark on map where exactly in Ladhakh they can join forces? Seems north of Siachin in shakshgam valley Karakorum highway?? What will be the security threats for India if this happens? How India can respond?

The Heartburn of Chincom is obvious.

Enjoy your Infrastructure superiority while u can.

Besides, the IAF and the Army are constructing full-fledged paved landing strips at Tuting, Mechuka, Along, Vijayanagar, Tawang, Walong and Ziro in Arunachal Pradesh. A sum of Rs 355 crore has been allocated for developing these British-era landing grounds in Arunanchal Pradesh. Two of these have been completed.
Air Force to revive 24 British-era airfields

The intresting thing is, our Indian specialist from top thinktank Mr Ye Hailin thought it's designed from Modi admnistration:

Google translate:
The fact that ITBP were on foot and PLAGF were on APC means, PALGF were better prepared for assault which makes them the aggressor. why do you need armoured vehicles where no gunshot has been fired in last 60 years?

Your Indian specialist' views are proving the Nitin's point, that this was all well planned with some other objective.

at this point in time, it is china which is at receiving end of bad PR globally.

Hiranyaksha

Till now India was pretty much keeping itself aside from choosing any side from US and China but now giving the circumstances I think not much is left and India will position itself as anti China and rest US and the other democratic world will follow.
I dunno why my fellow Indians are even worried. Always remember we have always been here and will be here. Be it Ghazis or CCP , many of such foes came and went and yet we are still strong.
CCP has tested will of Indian folks, we will show them what we are.
To Chinese posters , just remember India is young , just 27, we will remember and will pay your "kindness" with interest.

Tuco

i think what he is saying is that CCP haven't shown all their cards yet. anything can happen in the coming months.

if this is what he is saying, i will have to agree with him because we are hearing that chinese side is not interested in talking with us right now.

They have already made there first move. But necessarily that not might be the place where the action might happen. Testing times ahead for our intelligence apparatus. Its like how Frodo baggins was able to destroy the ring 😉.

Hellfire

Keep a good watch on Pak Army movements in Gilgit-Baltistan. Ladakh is the only area where both PA & PLA can join ground forces together on short notice.

Can anyone mark on map where exactly in Ladhakh they can join forces? Seems north of Siachin in shakshgam valley Karakorum highway?? What will be the security threats for India if this happens? How India can respond?

An offensive along Saltoro range to evict troops off Siachen and Sub Sector Hanif, with gains in this plan, will be of serious nature for us.

scatterStorm

Things are getting ugly, news reports said that t90s were being deployed from Indian side at the moment. Looks like there is gonna be a war because modi is desperately needing one. It seems that India 9underestimated Chinese ability to mobilize large amount of troops in a short time, now that PLA has deployed as many personnels and heavy weapons as IA, India has lost the quantitative advantage it initially enjoyed.
Source?

Hellfire

So conclusion is, we will loose some strategic positions if we try to maintain status quo? If there aim is to incite violence then they are not gonna back down.

Amusing.

Members here didn't understand Redux Dhola when I posted it couple of days back. What was it that was said? 1962 on my mind etc etc.

rockdog

The fact that ITBP were on foot and PLAGF were on APC means, PALGF were better prepared for assault which makes them the aggressor. why do you need armoured vehicles where no gunshot has been fired in last 60 years?

Your Indian specialist' views are proving the Nitin's point, that this was all well planned with some other objective.

at this point in time, it is china which is at receiving end of bad PR globally.
I have watched almost all the Chinese "India specialist" comments very week from cyber, some are from civil thinktanks, some are from government background, Mr Ye Hailin to be said visited all the posts with LAC China side.

All of them were quite surpirsed with recent tension between two nations, they are all guessing why Modi administration is doing so at this time. I don't believe the CCP has willing to mess the things up at this point. We are already busy on virus, economy recovery, HK, Taiwan, USA, Trump now.

I think this is the typical misjudgement because of miscommunication. After Doklam standoff, PLA invested a lots on equipments and infra. along the LAC, it looks like we are planning something big, but it only proves that we are fast reacted by better equipments.

Just like decades ago, when our poor navy left harbor and went throught the Taiwan strait, all best US destroyeres are alraedy there wactching us. It's not because they are preparing hit PLAN all the time, it's just because they had better intelligence and mobilities.

Hellfire

Militias to hold onto captured territories will throw a spanner in everything because we can throw a lot of bodies at them, that too in civilian areas which they can't bomb.
It'll be impossible for the Chinis to root us out if we're say.... More than the actual population of Tibet. 😂
You have CAPFs and BSF for holding territories and rear area security. Alongwith IRBs.