India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
CIA = Christians in Action
RAW = Rambhakts at War

They will cleanse the land of Sita maa of all bat-eating yellow filth.
Actually there is a lot more going on. Only Govt. knows which is what. Unlike Chinki barking dogs Modiji is not going to reveal all the cards until it is time.

Anyway, regarding MH60 romeo. Do we have a thread for it?

Hijibiji

By critically blocking this crucial supply. And you can achieve this by working your diplomatic channels to ensure neutrality of Russia, the only nearby source for them and by ensuring bottling of SLOCs of China in SE Asia (using US and other like minded nations) and blocking CPEC route through your own IN.

That is where, my dear sir, your diplomacy comes into play.
Hari Om, Hari Om!

"Everytime i take a train, i get a romantic feeling" - Chinese Emperor Xi

Rest assured, talking diplomats can do zilch to stop flow of oil from Russia to China. those things were taken care of in 2014 itself. "Diplomacy" is the most overhyped thing in India since 1947 due to the legacy of Nehru. It's good that current India does not believe in all that diplomatic "talking" and believe in hard power.

The only thing that can work is Modi uses his super-natural powers to hijack and influence decision making of Putin. (But that is NOT counted to be a part diplomacy ;) )

The real India-China war is being fought in the streets of Kathmandu.

R&AW is firing full cylinders. A broad-spectrum movement against Oli and his commie rat pack is underway.

If India were in favor of Democracy in Nepal, then it is imperative that India must control and pull democratic levers. The struggle against Communism Maoism should commence in Kathmandu and then it must travel down the red corridor to reach Kerala...

Hari Om Hari Om....
Chacha Nehru's Social Media Platforms :
* The single largest Party - Congress
* Entrenched patronized and loyal bureaucracy
* All govt run Schools
* All Academia - School teachers, university professors
* Bollywood churning out Mugale Azam, Mother India, Teesari Kasam, Shri 420 and Awara types of subtle propaganda.
* The largest Cinema artist union called -IPTA
* All Communist and Congress trade Unions.
* All roads, bridges, hospitals, universities and institutions named after Chacha = go anywhere and you find Chacha Rangila.
* Dedicated support of Muzzies- Secularism, Communism, Socialism
* The known Media singing Rag Darbari day and night.
* All Pundists , SC and ST as dedicated loyal supporters.

What not or whatnot.... that is not social Media?? Then what is it.

Is see jyada kya jaan hi le loge..
All roads, bridges, hospitals, universities and institutions named after Chacha = go anywhere and you find Chacha Rangila.
Chachaji using the institutions named after him (after his death) as a means of propaganda to increase his stature and world standing? And that too, for issues prior to 1962. ( When he was alive)

Yeh roohani takat hum ko chahiye. As it involves not just time travel but involves higher dimensional communication.

I must compliment your effort to spin the above mentioned platforms as social media. But replying to them in detail would hijack this thread and I don't see a twin tower nearby.

Chachaji using the institutions named after him (after his death) as a means of propaganda to increase his stature and world standing? And that too, for issues prior to 1962. ( When he was alive)

Yeh roohani takat hum ko chahiye. As it involves not just time travel but involves higher dimensional communication.

I must compliment your effort to spin the above mentioned platforms as social media. But replying to them in detail would hijack this thread and I don't see a twin tower nearby.
Thank you for the compliments... Exaggeration Creditted... Fault Finding Debitted ...

Samaya Kare Nar Kya Kare, Samaya Bara balvan...

FGFAPilot1

We cannot possibly sustain a long drawn out war with China, it is only a pipe dream of jingos. After a month of fighting if China decides to capture and keep some Indian territories then we will be out of resources to do anything about it.
Why? because even if we have money, we don't really have any significant large scale MIC to sustain any war with China. This is why we are extremely cautious about not escalating along the LAC, and taking into account the current conditions, China too doesn't want to escalate.

My hunch is that PLA is acting a little rouge, this has to be the worst time for the CCP (Pooh) to test Indian resolve.

We cannot possibly sustain a long drawn out war with China, it is only a pipe dream of jingos. After a month of fighting if China decides to capture and keep some Indian territories then we will be out of resources to do anything about it.
Why? because even if we have money, we don't really have any significant large scale MIC to sustain any war with China. This is why we are extremely cautious about not escalating along the LAC, and taking into account the current conditions, China too doesn't want to escalate.

My hunch is that PLA is acting a little rouge, this has to be the worst time for the CCP (Pooh) to test Indian resolve.
You are reading the situation wrong.
We are not the ones going into China and attacking them.
It is China which is coming into territory and attacking us. So, the ones that need to 'sustain' is them and not us.

Remember we can do a lot in Indian Ocean that can really hurt China and it's cheap to do so.

The way i see it, Chinese can't sustain long drawn war attacking India.

Their logistics would be stretched and eventually suffer.
And if we block the straits, that's a whole different nightmare for China.

If North Korea can deter South Korea; and Pakistan can deter India, and the threat of a third-party (US) can help Taiwan deter China, then India can deter China. We won't be facing the Chinese with muskets and hawaii chappal this time. We have a modern mechanized army that has dozens of imaging and military satellites in the sky. Credible minimum nuclear deterrence is still a thing. Nuclear ambiguity is keeping the US from touching countries like Iran. Why? Because if it turns out that Iran has nukes, it will lob them at the American staging areas, killing thousands of troops and burning billions worth equipment to the ground. If the Chinese have occupied Indian territory, there is nothing stopping an Indian nuclear strike against the Chinese in that particular piece of land (which is Indian). We wouldn't be nuking China, but Indian territory under Chinese occupation.

Unlike North Korea or Iran, India has a nuclear triad: both fission and fusion weapons, anti-satellite weapons, MRBMs, air-launched cruise missiles, and nuclear submarines with SLBMs. Not even the Americans would do something as stupid as invading a country with an active N-triad. Assuming the INS Arighat secret-commmissioning+deployment rumor is true, we now have the ability to lob up to 24 nukes at cities like Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, etc., while leaving the Chinese very little BMD response time against a volley.

What's happening in Ladakh is a salami-slicing attempt that's been stopped dead in its tracks by an Indian counter-mobilization. They're still throwing rocks and slurs at each other. Eleven Jaundice needs to show his wang to the National Congress in Beijing, and creating a war-like situation along multiple frontiers is a nice way to silence opposition within CCP, because his ass was on the line after corona.

The real India-China war is being fought in the streets of Kathmandu.

R&AW is firing full cylinders. A broad-spectrum movement against Oli and his commie rat pack is underway.

China has invested millions of yuan into infrastructure and hydropower projects in Nepal. Both countries share ever closer trading relations and Nepal has signed up for the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI), with the Chinese building massive road infra connecting it with Nepal through Tibet.

That said it's the bread and butter issues that can being Nepal to its knees. Rewind what happened during the Madhesi movement that resulted in a blockade for months starving the Nepalese of most everything from oil to iron and steel, clothes, pharmaceutical products, cement, electronic appliances, food and other essential supplies. Though China is constructing roads connecting Nepal, they can never compete with India where the cost of goods are concerned due to the distance and terrain which would be twice/thrice the cost of what Nepal gets from India.

The pro Chinese Commie government in Nepal needs to get real and stop being China's mouthpiece. And now Oli and the Chinese have egg on their faces as he has failed to get his new map incorporating parts of Indian territory approved by the Nepalese parliament.

Lancer

Bana
khangressi vulture eco system is already on prowl...looking for kill...

"Trump is here again! I have never seen India so helpless about its own security. "

He's lucky India is the way it is. If it were like Pakistan, he would have also ended up like that Baloch journalist Sajid Hussain.

That guy was disappeared from the same town where Swine lives.

Looks like we have a elitist troll here, who circumvents around the points he gets stumped on and just can't get over 1962 and also Believes China will read SM tweets and fb posts and will get angry and attack India.
He wants 10s of millions of SM users both real and fake to listen to him as he's very special, and you guys aren't listening to him,
Shame on you guys LISTEN to him he's special, he's trying so hard to prove it.
For analogy,
Chinese and paki SMs are full of bomb blasts yet no problem, but even a fart by Indians on SM is a Nuclear blast on which china will attack according to our special elite poster.

If we should worry about 1962, why Pakis shouldn't worry about 1971?
Oh yes, i remember they have nukes now and so did we, that went over his head a few times now.

And what's the obsession with 1962? Even before this LAC saga, last month this guy was reminding everybody about 1962, i am not kidding it was in a different thread.
He is being a devils advocate, he is on our side though.

Akula

He's lucky India is the way it is. If it were like Pakistan, he would have also ended up like that Baloch journalist Sajid Hussain.

That guy was disappeared from the same town where Swine lives.
Let him enjoy his Swedish krona.

Tridev123

If North Korea can deter South Korea; and Pakistan can deter India, and the threat of a third-party (US) can help Taiwan deter China, then India can deter China. We won't be facing the Chinese with muskets and hawaii chappal this time. We have a modern mechanized army that has dozens of imaging and military satellites in the sky. Credible minimum nuclear deterrence is still a thing. Nuclear ambiguity is keeping the US from touching countries like Iran. Why? Because if it turns out that Iran has nukes, it will lob them at the American staging areas, killing thousands of troops and burning billions worth equipment to the ground. If the Chinese have occupied Indian territory, there is nothing stopping an Indian nuclear strike against the Chinese in that particular piece of land (which is Indian). We wouldn't be nuking China, but Indian territory under Chinese occupation.

Unlike North Korea or Iran, India has a nuclear triad: both fission and fusion weapons, anti-satellite weapons, MRBMs, air-launched cruise missiles, and nuclear submarines with SLBMs. Not even the Americans would do something as stupid as invading a country with an active N-triad. Assuming the INS Arighat secret-commmissioning+deployment rumor is true, we now have the ability to lob up to 24 nukes at cities like Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, etc., while leaving the Chinese very little BMD response time against a volley.

What's happening in Ladakh is a salami-slicing attempt that's been stopped dead in its tracks by an Indian counter-mobilization. They're still throwing rocks and slurs at each other. Eleven Jaundice needs to show his wang to the National Congress in Beijing, and creating a war-like situation along multiple frontiers is a nice way to silence opposition within CCP, because his ass was on the line after corona.
Well said. There is a tripping point at which India would consider use of nuclear weapons, probably tactical at the beginning and going up the ladder to strategic (> 200 kt yield).
But it is a dicey option with unpredictable outcomes. Depends on level of Chinese intentions and force projection. The Pakistanis with a much inferior nuclear capability vis-a-vis us have successfully used nuclear blackmail to stall an attack by our vastly superior conventional forces. So theoretically possible. The Chinese should be made to believe that the costs of grabbing our land will be too great to justify. The Chinese bosses know fully well that a nuclear exchange with India will set them back by decades and the only winner will be the US. We will also suffer.

The NATO strategy of using tactical nukes to blunt any Soviet conventional offensive is an example. A lot of planning and thinking would have to be done to follow a similar strategy. The production of reliable tactical nukes is a basic necessity. We have sufficient short range delivery systems.

An outlandish idea. Why don't we test a couple of true thermonuclear bombs in our Pokhran ranges. It should be a minimum of 1 megaton strength. The world including the Chinese doubt our capability to develop missile ready(low weight, high yield) hydrogen bombs. They claim that the last series of tests saw our 60 kt hydrogen bomb failing. Many believe that we have only workable fission and boosted fission bombs.

It is time to end all ambiguity about our nuclear capability. The local population in the surrounding villages in Pokhran should be evacuated and a 1 megaton hydrogen bomb should be tested. No 50 or 60 or 200 kiloton thermonuclear bomb.
The major nuclear powers all carried out megaton strength nuclear tests. If we are to be taken seriously a 1 megaton test is the minimum.

Let Pakistan go to hell. If those India obsessed pigs decide to imitate us, so be it. Pakistan cannot be allowed to dictate our strategic choices. Anyway their Chinese owners can provide them a design of a megaton bomb anytime. So no sense in worrying about a Pig megaton bomb.

A megaton test will send a strong message to the Chinese.

Indian and Chinese Air Power on border, how do they compare ?

India and China both have ammased their own Flanker derivates all along the border. The Chinese airbases seem to being upgraded and built fast since last year. It is clearly evident that India is better prepared and enjoys more geographical advantage.

The images below shows locations of primary Chinese and Indian Airbases. The Indian Air Bases have been properly grouped and are accessible from land for upkeep and supplies.

The Chinese Air Bases are all connected with each other through a single major highway called Tibet- Sinkiag(Xinjiang) highway. This highway falls very close to Indian border and a portion of this highway also pass through Aksai Chin. The central region of Tibet is sparsely populated, have scantful resources and very less road connectivity. The Chinese airbases observation reveals that they are neither properly grouped, but they are depeson only one big road for land accessibility. Recently an Indian OSINT Twitter handle tweeted latest satellite imagery showing Chinese J-11 and J-16s being deployed at Gunsa airbase in Ngari prefecture, shown by the name gargunsa in Tibet. Despite China having superior numbers in fighter planes and even a 5th generation fighter, they cannot deploy all their airforce in Tibet.

Group Capt (Retd) Ravinder S Chhatwal, former Senior Fellow Centre for Air Power Studies, New Delhi, and author of the book ‘The Chinese Air Threat: Understanding the Reality’ writes in his book describing Chinese Airbases shown in picture. He says that of Chinese airbase of Gargunsa if bombed by the Indian Air Force, there will be a gap of 1,500 km between Hotan and nearest airfield Hoping. China will remain with only 4 major airfield in Tibet which will be vulnerable from mass attacks from Indian AFSs in North East. The Chinese Airbases of Kashgar and Horan will be disconnected from rest of PLAAF for a prolonged period and won't be able to support operations in Ladakh for longer times. Kashgar and Hotan lie in Xinjiang autonomous region.

The Tibet-Xinjiang highway will be broken and with availablity of no other major route or airbase in the vicinity the Chinese would be left with no alternative than to step back. Now look at Indian Map of Northern AFSs. The Bareilly Air Base has two Su-30 MKI squadrons named No.8 Squadron “Eight Pursoots” and No. 24 Squadron “Hawks”. The Gansu Airbase of China is well within reach.

Once again look at Ambala Airbase and Gorakhpur Airbase. Ambala houses No.5 Squadron “Tuskers” and No.14 Squadron “Bulls”. Gorakhpur has No.27 Squadron “Flaming Arrows” and No.16 Squadrons “Black Cobras”. These airbases houses the Jaguar Deep Penetration Strike Aircraft. All these Airbases are not just properly connected, land accessible but can attack the Gargunsa Airbase. But we must take into account Hotan Airbase. As shown in images Hotan has largest number of Chinese Fighters.
FB_IMG_1590648324794.jpg

FB_IMG_1590648511898.jpg

FB_IMG_1590648552795.jpg

FB_IMG_1590648594983.jpg