Rxbanda

What are these idiots upto...

Either dont give any info at all.

Or

Dont give partial info like kutta billi ghadha

What is this nonsense of elephant tramples?

Jo bakchodi karni he sidha kar ya mat kar.

Bloody cartoons.
I really don't understand why people don't talk straight. I am very new to all this defence, border security affairs. And it's so hard to decipher some of the posts. I saw some posts a week back in India-Pak LoC thread which were no less than a puzzle. I am not complaining, but for newbies it's easy to understand when people talk straight, which many people do here.

singhboy98

I really don't understand why people don't talk straight. I am very new to all this defence, border security affairs. And it's so hard to decipher some of the posts. I saw some posts a week back in India-Pak LoC thread which were no less than a puzzle. I am not complaining, but for newbies it's easy to understand when people talk straight, which many people do here.
Ye tab hota hai jab aapko pata ghanta nahi hota kuchh but gyaan phir bhi chodhna hai :pound:

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Oh you mean the post in which someone claimed a big news is coming...

Abhi tak nhi ayi BIG news.

Hellfire

Aye saar, the Fire ball from ur questions a la Nuke salvo which brings Hell on earth
is very much familiar in circles of def enthusiasts around. 🤓

Keep firing the salvos, within forum rules tho.
Always. Don't worry. Those who need to know, know.

Meanwhile, I do have my fun.

Hellfire

You need to tell that to your Chini friends since they are upping the ante and India HAS TO respond. The whole world is fighting CORONA and Chini are asking for a WAR with almost everyone around.
My 'Chini' friends think that it is time to settle outstanding border issues through some kind of negotiations so that they can work quietly to re-jig their economy as it suffers from loss of jobs & businesses as foreign companies close shop and move out.

Further, they think, in their calculus, India being a democracy, GoI can be brought under pressure by targeting the masses of frankly ignorant (in terms of strategic thinking) citizens through support to contradictory 'thought processes'

What can I say, Dhola redux is very high probability if India gets carried away (which so far is not the case)!

There is 67 after 62 where Chini got a bloody nose and lost 400 against 70 odd Indians and had to embarrassingly pull back.
What warped text book do you read? Seriously?

Do educate me over Jelep La pass.

In 87 Arunachal became Indian in and Chinese could only whine. In 62 there were 12,000 Indians Vs 80,000 Chini. Now the forces are more or less equally matched.
And why do you think that happened?

What is meant by 'concentration of forces'?

Who transgressed across the McMahon Line, thereby technically violating the other's border acorss McMahon Line?

Why did PLA return to North of McMahon Line in then NEFA (now Arunachal Pradesh) in 1962 after reachinig Se La, on it's own, but did not withdraw from gains made in Ladakh?

Do share your insights.

Hmmm... you seems to be a fan of Nehru and reminding us of 62 mistakes. Are you a CONgressi?
Who I am is known to those who are of concern here.

Hellfire

Yup and we have to take it back. And now china is trying to nibble more land. Diplomatically they shouldn't have been where they are? Can't you see they have already violated there side of diplomacy.
How? Diplomacy failed by 1962. Military option in garb of 'Forward Policy' wherein transgression across McMahon Line was exercised by India. Failure to anticipate the seriousness of PRC over the issue was a political, diplomatic and intelligence failure which was fed to forces who decided to brazen it out even though they knew that the post was built across McMahon line and 7th Infantry Brigade placed troops across what even India considered International Border.

PRC withdrew forces to north of McMahon Line post war in NEFA (then Arunachal) yet kept Aksai Chin and gains there under its control till date.

If there was a military option to settle the matter by force of arms, it would have been done by now.

You were asking about rate determinor which in logistics means factors deciding freight.

Ofcourse for high tempo fuel is foremost requirements that's why known fuel dumps are hit firts along with ammunition barge .
And this is of critical importance in mountain warfare especially - that should suffice. Explanation beyond will put us off track. Since you claimed to be better aware of peculiarities of conduct of military operations in the terrain than most and answered in a way to convey as if you have conducted military operations there, I but naturally expected you to put this point forward.

See this is your problem . Russia is too dependent on china to be nuetral.

This is the reality of today.

You should pay more attention to realpolitik then theoritical politics.

1. A statement: For the Chinese, a treaty is a means to obviating the circumstances/requisites of the time period when it is entered into, with validity of the treaty specific till such time that those circumstances/requisites exist. In simple words, treaty is always amendable.

2. Outer Mongolia & loss of same in the Opium Wars - reason why Russia will maintain excellent relations with India.

3. What is the importance of history for the Chinese in their conduct of negotiations/execution of strategies?

For the bold in your statement quoted: you should pay attention to facts instead of theatrical politics.

More importantly china has enough of reserve for a month or more to fight a war even in supply disruption. So do we.

But neither china nor we have enough ammunition or equipment to fight for more than 10-12 days at high intensity. Think about that too before you worry about patrolium.
Can you source the bold?

And my dear sir, they can not simply divert month's supply to TAR. Have you considered that? While we can, with our diplomatic groundwork, access our own strategic reserves and those of other nations held with us.

Hellfire

My point is simple neither the govt today is stoking nationalism on this issue on social media and nor it is succumbing to any such pressure. It is as quite and restrained as it was in doklam even when the Chinese were barking mad
And what was my point?

To caution overhyping ....

But you need to dumb it down for people like me, isn't it?
Could you please? Name the social media platform/s which chacha Nehru used?
Are you taxed to talk straight?
( I can reimburse you, if you are indeed taxed).
Hari Om Hari Om....
Chacha Nehru's Social Media Platforms :
* The single largest Party - Congress
* Entrenched patronized and loyal bureaucracy
* All govt run Schools
* All Academia - School teachers, university professors
* Bollywood churning out Mugale Azam, Mother India, Teesari Kasam, Shri 420 and Awara types of subtle propaganda.
* The largest Cinema artist union called -IPTA
* All Communist and Congress trade Unions.
* All roads, bridges, hospitals, universities and institutions named after Chacha = go anywhere and you find Chacha Rangila.
* Dedicated support of Muzzies- Secularism, Communism, Socialism
* The known Media singing Rag Darbari day and night.
* All Pundists , SC and ST as dedicated loyal supporters.

What not or whatnot.... that is not social Media?? Then what is it.

Is see jyada kya jaan hi le loge..

And why do you think that happened?

What is meant by 'concentration of forces'?

Who transgressed across the McMahon Line, thereby technically violating the other's border acorss McMahon Line?
You are right as also you may be slightly wrong - depends on what interpretation one takes.
Chinese say they do not recognize McMohan Line so going north or South of it is not material from Chineses view point.

The Indian official position is that of Natural Borders and a claim to watershed being the LC or dividing line.

Coming ack to McMahon Line again. It was drawn on a very small scale Map and probably with a thick red pen. When this line is transposed on large scale Map, the line itself would cover two to three km width on the ground. So how does one decide on transgression?

The area you are referring to, is the trijunction where McMahon line starts or say- finishes. The line is absolutely straight there and no pretension of following a geographical feature exists. In such a situation disputes are bound to occur.

However, as luck would have it IB had established a checkpoint at Khinzemane on Namkha chu river prior to 1960 and it was recognized as border post by the Chinese. Hence India takes that the line passes from there on to watershed. Indians have not gone North of that. Lungro La and Sulula are in line. Indians have only claimed it, though it has an interesting story of a fuck up by someone else.

Hence Indian Army having gone North of McMahon line is therefore highly contested - Remember Khinzemane.