India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Well guys time to take China's moves seriously. This situation looks worse than Doklam.

Hope things improve. War is always bad.

I do not think there is any internal revolt in China. The moves by China could be pre-planned as coming along Covid19. They may be wanting to take advantage of chaos created by Covid19.

We shouldnt be surprised if the PLAN have already placed their warships in the IOR and the African bases + Gwadar by now to stop us from laying that siege and blocking their trade route...
PLAN can't even break out of first and second island chain thanks to USA and Japan and then it has to put assets to compete with Vietnam Philippines and Indonesia in South China Sea.

It doesn't have enough capability to challange India in Indian ocean. Our su30 based on andmaan can fly over Malacca and bombard any Chinese convoy before it can cross that .

IndiaRising

Who does China sell to when the world economy has collapsed? The only thing that has collapsed is the world supply chain, this impacts the consumer in the short term and the manufacturer in the long term. Nations are looking to move production in-house or to their close allies to rule out future disruptions.

China is behaving irrationally here, a standoff does not benefit them at all. A small decisive skirmish, maybe helps placate domestic sentiment and drown it in jingoistic nationalism, but India is the worst country to play war with in China's neighborhood. There is something we don't know that is happening behind the scenes.
What do you think is happening behind the scenes?

Well guys time to take China's moves seriously. This situation looks worse than Doklam.

Hope things improve. War is always bad.

I do not think there is any internal revolt in China. The moves by China could be pre-planned as coming along Covid19. They may be wanting to take advantage of chaos created by Covid19.
They are not going to achieve anything with few thousand soldiers. We outnumber them along the borders.

Unless they are moving 3-4 lakh men to borders they can't fight. We already have 3lakh men along the border .

An invade needs 3times more men in mountain to succeed. Chinese would need 7-8 lakh men to be able to succed in any invasion.
That's the full size of PLA after recent cuts!!

Who does China sell to when the world economy has collapsed? The only thing that has collapsed is the world supply chain, this impacts the consumer in the short term and the manufacturer in the long term. Nations are looking to move production in-house or to their close allies to rule out future disruptions.

China is behaving irrationally here, a standoff does not benefit them at all. A small decisive skirmish, maybe helps placate domestic sentiment and drown it in jingoistic nationalism, but India is the worst country to play war with in China's neighborhood. There is something we don't know that is happening behind the scenes.
Three possibilities.
1. Mark Chinese presence on Indian side and return later. But use that in border negotiation as Chinese historical presence.

2.stopping Indian construction by intimidating. So that status quo favours china

3. PLA acting on it's own to secure greater influence and budgets as Chinese economy goes to shitter due to fallout of chinavirus.

Or all 3 together.

Occam’s razor.

for me the simplest answer is pace of BRO’s infra construction in the area.

Chinese virus has nothing to do with this.

if I was PLA, I would also be alarmed if the opponents who used to take days on foot to patrol the are are now coming up to patrol on vehicles within hours.

Lancer

Bana
They are not going to achieve anything with few thousand soldiers. We outnumber them along the borders.

Unless they are moving 3-4 lakh men to borders they can't fight. We already have 3lakh men along the border .

An invade needs 3times more men in mountain to succeed. Chinese would need 7-8 lakh men to be able to succed in any invasion.
That's the full size of PLA after recent cuts!!
An invading force needs 3:1 superiority in general to succeed, in mountain warfare the ratio is actually closer to 10:1.

Gandaberunda

Occam’s razor.

for me the simplest answer is pace of BRO’s infra construction in the area.

Chinese virus has nothing to do with this.

if I was PLA, I would also be alarmed if the opponents who used to take days on foot to patrol the are are now coming up to patrol on vehicles within hours.
India Building Border Infrastructure along LAC has alarmed Chinese, they fear of changing Status quo eventually losing advantage, Chinese wants to enjoy that strategic advantage along LAC or border. PLA strategy is overwhelming enemy with numbers and infrastructure to contain enemy!
After 370 and further developments in Kashmir Chinese are definitely worried. Chatter of taking back PoK - Gilgit Baltistan has made their concerns legit which hinder there ambitious CPEC. With Galwan river bridge India can advance and cut them of Karakorum highway in future. In short Chinese wants contain us to not build infra or trying to bully us if we proceed they can advance and occupy more indian territory!

cereal killer

India Building Border Infrastructure along LAC has alarmed Chinese, they fear of changing Status quo eventually losing advantage, Chinese wants to enjoy that strategic advantage along LAC or border. PLA strategy is overwhelming enemy with numbers and infrastructure to contain enemy!
After 370 and further developments in Kashmir Chinese are definitely worried. Chatter of taking back PoK - Gilgit Baltistan has made their concerns legit which hinder there ambitious CPEC. With Galwan river bridge India can advance and cut them of Karakorum highway in future. In short Chinese wants contain us to not build infra or trying to bully us if we proceed they can advance and occupy more indian territory!
Or else they think their Xinjiang province might be in danger as well.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed

Irrationally or in a very calculative way. Its a diversion I am sure of it. But for what? That's the question.

And I don't agree with you on 'domestic sentiment'. Chinese are so brain washed they will mouth piece every word their CCP put into them.

Mine. It’s based on what brits in the old days and Americans in the current days do before going to war.

if we recall, theatleast 1 year of rallying the country for support before going to their wars. they use media to rally public support for their wars.

obviously people are busy with their lives, if taking back PoK or aksai chin is a strategic objective in play, then rallying support among the masses should be part of that plan.
The case of America and India is not the same.
America has to build perception in the public because they are invading a country thousands of miles away from their own land with no cultural link whatsoever.
They do it for their own geopolitical interests and do not reflect the common concesus of the people.

We have altogether different reason to go for a war.

I think the common Indian doesn't need to be convinced that we need to go for POK in case of a war.
U have to take the first step public will follow suit.

If u say a concesus needs to be built then there is no point going to a war.

Rudy123

There are few things to note here

Chinese intrusion coincide with their annual conference which started from 22 May. There seems two possibility:

Either working committee does not want to look weak in front of their members or
Chinese millitary strategy in Ladakh seems failing and they decided to took matter in their own hand.
Because of above Chinese media not extensively reporting it.

Few media outlets in India beating war drums by creating hysteria.

Political dialogue started on this issue and matters seems to end after Chinese annual conference.

If China wants to divert their internal issue by picking a fight, India will be last in their bordering nation's list.

China Won't pressure us on API import for long.
If only our Babus can get their act together we can execute such plans at lighting fast speed.

India, hoping to challenge Chinese dominance, plans API production push: report