India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Oh yes? What we should do till we achieve indigenization to satisfactory levels? Cede territory because we don't have money?

Or maybe roll out carpets for them to takeover land? Because one thing is clear, they aren't stopping their land grabbing anytime soon and any signifactn resistance with lead to war. Maybe we should just...let it go because apparently we can't try save our land without a sterling economy.

Peaceniks who gave up land to appease foreign powers were dime a dozen, that didn't stop any foreign powers from grabbing more. Some people are content as long as their mohalla isn't grabbed, borders be damned.
Exactly . We need to fight and take back our land . No matter what the cost. We are a goddam nuclear power but we behave like we are helpless maiden.

AmitG

Many Indian idiots are thinking Israel is on our part from long I saying Israel is our side only against Pakistan but against China they are with China or neutral . The entire ch tech is based on Israel From Lavi to AESA 😊.

And the warcry in this forum is really annoying, members should Understand that a war is not about Weapons but more about Money . We need to be patient when ever we are self reliant. With in 10 years we can achieve significant Indigenoisation . We need ORCA and MWF in numbers and AMCA in moderate numbers . 20-25 AWACS . Dedicated EW aircrafts and many . This is an event that opened eyes of many .

Many don't know Britain took many loans during WW2 they managed to repay only in 2016-17 . One big war we are going. Suffer a lot in future , especially we are still importing our Weapons from abroad , we failed to adopt indigenous Weapons and thus derailed the opportunities to perfect the Weapons in the next iteration . We may win war but we may loose our progress for long time .

We don't know the reality we only getting satellite pics from Twitter handles that we even don't know how good is their knowledge , what are their intentions . If a war broke. Support India spread whatever good may be fake but don't try to act as a cool loyal human , spread the fake it's very important to feel good and confident. We can ask questions to the government when Ever the shit ends .
This was exactly my point the other day. Israel is not going to make an enemy of China. Pakistan is a different question.

Holy Triad

This trifecta image moving from the 16-18-22 June (left to right) explains how #China & #India dug in instantly with their forward lines/defenses post the #GalwanValleyFaceOff Water here is the natural barrier ...

If youre looking for the trail that #India hiked to the #Galwan heights its here Image 1 - 18 June 2020 Image 2/3/4 via @Nrg8000 22 June 2020

A brief look at positions set up by #India (marked in white) helps understand the area dynamics & further visualizes how both sides have dug in across the flow of the #Galwan as the #indiachinastandoff continues

@Maxar

cereal killer

Their is no low profile . Israel is working with us from LRSAM to aesa radars to much more.

We are largest customer for Israel defense exports.
China also has close defence & economic ties with Israel. Israel is in fact China's 2nd largest arms exporter after Russia. I think they will maintain strict neutrality between both India & China. While they can supply us arms at the same time coz that's business.

vineet23

This was exactly my point the other day. Israel is not going to make an enemy of China. Pakistan is a different question.
but china is with Pakistan. arab + pakistan are an existential threat to them. if India becomes weak or loses too much territory to Chinese. it will trigger a geopolitical reaction because then china becomes a power in middle east. which neither the USA, Israel EU, or Russia want. do you think Russia allow china access to the Arabian sea when it itself does not have access to it?

AmitG

We need to wait for official info.

Remember lac is not clearly demarcated which means line of satellite image could mean anything hundreds of meter both side on the actual ground.
Anyway we need to be pragmatic. A 100 meters here or there does not make much difference as long as it dosent have strategic value. I think the IA has drawn back to what it sees as defensible.

Jay99

China Plays Dirty, Keeps 10 Indian Army Soldiers In Custody For 3 Days

This trifecta image moving from the ....
Liberal use of transposition of LAC on the maps, although the LAC is not quite adapting itself to contour with the level of zoom in the maps presented and this has been admitted by uploader via 'LAC not to scale' statement. Nonetheless, analysis continues with the non scaled transposed lines. Does the 4 images the uploader presents show the LAC, running through the same features?

AmitG

but china is with Pakistan. arab + pakistan are an existential threat to them. if India becomes weak or loses too much territory to Chinese. it will trigger a geopolitical reaction because then china becomes a power in middle east. which neither the USA, Israel EU, or Russia want. do you think Russia allow china access to the Arabian sea when it itself does not have access to it?
]
The only country that can really help us against China is the US but there will be a price to pay. The rest are just bent on appeasing China. The Western block won the Cold War as they were able to defeat the Soviet block economically. I think doing that to China is going to be difficult because aside from the US all the rest want greater economic ties with China. Having said that the US is still top dog today. Russia is slipping into irrelevance economically. That is the reason they need the Chinese desperately to stay afloat.

I know most will simply stamp Gen Hooda as scamgressi supporter but apart from that one incident of lending his name for congress manifesto this man was the most neutral and honest opinionated general i came across in last few years .

Here also in this video even after so many baits the presstitute tried general stuck to what he wants to say and slightly gone towards saying we should speak soft but carry a stick rather shout loud when we are not prepared .

Gen wants India to stand up to china which is what most are asking but by simply keeping quiet govt has only created more trouble for itself

We could have said on day one chinese have suddenly camped on our perceived territory there is nothing wrong in that they did in 2008 and also in 2013 and even in 2014 when xi visited india . This time our silence has only given them more courage to keep moving even further ahead and fortify their positions which now has become threatening to our own soldiers .

Win or loss we will see after just stand up and throw a fight

Should be like that 300 movie where they just wanted to put a fight to show the huge army of xerexes they are not afraid and they can make him bleed if not kill .

Even bloody paki pigs we went and bombed and they at least came back to drop some bombs if not succeeded they had shown they have intent to fight back .

Here we are simply trying to give inch by inch to a bully who will only come back again for more if not starred down now .

Lt. Gen DS Hooda is a somewhat apolitical commentator on this situation and the words coming out of his mouth are probably (almost definitely) backed by analysis of the actual on-ground situation as told to him by his colleagues.
This will be a reflection of the thought process of our higher command.

But i read somewhere we just ordered hellfire after shit hit the roof in ladakh last month . so technically not all our of Apache have hellfire to fire at this moment

22 Apaches is more than enough for 490 tanks or more. IF AND ONLY IF, there are no shorty MANPADS systems or anti air systems in the area...
Each of these heavy beasts can carry 16 hellfires if needed.

doreamon

China Plays Dirty, Keeps 10 Indian Army Soldiers In Custody For 3 Days

we handed over their man with in hours ..... why are we so good . Its land of budha,mahavir jain,and mahabharat ,ramayana .. probably all this have effect on us and our morality .Even in wars we have followed dharma.. We were subjugated for hundreds of years because of this goodness .. If we have to survive we have to be cunning like our enemy rising above all these pity emotions that our day to day lives preaches and perfectly preached by bollywood movies nd sashbahu serials .. For communists life is just transition of materials . They ll achieve their objective by nymeans . you were always enemy nd a adversary for them .. All these panchsheel , indo chine bhai bhai , trades nothing ..

Gandaberunda

So whoever said we never patroled beyond F4.. here is the proof also that stone pelting and APC damage and chene soldier capturing thing was on F4-F5. There is no black top road and now we aren't allowed to patrol f4-f8