India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Sridhar_TN

As much as a wish for it to happen, I would take his predictions with a pinch of salt. Forget international affairs, his prediction for New Delhi polls was that BJP would sweep with a 41+ seat win. We all know how that ended : /
He also declared a few years back that when it comes to China, Russia will not choose us as per his intel.
His predictions could be shit, but when he conveys info from other sources, he’s usually spot on. Strong network he has..

ARVION

Some experts have said that the IAF needs 60 sqns to fight a two front war. That is double of what we have today. No way can we attain/afford that unless and until we go the whole hog on indigenous weapon systems. We need to bet big on the LCA MK2, ORCA, AMCA while buying 2-4 sqns of cutting edge aircraft from abroad. IMHO the MMRCA 2.0 is not of much use. The way our procurement works, the aircraft will only start arriving close to 2030 and will already be outdated. Buy more LCA MK 1a's and ask the US for about 2-3 sqns of F-35s off the shelf. Lets see if the US is willing to walk the talk.
In order to increase the squadrons we need to increase the order of Mark 1 A to more than 83 if we go according to HAL claim oc producing 24 LCA per year and delivering first aircraft according to HAL within two years instead of three then we could have 120 LCA Marl 1 A by 2026 the current LCA order cost total 35,000 crores with each aircraft costing 300 crores plus other costs so we could get a 120 Mark 1 A for maybe around 50,000 crores we should buy more mig 29 I have readied somewhere that actually more than 45 unused airframes are lying even in the numbers of aircraft's 100 in warehouses which were never flown we should try to get our hands on those to increase our strength plus purchase 2000s from UAE and QAF that could increase our number of 12 QAEs and some odd unknown numbers of UAE 2000s so imagine 110 mig 29s and 160 LCA tejas with 52 plus some 2000s plus 140 jaguars 300 plus MKIs 36 raffles would give you a strength of around 800 aircrafts we if literally there are more than 100 unused or seldomoly inused airframes of mig 29s that would give us a strength of around 165 or more

Super lca

The fact that we have to rush to other countries to get emergency fighters, missiles etc leaves a bad taste.

It shows how complacent everyone has been in terms to defense desalinization.

Last few years have been OK/good, nothing spectacular though.
We need policy as well as attitude change to defense manufacturing in India,
High time we give free reign to private companies and let defense PSU's compete for contracts..
Especially the army always give step motherly treatment to indigenous systems ie kalyani Marg,atags,dhanush,tar,nag atgm and many more

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
After the URI attack by pakistani terrorists Bhadrakumar wrote an article where he essentially said. India has no choice but to sit on the table with pakistan and have talks. presumably brokered by USA.
We all know how he was surgically made silent on 29th September 2016.

This man used to be an ambassador and also had been in Afghanistan.He had also met Masood who was pro-India from the Northern alliance. Imagine the level of the Rot.

When Shekhar Gupta says, "Stop being scared of 1962". he thinks Whole of India is scared of china. That is not true. Only Lutyens Delhi is scared of china.

Rest of India is like that Soldier "Golgappe khaayega" ?

China has misunderstood India completely. They purchased assets like media and Delhi crowd. But, Modi changed everything. After, Jaitly not being around, The delhi power is nearly gone.

Indians gets united if you attack their pride. Very visible right now. Congress has dug a grave for itself. It is like Communist party now. Pro-china. Pro-Tukde Tukde. The only asset china has is Subbu swamy inside the BJP and he is at the peripheries of Peripheries. He cant even attack jaitly now. That man has left us. Swamy is useless..

I think swamy made that comment on 1962, since, Russians fingered him not so politely as a Chinese spokesperson. After all, Swamy is best friends with NRam, editor of Hindu.

Need I say more..

I am saying this so many here may not like me.

But the thing is I have high doubts regarding the 62 war. I am very much doubtful about whether our IA actually did loose it or not, and also it can be the case that our own leaders fabricated the defeat or make sure that our IA did loose the war.

A secret treaty between Mao and Congress may had happened. :crazy:

Because back then media was not like today. And people believed only on black and white, there was no area for grey.

AmitG

I am saying this so many here may not like me.

But the thing is I have high doubts regarding the 62 war. I am very much doubtful about whether our IA actually did loose it or not, and also it can be the case that our own leaders fabricated the defeat or make sure that our IA did loose the war.

A secret treaty between Mao and Congress may had happened. :crazy:

Because back then media was not like today. And people believed only on black and white, there was no area for grey.
The 1962 war is not the military disaster as it has been portrayed. No doubt we lost but a lot of people look at the map and say oh we lost so much land in that war. The Chinese had already occupied a vast majority of the Aksai Chin territory before 1962. Nehru wanted to enforce Indian claim over that territory and went in totally unprepared. I am not saying we should give up claim to Aksai Chin because I am not and am only mentioning it in the context of 1962. Even the British wanted to hand over a large part of Aksai Chin to the Chinese so that they could have borders that could be marked and defended but they changed their mind later. In 1962 the Chinese grabbed some additional land but also withdrew as they knew they could not maintain their logistic lines in case of an Indian counter attack. India made the mistake of agreeing to a ceasefire when infact the Indian army should have been given the chance to counter attack . They just overwhelmed the Indian army with sheer numbers. Remember our men fought to the last bullet and sometimes to the last man.

Impact of Galwan on Indian Army Training
Every small or big operation impact the thinking of military officers and soldiers while they carry out assessments of actions taken, lapses, successes and lessons learnt.

Having stated that utility of mass and importance of numbers and resrves at every level is one of the biggest lesson that will be taken home, there is another aspect of military training and skills that would exercise all commanders mind - the physical Contact Warfare and Unarmed Combat,

Indian Army as also most of the armies of the world lay very less emphasis on unarmed combat. For armies. application of superior firepower is of prime importance and almost every means is geared to bring more tonnage of led and steel coupled with explosives on to the target (called bringing the shit on the target ).

Infantry is the Only arm that basic role is to close in with the enemy and destroy him by close combat (called CQB) . Here also efforts are made to use maximum firepower to destroy enemy.

Bayonet Charges are left only to infantry who still pride in other methods like Khukhari Charges, or kripan charges. But over all contact combat in the Army is shunned and not given adequate importance.

Kabbadi, wrestling and boxing are some game that go a long way in promoting contact battles. But participation in these is limited to regional character of troops. A Gurkha or Assamese has no idea of wrestling and a Jat or Rajput can be knocked down in first round itself by a Gurkha or a Madrasi / Keralite in boxing.

However, Galwan will now force the Army Officer to think about physical contact training and many morning PT and evening games periods would be given for Hanuman Ji Ka Akhara. Infantry units will increasing have Unarmed Combat Pits dug up in the units.

Adjutant IMA and OTA must take a nude unarmed comat combat parade at least for one hours in the night and at least twice a month as part of curriculum. Officers must pass boxing test every term and made to bleed.

Yeah that's why I think he should come again on TV & say Galwan valley was, is & always will be ours including Aksai Chin. Only that will stop CCP's propaganda & this clown Pappy's circus.
It's strange why we are stopping at Galwan. We should stress on the Chinese to get the hell out of Aksai Chin and the Shaksgam Valley too which we are not doing.

So much for deescalation. Looks like the news about Depsang the other day was true. India needs a division and an armoured brigade there.
This is what China wants , that we keep running around and keep following their
Deployment

So this gives them all the initiative
And we keep reacting

Best option is to grab territory in their areas or use force to stop and evict them

And how will we give enough of our pilots adequate training in this timeframe?
I am sure we will be pushing rooky pilots even on Su30s if we get a war.
War changes everything. We have simulators nowadays and pilots can get trained overseas.

Several countries like Singapore and Norway train their pilots in USA.

So much for deescalation. Looks like the news about Depsang the other day was true. India needs a division and an armoured brigade there.
Are you serious? Do you really believe this ass called Ajai Shukla? He's the biggest clown and faker this side of the Suez. Please don't quote him and his other faker friend Pannag. One is a Congi Chamcha the other is AAP. So now you know where they come from, spreading false info.

As much as a wish for it to happen, I would take his predictions with a pinch of salt. Forget international affairs, his prediction for recent New Delhi election was that BJP would sweep with a 41+ seat win. We all know how that ended : /
I predicted both general election and delhi election correctly on my twitter account.

ARVION

In order to increase the indigenous equipments in airforce we could order 240 LCA mark 1 A and have it by 2026, I know some would be thinking and saying what this person knows, but listen to my reasoning put Two assembly line for production for LCA Mark 1 A, bengalauru and Nasik assembly with combined production's of 48 per annual the combined order of 240 LCA's Mark 1 A could cost around 1,00,000 Crores and give us a total strength of 280 LCA's by 2026 instead of currently planned 123 by 2026 and I woul not say more than anything more than this as this is not the LAC thread

AmitG

ajay sukha shoots in dark and hopes something sticks. i wont pay much attention to what he says
Whatever one may think about shukla is irrelevant. He has generally been right about the intrusions so far. Leaving aside his sensational 10000 chinese in Indian territory claim, though technically he is right as entire Aksai Chin is Indian territory. But thats splitting hairs. But the situation does seem very serious. As far as strategic and tactical concerns go the Depsang area is of more concern than the fingers area in Pangong Tso. The Chinese cant really roll down a couple of divisions in the finger area. In Depsang they can cut off access to the Karakoram pass and Siachen would be threatened. I think thats been their plan all along to link up with the Paki's in the north and protect their CPEC. Dont lets just dismiss the report out of hand. Something is definately happening up north.